Traveler Reviews of Private Tours in Singapore-Island by Tour Guide Walter T. (Guide #7385)


Martha Bernstein

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #121646, Singapore City Tour without Transportation, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Nov 14/18

Walter kept us interested and informed for over 6 hours and we thank him for his knowledge and enthusiasm for all things Singaporean. We visited so many parts of the city and learnt a great deal. Walter was also willing to wait while we took many photos. THANK YOU SO MUCH

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Martha. You and Julian were great and it make it easy for me to deliver my tour. We have such a good time I cannot help but keep telling my family what a wonderful couple you are. Wishing you all the best. Regards Walter

Nick Tucker

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 10/18

Walter was an amazing guide, great passion for Singapore and very knowledgable together with fantastic sense of humour. We enjoyed every minute of our tour and very sad to say goodbye at the end.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your kind response. You guys make my job easy. Very friendly and is very interested in Singapore. I hope we would meet again. Yes, goodbye was not easy.

Marianne Glascott

LINGFIELD, SUUREY, United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #111899, Singapore Ethnic Tour - Little India, Kampong Glam and ChinaTown, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Sep 24/18

A wonderful tour. Walter is an engaging and delightful host in showing off his home city. He was extremely flexible in responding to the time of day of our tour and the best opportunities available. We had a great time. I would heartily recommend this tour and Walter as a guide.

Nancy Frehling

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour for Nancy Frehling, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Aug 14/18

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Nancy for the good rating and feedback. You ladies were easy going and I had a wonderful time too. I hope the three of you will continue to be holidaying together for many more years to go. All the best. Walter

TOURSBYLOCALS RESPONSE: ToursByLocals is committed to 5-Star tour experiences and we appreciate any learning opportunity to improve the quality of the service we offer our customers. We take all feedback seriously and have, as always, attempted to clarify with our customer why this tour experience appears to have fallen below our guides’ normal high standards.

Scott Hopgood

Australia
Rating

Tour: #111905, Little India Tour cum Food tasting, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 23/18

Walter was very knowledgeable about the history of the little India area. He was very engaging with the students and had a great sense of humour. Food tastings which were organised were appreciated by all. Our group may have been a bit large (18) for just 1 guide but Walter did a great job keeping all together and informed. Scott

George Lauder

Bermuda
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - George Lauder, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 8/18

We were with a group of 5 who have travelled the world and used many tour guides. Walter was one of the best we have ever had. Extremely knowledgeable, sense of humor and charming. We will pass on his name with out hesitation. Thanks Walter for sharing the love of your country with us.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your compliments and recommendations. I do hope to get to see George the next time round. Hope he is better now.

Scott Thomas

United States
Rating

Tour: #121646, 6 hours City Tour without Transportation, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 29/18

We had such a wonderful walking day in Singapore with Walter. He has such an obvious love for explaining the historical details and how the people live and work and play. We really enjoyed his sense of humor and playfulness... he made a fun long day of walking so enjoyable.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Thomas. Yes, indeed I enjoyed the walk with you too. Hope you have great fun in the evening after the tour.

David Portman

Naples, FL, United States
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - choose what you want to do/ David Portman, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 19/18

Walter was simply great. Very knowledgeable and accommodating to our wishes. Great driver too. I highly recommend him.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much David. Hope to see you again when you return to Singapore.

Marilyn Perlyn

United States
Rating

Tour: #111899, Singapore Ethnic Tour - Little India, Kampong Glam and ChinaTown, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 17/18

5 star! Just the best!! Wonderful and personalized experience with our guide!!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Marilyn. Wish we could spend more time together.

Marco Kundert

Singapore
Rating

Tour: #118618, ChinaTown Walking Tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 16/18

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you. The rain did not dampen our walk from Singapore River to Toa Payoh and I had so much fun with the 6 of you.

Laura Wright

United States
Rating

Tour: #121646, 6 hours City Tour without Transportation, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 13/18

Walter is very fun, knowledgeable and flexible. When we met I expressed I wanted to know more of the history of Singapore. Walter worked it into our schedule and showed us everything plus this added part. You will really enjoy and learn having Walter as your guide.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Laura. I hope you will come back again and we can have another wonderful time together.

Carl Lindstrom

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 12/18

We had a great time with Walter. He is knowledgeable and easy to understand. He came with a very modern van and driver with plenty of room for the four of us. I would recommend Walter and his city tour to anyone wanting to see and understand Singapore.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Carl. Thank you for your compliments. I had a very enjoyable time too. I have never been with a group likes yours, a Historian, a Doctor, a Teacher and a Federal Judge !!. This is so amazing !! I learnt a lot from you too. Once again, thank you.

Frank Cannon

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 9/18

Walter was great. We REALLY enjoyed the Merlion and the views of the river with Gardens by the Bay in the distance. The best part was a really intimate glimpse of the Taoist temple provided by Walter--it was fascinating!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Frank for giving me the opportunity to share my religion with you. Wishing you all the best.

Conchita Comas

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #111899, Singapore Ethnic Tour - Little India, Kampong Glam and ChinaTown, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 11/18

Walter is very knowledgeable and we loved learning about Singapore's origins and history with him. He was very accommodating and we had a great morning and learned so many things that we would've missed if we had visited the areas on our own. Thank you very much, Walter.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi I would like to thank you too for giving me a chance to share my country, Singapore to you.

Ted Brother

United States
Rating

Tour: #121646, 6 hours City Tour without Transportation, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 20/18

Neil Jones

United States
Rating

Tour: Glimpse of Singapore City, Singapore, Singapore
Date: Dec 30/17

Walter was knowledgable and funny. Excellent English and very professional. We enjoyed our tour with him.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Neil. Thank you for your kind comment. I am glad you enjoyed the tour. All the best to you and your family!!

Robert Waldbaum Md

manhasset, NY, United States
Rating

Tour: #111905, Customised tour for Dr Robert Waldbaum, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Nov 10/17

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: .

Glenda Chapman

Australia
Rating

Tour: World War II Battlefield Tour of Singapore, Singapore, Singapore
Date: Nov 1/17

Walter was an excellent guide and very knowledgeable about World War II history. We had a very interesting day and learnt a lot about Singapore history. Thank you Walter.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for allowing me to add the Labrador Park in the tour to complete the whole world war tour series. Although we have to overrun the tour by an hour, it was a fruitful and meaningful day for me. I enjoyed our times together. Wishing you all the best and may we meet again.

Karen Bayer

United States
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - choose what you want to do., Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 22/17

Walter was an excellent guide and shaped the tour according to our needs and wishes. His English was difficult to understand at times although he says he speaks only English at home. This was only a minor problem and was overcome easily. We would definitely recommend him to others.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Karen. Perhaps I should learn to slow down my speech. Anyway, it was a good feedback for me to improve further. Wishing you health and all the best to you. Walter

Susan Lemkin

United States
Rating

Tour: #121646, 6 hours City Tour without Transportation, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 21/17

I had the most wonderful tour experience with Walter today. It's my first visit to Singapore and I had only two days so wanted to see as much as I could. I had some definite must sees...hawker food court and wet markets...and was open for anything else Walter suggested. We walked the Chinese,, Indian and Malay neighborhoods and saw many other sights. We talked about many things about Singapore and through Walter,s insight I have a much better idea of what Singapore is all about and now the people live.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Susan.. You are easy and friendly and that make my job easy. I enjoy out walk today. I am glad you enjoyed it too. Wishing you all the best. Thank you

Mark Muscente

Cypress, TX, United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 8/17

I had one day to see Singapore. I was able to schedule on short notice a tour by Walter Tan. I spent the morning and early afternoon with one tour guide and finished the day with Walter. Walter was a champ! He knows the Singapore history well. We finished the day with more sightseeing, enjoyed a good meal, and took the river cruise to see the city lights. I highly recommend Walter as your guide and would request him again. Thank you Walter for the great tour and conversation!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much Mark. I am glad I did not disappoint. Remember you mentioned Wan Ling set a high standard and it will be hard for me to follow. I enjoyed the tour too and I hope to see you again in Singapore. All the best to you.

Reena Marwah

United States
Rating

Tour: #121646, 6 hours City Tour without Transportation, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Sep 18/17

Abigail Clark

United States
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - choose what you want to do., Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jun 14/17

Walter was a great guide. He was patient with our children and had a great day planned. He shared interesting facts with us and kept things moving for the whole group! Was a great day. He even told us about some other things that we should do on our next day in Singapore when we were planning to wander on our own

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Thank you for your kind response and I am glad I was of help to make your stay in Singapore better.

Neal Weinstein

Scotttsdale, AZ, United States
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - choose what you want to do., Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 28/17

Maria Wenzel

United States
Rating

Tour: #111899, Customised SingaporeTour - Little India , Kampong Glam and ChinaTown, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 28/17

Walter was a great guide. He knew his history and gave us a great tour with opportunity for pictures and explanations. We spent 8 hours with him and enjoyed our day. He even helped us plan our next day. Thanks Walter for your time and a great introduction to Singapore.

Arlene Gilbert

United States
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - choose what you want to do., Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 22/17

Walter MADE our visit to Singapore. We came away loving the city-state because of his wonderful tour. His English is as excellent as his disposition. He was very flexible and changed the tour as we went along and he learned more of our interests. An example was his bringing us to the Urban Redevelopment Authority which houses incredible exhibits of Singapore's past, present, and future. We think a MUST for anyone's visit. Our tour was the "Made to Order" and we left it to him...a great decision!!

Kerstin Wyndham-West

Canada
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - choose what you want to do., Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 14/17

Darin Bergstein

CHARLOTTE, NC, United States
Rating

Tour: #111905, City Tour for Darin Bergstein, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 11/17

Walter was a fantastic tour guide. My wife and I very much enjoyed our day in Singapore and all the things Walter had for us to see. He was very informative, professional and a pleasure to spend the day with! I highly recommend him for an outstanding experience.

Vicki Arnot

United States
Rating

Tour: #121646, 6 hours City Tour without Transportation, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 4/17

Walter is an outstanding guide. He is clearly passionate about sharing the details of his country with visitors. Walter is the ultimate professional while showing a caring and personal side as well. We would highly recommend taking Walter's city tour of Singapore. The six hour tour flew by. We left the tour feeling like we really got to know Singapore. Walter was generous with his time and knowledge. He was a pure joy. Walter picked us and and retuned us door to door to the cruise ship terminal.

Leslie Schaefer

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Customised tour for Leslie Schaefer Day 4, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 26/17

Walter was our guide for three couples for 3 days in Singapore, February 2017. He was fantastic. He was knowledgeable like a professor, kind like a friend, and he was extremely energetic and exhausted us; seeing many more sites than we thought possible - we will be coming back to Singapore in 18 months and will definitely engage Walter again. We have already given his name to two friends. Walter was a great ambassador for the wonderful of Singapore.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much. You guys are fun loving people. And it make it so easy to do my job. I enjoyed the four days we spent together. OF course it is my pleasure to share my country history and achievement. You know, I never had so much fun with a lawyer before, Denis was great. He let me see that lawyer can be fun people too. ( I never know that ). Anyway, wishing you all the best and do send my regards to Nancy, Gary, Merlyn and Mike.

Leslie Schaefer

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Customised tour for Leslie Schaefer Day 3, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 25/17

Walter was our guide for three couples for 3 days in Singapore, February 2017. He was fantastic. He was knowledgeable like a professor, kind like a friend, and he was extremely energetic and exhausted us; seeing many more sites than we thought possible - we will be coming back to Singapore in 18 months and will definitely engage Walter again. We have already given his name to two friends. Walter was a great ambassador for the wonderful of Singapore.

Leslie Schaefer

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Customised tour for Leslie Schaefer Day 2, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 24/17

Walter was our guide for three couples for 3 days in Singapore, February 2017. He was fantastic. He was knowledgeable like a professor, kind like a friend, and he was extremely energetic and exhausted us; seeing many more sites than we thought possible - we will be coming back to Singapore in 18 months and will definitely engage Walter again. We have already given his name to two friends. Walter was a great ambassador for the wonderful of Singapore.

Leslie Schaefer

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Customised tour for Leslie Schaefer Day 1, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 23/17

Walter was our guide for three couples for 3 days in Singapore, February 2017. He was fantastic. He was knowledgeable like a professor, kind like a friend, and he was extremely energetic and exhausted us; seeing many more sites than we thought possible - we will be coming back to Singapore in 18 months and will definitely engage Walter again. We have already given his name to two friends. Walter was a great ambassador for the wonderful of Singapore.

Antoine Brohim

Suriname
Rating

Tour: #121646, 7 hours City Tour without Transportation for Antoine Brohim, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 21/17

The tour was very well done. Everything i wanted to see was included. Now i really know , thanks to mr.Tan, more about the rich culture and history of this fascinating city state, one of the greatest success stories of the world. Singapore , you are TOP. !!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your kind words. Indeed it was a pleasure to have met you and to share our Singapore history with you. You are very knowledgeable and it made my job so much easier. Also along the way, I learnt so much from you. Thank you for your sharing. Wishing you happiness always.

Nancy L.

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 4/17

Walter was very knowledgeable and provided great insights into history of Singapore. He took us to all the important landmarks. He understood what we wanted to do. We felt we did exactly what we wanted to accomplish.

Robin L.

United States
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - choose what you want to do - Robin Levy, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 1/17

Walter was a delightful gentleman who took wonderful care of us! His enthusiasm about his country was contagious. We learned a great deal about Singapore and it's diverse population as well as enjoyed local food at the famous Maxwell market. He even took us to see a Peranakan neighborhood which was not on the agreed tour. Thank you Walter for a wonderful day! We would recommend him highly.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad you had a great time in Singapore. By the way, I am still waiting for your photo you promised to send me..

Friedhelm Schoenenborn

Germany
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - choose what you want to do., Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 13/17

Dear Walter, in the name of the entire group MANY THANKS for a beautiful and very interesting tour in Singapore. You are an excellent guide and we got much more information about Singapore in only 7 hours than expected. More than that: you were "part" of the group, you answerded to every questions, you were always joking and laughing. We enjoyed the person of Walter. And therefore: our next tour guide in Singapore will be: Walter. Thanks again. Friedhelm

Ruth Gilbert

Canada
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - choose what you want to do., Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 6/17

Very nice gentleman who did his best to show me highlights in such a brief time that we had.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much and it was a pleasure to have met you. Wishing you happy and healthy always...

Keith Weitzman

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 5/17

We loved the tour that Walter gave us, he knew the city and learned so much abut Singapore that we wouldn't have known without Walter

Marcie Girolamo

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Customised Singapore City Overview tour for Marcie Girolamo, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 3/17

Walter did an excellent job giving a one day custom tour to our group of eight. I would highly recommend him if you are in Singapore…

Janis Peiser

United States
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - choose what you want to do., Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 21/16

Walter was a wonderful guide. His knowledge knows no bounds. We enjoyed the tour so much that we extended it and he was happy to accommodate. I would highly recommend Walter as your tour guide in Singapore.

Ann Mckenzie

Australia
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - choose what you want to do., Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 11/16

We thoroughly enjoyed the day and would highly recommend Walter as a guide

Ann Mckenzie

Australia
Rating

Tour: #102383, World war ll tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 10/16

We thoroughly enjoyed the day and would highly recommend Walter as a guide

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your kind comments...

Greg Lamond

Australia
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - choose what you want to do - Greg Lamond, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Aug 22/16

The tour was fantastic, We all enjoyed the day in Singapore. Walter was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make our day easier. I would recommend this tour for first time visitors to Singapore.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your compliments. I am glad you enjoyed the tour. Wishing you all the best.

Bruce Price

Australia
Rating

Tour: #121646, 6 hours City Tour without Transportation, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Aug 1/16

Walter was knowledgable, passionate, interesting and energetic. We covered a lot in our 6 hour walking tour of Singapore and learned so much. It was interesting and fun.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your compliments.

Deb Murphy

Australia
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - for Deb Murphy, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 29/16

We cannot thank Walter enough for the informative, interesting & fun tour that he designed for our first introduction to beautiful Singapore. We all had a wonderful morning tour and an exciting night tour with the Supertrees and the river cruise the highlight of our trip. I highly recommend Walter to anyone who wants an insight into Singapore from a local who loves his city!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay here in Singapore. All the best to you.

Athena Politis

Australia
Rating

Tour: #118618, Walking Tour ChinaTown, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 24/16

Deborah Mello

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour for Deborah Mello, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 11/16

Our guide Walter was wonderful, knowledgable and friendly. Everyone in our group commented on how much they enjoyed the tour. We saw everything we found in the too short time we had available in Singapore We would all recommend Walter

William Cohn

Toluca Lake, CA, United States
Rating

Tour: #111899, Walking Enthic Tour - Little Indian , Kampong Glam and ChinaTown, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 10/16

Excellent Guide ! Showed us a number of interesting highlights in Singapore

Tina Coulter

Canada
Rating

Tour: #121646, 6 hours City Tour without Transportation, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 19/16

Hannah Salvatore

United States
Rating

Tour: #111905, Customised tour for Ms Hannah Salvatore on 17 Mar 2016, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 17/16

Great tour. I saw many things in Singapore that I would not have seen without Walter. We went to several temples, saw lots of the city, and hung out at the waterfront. Walter gave me a great history of Singapore. He could answer any questions I had. He picked me up at the airport exactly when I expected him. He helped me to change money at the airport. Walter speaks excellent English. I could not have been more satisfied.

Elizabeth Courtney

United States
Rating

Tour: #121646, 6 hours City Tour without Transportation, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 15/16

Walter was a wonderful, flexible and knowledgeable tour guide during our stay in Singapore. He communicated with us prior to our visit to find what we wanted to see and to suggest other options. He picked us up promptly at the hotel and got us back in time to catch the shuttle to the cruise ship. His English was excellent which was a plus for us!!!

Hannah Salvatore

United States
Rating

Tour: #111905, Customised tour for Ms Hannah Salvatore on 15 Mar 2016, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 15/16

Great tour. I saw many things in Singapore that I would not have seen without Walter. We went on the river cruise and visited several of the sculptures along the river. We also went to the Gardens by the Bay and I saw part of the light show. He could answer any questions I had. He picked me up at my hotel and dropped me off at the airport exactly when I needed to be there. Walter speaks excellent English. I could not have been more satisfied.

Rodger B.

Lafayette, CA, United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 14/16

Elias Mizrachi

Panama
Rating

Tour: Singapore Shore Excursion Tour for Elias Mizrachi, Singapore, Singapore
Date: Mar 12/16

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: .

James Watson

Stafford, QLD, Australia
Rating

Tour: #121646, 6 hours City Tour without Transportation For James Watson, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 12/16

Barbara Meyers

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 5/16

We enjoyed Walter very much. He is knowledgeable and friendly. He was very willing to custom tailor our tour.

Dieter Franz

United States
Rating

Tour: #111899, Walking Enthic Tour - Little Indian , Kampong Glam and ChinaTown, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 21/16

Walter guided us expertly through the ethnic maze of Singapore. Walter educated us on the multi ethnic City but still gave my wife enough time for shopping in interesting stores. We enjoyed our tour and would recommend it highly.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Glad your enjoyed the tour.

Stephen Ponnampalam

Malaysia
Rating

Tour: #111899, Walking Enthic Tour - Little Indian , Kampong Glam and ChinaTown, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 19/16

Walter was very knowledgeable about the places that we visited. He knew all the history of the places we went to. We visited Kampong Glam, Little India, Chinatown and Marina Gardens by the Bay. Overall a wonderful tour.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your kind words. It was nice meeting you too.

Peter Schofield

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #121646, 6 hours City Tour without Transportation, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 18/16

We had a fantastic day with Walter. He was very interesting and informative, Extremely friendly and very proud of his country.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your kind words.

Kelvin Dyer

South Africa
Rating

Tour: #102383, World war ll tour for Kelvin, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 7/16

Thoroughly interesting and enjoyable. Special thanks to Walter for sharing his knowledge and insights, it was a very special morning that we spent with him. Highly recommended and we would hope to do further tours with him in the future.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Kelvin for your kind words.

Ashley Yep

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Customised tour for Mr Ashley Yep, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 4/16

Walter is a great tour guide. He is very knowledgeable and has a passion for Singapore. My tour consisted of 7 people and Walter was very accommodating to all the requests we made. We were able to customize a tour to our liking and saw all the sights we wanted. I would definitely recommend Walter to any traveler in Singapore.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your comments and good words!!

Jeanne Jacobs

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Customised tour for Ms Jeanne Jacobs 03 Jan 2016, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 3/16

Walter was everything you can want in a guide: personable, knowledgeable, flexible, professional and experienced. He created a perfect itinerary. The "bus" he chose for us was very roomy and clean. The driver was excellent.We were four adults in Singapore for two full days. We saw and did as much as possible and got a great sense of Singapore. We enjoyed every activity he planned. He got to know the four of us and tailored the itinerary to our liking. We are avid travelers and were very impressed

Jeanne Jacobs

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Customised tour for Ms Jeanne Jacobs 02 Jan 2016, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 2/16

Walter was everything you can want in a guide: personable, knowledgeable, flexible, professional and experienced. He created a perfect itinerary. The "bus" he chose for us was very roomy and clean. The driver was excellent.We were four adults in Singapore for two full days. We saw and did as much as possible and got a great sense of Singapore. We enjoyed every activity he planned. He got to know the four of us and tailored the itinerary to our liking. We are avid travelers and were very impressed

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Guys. Thank you so much and I am indeed very happy that you enjoyed yourself. I enjoyed your company too. Especially I pick up some jokes from Steve. Henry is very nice and I too learn some useful information about medicine from him. And you ladies, awesome!!! I told my wife I had never enjoyed my tour so much until I met you !!! You are the best !!! All the best to you. Walter

John Hultamn

Singapore
Rating

Tour: #75018, City Tour for John Hultman on 25 Dec 2015, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 25/15

Walter was extremely knowledgable about Singapore and it's history. He also accommodated a very flexible schedule for us which was important as we had a group with varied ages of children that all had different interests

David Pauldine

United States
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - choose what you want to do., Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 8/15

Walter is energetic, lively and passionate about his city. As newcomers to Singapore, we knew very little. Walter filled the gap nicely while taking us around and showing us the key sites. More importantly than just seeing the sites, Walter told us the story, gave us the background and provided a narrative that brought meaning to what we were seeing.

Elaine Goldstein

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 7/15

Warren Smith

United States
Rating

Tour: Specially created tour for Warren Smith, Singapore, Singapore
Date: Nov 17/15

Walter is so informative and can answer all your questions. He customized our tour to meet the desires of a party of six. Excellent clean and roomy transportation was provided.

Linda G.

United States
Rating

Tour: #121646, 6 hours City Tour with Transportation for Linda Garsberger, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Nov 10/15

Very kmowlegeable and enthusiastic. Walter worked with us to customize a 6 hours tour of Singapore while are ship was in port. We did and saw A LOT! Enjoyed everything. Walter, thank you so very much for the great Singapore tour!

Simone Calderon

Brazil
Rating

Tour: #121646, 6 hours City Tour with Transportation for Simone Calderon, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 29/15

Overall, a nice tour, but there wasn't enough time to see everything that was previously scheduled with the guide. When it was almost 5 p.m., we were informed that the tour should be ended by that time, otherwise, the driver of the van would put an extra charge. We ended up not visiting the Botanical Gardens (just the Orchid Garden), which was kinda disappointing. If it wasn't for that, we would put 5 stars, because the rest of the tour was excellent.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank-you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed the tour! I believe you misunderstood the itinerary as the Orchid Garden is the Botanical garden and if you require more time there than we planned, we would need to hire the driver for more time which in turn would cost more. I do hope you understand and thanks again.

Philip Coulson

Edwards, CO, United States
Rating

Tour: #121646, 7 hours City Tour without Transportation for Philip Coulson, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 22/15

Philip Coulson

Edwards, CO, United States
Rating

Tour: #118618, Customised tour for Philip Coulson, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 21/15

Very knowledgable and clear speaking. Would book again in a minute!

David Hardingham

South Africa
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - choose what you want to do., Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 16/15

Walter gave us a 5 star tour. He is knowledgeable and passionate about his country. I would definately recommend him.

Bill Harley

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #102383, World war ll tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 10/15

Despite giving details of the purpose of the visit to Singapore our guide failed to address the information requested. Eg the Jalan Besar Stadium was closed at the time of our visit and the Researcher at Changi Museum was not available at the time of our visit and has not been in contact since to seek further information, despite contact details being given to our guide.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank-you for your feedback.There was a misunderstanding which resulted in the dissatisfaction of the tour and I do apologize. It is correct that the stadium was closed and for this I am sorry and I would like to compensate you for this. As the Researcher visit was not in the tour, I did not arrange for any meeting. I was unaware you wanted this info until the day of the tour. The researcher was contacted for you after and he was supposed to get in touch with you, I'm sorry if he hasn't contacted you yet

TOURSBYLOCALS RESPONSE: The customer has been provided a partial refund due to the fact that the Stadium was closed unexpectedly. The guide has acknowledged his fault and has been coached to prevent issues such as this one from happening again in the future.

Gautam Goel

India
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour for Dayana Sham, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Sep 12/15

Aye Aye Than

Myanmar
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour for Aye Than Day 3, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jul 27/15

Walter is excellent, patience and have strong leadership. Keep him with you always. My Students loved him:) Aye

Aye Aye Than

Myanmar
Rating

Tour: Singapore USS transfer with dinner Aye Than Day2, Singapore, Singapore
Date: Jul 26/15

Walter is very informative, directive and has strong leadership. We are so blessed to be with him:) Aye

Aye Aye Than

Myanmar
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour AyeThian, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jul 22/15

Walter is excellent guide, willing to help, flexible and very informative person. We love him. AIS

Stephen Flanagan

United States
Rating

Tour: Singapore City In 8 Hours, Singapore, Singapore
Date: Mar 27/15

We happened to be in Singapore during the state funeral for Li Quan Yu and were lucky enough to have Walter for our tour guide. I learned so much more about singapore and its people than I expected. I would highly recommend Walter.

Bruce Berger

United States
Rating

Tour: Customised Tour for Bruce Berger, Singapore, Singapore
Date: Mar 18/15

We hired Walter for two half day tours of Singapore. He met us promptly and showed us parts of Singapore not usually experienced by a casual tourist. He car was new and in immaculate condition. We would definitely recommend Walter for future tourists to Singapore.

Nell McKee

United States
Rating

Tour: #111905, Make to Order - choose what you want to do., Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 14/15

We had a great time with Walter at the Old Fort Factory where he was an expert guide.

Charles T.

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 9/15

Walter was incredible! He was on time and speaks excellent English. His van is top of the line modern. While he was giving us the start of an excellent tour of "Little India" I became quite ill with what turned out to be a bacterial infection. Walter loaded me as well as my wife, who uses a wheelchair, into his van and took me to an excellent private hospital. Walter stayed with us well past the tour time and got us to our ship in time for our cruise. I highly recommend Walter!

Kimberly Ferro

United States
Rating

Tour: #111899, Walking Enthic Tour - Little Indian , Kampong Glam and ChinaTown, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 28/15

The tour was great - gave depth and personality to slick Singpore. Very knowledgable tour guide, engaging and well-planned. Highly recommend.

Michael Barnett

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #111899, Walking Enthic Tour - Little Indian , Kampong Glam and ChinaTown, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 30/15

Bill Gold

United States
Rating

Tour: #102383, World war ll tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 29/15

Michael Barnett

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #121646, 8 hours City Tour without Transportation, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 28/15

We have just done two tours with Walter, a full day followed by a half day after a day's break, (done this way because we were getting on a ship). The first we did as a walking tour and then Walter drove on the second. The best we can tell you is he's a great guide with great knowledge of Singapore . Highly recommended. Thanks Walter for two great tours. Mike & Christine

Chris Deetz

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour ChirstDeetz, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 17/15

Perfect tour; great guide. Thanks so much.

James Cason

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 6/14

Walter is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the sights and history of Singapore. In four hours he covered much of the current sights and recent history to be seen in the city of Singapore.

Joan C.

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #111899, A specialised tour for JF Cushin, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 29/14

Walter was brilliant. He is a true Singaporean who loves his country and gives a tour that is full of information and his own experience from a life here. The museums we went to were outstanding - definitely try to take in the 'URA Museum'. He is friendly, polite and enthusiastic. Would ask for him again when/if I'm in Singapore again. Thanks again Walter! Joan

Aye Aye Than

Myanmar
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Aug 3/14

We would like to thank you for our tour guide Mr. Walter. He's a very patient man and a good tour leader for us. He explained well about the history of Singapore and showed us a lot a interesting places while we were in Singapore.We had a lot fun while we were with him.Our Students also got a lot of knowledge and understood all the the information he gave.This tour is a fantastic tour and we enjoyed it very much.We will join with you again when we come next time in Singapore.

Robert Whittaker

Australia
Rating

Tour: #102383, World war ll tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: May 11/14

Pat Bentley

United States
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 2/14

Walter did a great job showing us Singapore. The vehicle and driver were also excellent. He adjusted the schedule around our requests and was easy to understand.

Myrna Gotfrit

montreal, QUEBEC, Canada
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 5/14

Walter was one of the most charming ,informative, and personable person we have ever had the pleasure of having as a guide.The tour was packed with everything he could fit into our requests.His knowledge of history was amazing.Do not loose this man . He is a winner. He brought his charming wife as the driver ,and this made it even nicer. Myrna and Phil Gotfrit Montreal Canada

Aye Aye Than

Myanmar
Rating

Tour: #75018, Singapore City Overview tour, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 19/14

Walter is an excellent guide I had ever seen. He has a strong leadership, informative,sense of urgency,helpfulness and courteous. Finally Walter is an excellent guide for "Tour by Locals" and please keep Walter with you.

Tina H.

United States
Rating

Tour: Ethnic quarters Walking tour for Tina Houpy, Singapore, Singapore
Date: Jan 2/14

Walter was a wonderful tour guide. I booked him for a custom tour in January. Not only was he very easy to work with, but he was very knowledgeable and accommodating as well. His price was very fair. He provided invaluable insight and tips that only a local could. I will definitely use Walter again. I highly recommend him.

Trevor Murphy

Australia
Rating

Tour: Customize tour for Trevor Murphy, Singapore, Singapore
Date: Nov 27/13

Our tour was specifically designed for my wife and I by Walter around the falling of Singapore and the POW's of Changi as my wife's grandfather was there. Walter was increadable, his knowledge and passion for Singapore and it's history and it's future was nothing short of inspirational. The car driver, Mr Fung was very polite and took a keen interest in the history also. I could not recommend Walter more highly. Truely Thank you.