Traveler Review for Private Tour in Florence, Tuscany, Italy by Tour Guide Barbara L.


Tour: Florence Overture

Sandra Borelli

Canada
Rating

Tour: Florence Overture, Florence, Tuscany, Italy
Date: Jul 11, 2017

I thought that 4 hours of Florence walking tour was to long. This tour should be 2-3 max Also I would've liked to do Academia museum first to see statue of David, which was our highlight. Because she saved that for last everyone was exhausted and we didn't end up going to the museum. Very disappointing The tour guide herself was great, but I wish she had planned our tour better

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Sandra, I am sorry that you decided not to enter in the Accademia. Skip the line tickets have a timing slot which need to be respected as they don't let visitors enter before and as it is high season and you booked the tour 3 days before I could not find tickets for the lunch time. You asked me 4 hours tour and I was told your train from Rome arrived in the morning while you had only 5 hours in Florence. I even gave you time for lunch and shopping because of that.