Traveler Reviews of Private Tours in Melbourne-Australia by Tour Guide Greg E. (Guide #6205)


Dennis R.

United States
Rating

Tour: #326916, Full day Private Tour of Melbourne or surrounding destinations of your choice, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Nov 20/18

Greg just proves the reason that Tours by Locals is such a great company. He is a local that truly loves his city and country and does everything that he can to show you the best that the area has to offer. I know that one day is not a long time to see an area but Greg will show you more that you expect, he is excellent. Take this tour.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Dennis Thank you so much for your generous feedback. I love showing people the great sights of Melbourne and I also think that Tours By Locals is a great way to d see the best sights. Safe travels!

Carl Stychin

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #69381, Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Nov 18/18

We had a wonderful tour of the Great Ocean Road and Twelve Apostles. Greg was so easy going when we needed him when we realised that we had forgotten something at the hotel (fortunately, we were still in the city). It was a fantastic day out. It is a long day so you really feel that you have received great value. Greg is a really thoughtful, knowledgeable and friendly guide. Couldn't have asked for more! Thanks Greg.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your feedback. The Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles are a beautiful destination and i am so glad you were able to experience them on such a magnificent day. I love doing that tour and i am glad i could share my love of Melbourne and Victoria with you. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Greg

Gabriel Nabielsky

Aventura, FL, United States
Rating

Tour: #326916, Full day Private Tour of Melbourne or surrounding destinations of your choice, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Oct 27/18

An excellent guide. Informative, flexible. We covered all sightseeing views of Melbourne.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Gabriel. Thanks for your feedback. I am very proud of Melbourne and am glad I could share it with you and your group. Safe travels

Glenn Moe

United States
Rating

Tour: #56792, Explore Marvellous Melbourne Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Apr 21/18

Greg's tour of Melbourne was excellent. His enthusiasm for his city was contagious as he brought to life the special aspects of downtown Melbourne and some nearby suburbs. We especially enjoyed learning about the history of Melbourne, viewing the old and modern architecture, walking through the market place, and sharing coffee and lunch in sidewalk cafes. Greg's positive personality and knowledgeable communication made for a perfect introduction to charming Melbourne.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you. I love showing people around Marvellous Melbourne and I am glad you had the opportunity to experience a slice of it. Safe travels!

Mary A.

United States
Rating

Tour: #52691, Around the Bay in a Day Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Mar 28/18

Greg showed us all around Melbourne. We were able to see so much more with him than if we had been on a group tour. He went above and beyond and showed us everything we requested and more. The van he used was very comfortable to ride in for an all day tour. You can't go wrong by hiring Greg to show you around.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Mary. The scenery on this tour is fantastic, and you had perfect weather to fully enjoy it. I loved showing you the sights of marvellous Melbourne.

Shirley B.

Quezon City, 1112, Philippines
Rating

Tour: #95682, Phillip Island, Koalas and Penguins Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Mar 27/18

Thank you very much, Greg, for putting in so much more than what we expected in our customized tour to Philip Island penguin parade tour. Greg's warm and witty personality added spice to our 2 days of private tour with him. All 9 of us in the family from kids to grandparents loved his company and his choice of restaurants for our meals. Melbourne is memorable to us, thanks to Greg! Shirley March 26&27, 2018

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: It was a really enjoyable experience for me to meet your family and get to know each of you a little bit. It brings a smile to my face every time you see a surprise such as a koala or a wallaby in the bush. I am glad you loved Puffing Billy and also the Penguins. I am glad that I could tailor the tours to meet your specific requirements. Thank you for booking me and safe travels. Greg

Shirley B.

Quezon City, 1112, Philippines
Rating

Tour: #69381, Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Mar 26/18

Despite the rain during the very long drive along the Great Ocean Road and the 12 Apostle tour, Greg kept my family of 9 interested and excited with his surprises which he would show us along the way. All of us loved his company with his sense of humor. He knew how to relate with every member of my family with ages ranging from 8years to 87 years old. Greg definitely deserves the highest rating as a guide. Shirley March 26, 2018, Melbourne

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Shirley. I had a really enjoyable day with you and your extended family. The weather was windy and raining, but it makes the rugged coastal scenery along the Great Ocean Road even more impressive

Robin Wilber

Canada
Rating

Tour: #51865, Puffing Billy Vintage Steam Train, Healesville Sanctuary and Yarra Valley Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Feb 4/18

Thanks again to ToursByLocals and Greg in Melbourne. Greg certainly helped make our vacation very special!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks guys. I had a great time showing you around. Glad to see you have returned safely

James Gut

Switzerland
Rating

Tour: #56792, Explore Marvellous Melbourne Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Dec 31/17

An absolutely perfect day with a most perfect guide. Greg loves Melbourne as much as he loves sharing it with its guests. He is one of the best guides we've come across - knowledgeable, accommodating, and most interesting (and interested!). In short, a true delight. If there were 6 stars, Greg was worth them all. Many thanks for a wonderful day, Greg!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you James and Leslie I had a fantastic day showing you the delights of Marvelous Melbourne as well. Safe travels and Happy New Year! Greg

Peggy Van Cleave

United States
Rating

Tour: #95682, Phillip Island, Koalas and Penguins Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Dec 21/17

I give Greg a rating of 5 out of 5. He took us on two tours and was so good -- professional, knowledgeable and so much fun to be with. We had a great time both days and can't thank him enough for making our vacation so wonderful!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Peggy I had a great time showing your group Phillip Island, Puffing Billy and Healesville Sanctuary. I am glad you had a chance to see Marvelous Melbourne

Peggy Van Cleave

United States
Rating

Tour: #51865, Puffing Billy Vintage Steam Train, Healesville Sanctuary and Yarra Valley Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Dec 18/17

I give Greg a rating of 5 out of 5. He took us on two tours and was so good -- professional, knowledgeable and so much fun to be with. We had a great time both days and can't thank him enough for making our vacation so wonderful!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Peggy I had a great time showing your group Phillip Island, Puffing Billy and Healesville Sanctuary. I am glad you had a chance to see Marvelous Melbourne

Roger Freidline

Midland, TX, United States
Rating

Tour: #51855, Discover Melbourne's Secrets Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Dec 7/17

Greg is an excellent guide! Our tour took us past many interesting places in Melbourne. Greg is very knowledgeable and explains things very clearly. We loved seeing the market and some of the old building facades. He also helped us plan the rest of our limited time in Melbourne. We would strongly recommend Greg.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Roger It was great to spend some time with you and show you some of the magic of Marvelous Melbourne Regards Greg

Eileen Austin

United States
Rating

Tour: #56792, Explore Marvellous Melbourne Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Nov 19/17

Fantastic day in Melbourne with Greg. Spent the day looking and discussing historical sights and current affairs. This tour is great for anyone who is a first time visitor to Melbourne! We really enjoyed our time and hope to return to Melbourne again!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you! I really enjoyed my time with you guys as well, sharing the beautiful sights of Melbourne with you and also hearing all your fascinating stories. Safe travels!

James R.

United States
Rating

Tour: #326916, Full day Private Tour of Melbourne or surrounding destinations of your choice, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Nov 17/17

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks for your feedback. I am glad you had a great day

TOURSBYLOCALS RESPONSE: ToursByLocals is committed to 5-Star tour experiences and we appreciate any learning opportunity to improve the quality of the service we offer our customers. We take all feedback seriously and have, as always, attempted to clarify with our customer if there was anything our guide, or ToursByLocals, could have done differently to have made this tour a 5-Star experience.

Deneice Dalgarno

Australia
Rating

Tour: #52691, Mornington Peninsular Day Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Oct 27/17

We all enjoyed our tour with Greg. He was very efficient and knowledgeable and able to make the tour extra interesting with the facts he told us about Melbourne and its surrounds. He was on time and nothing was a trouble to him. He considered our needs and our ages and didn't rush us at all to get to the next destination. We had a very nice day out and would recommend Greg and ToursByLocals to our friends.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Deneice, I had a lovely day out with your group and really enjoyed myself too. Safe travels.

Helen Oon

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #51855, Discover Melbourne's Secrets Private Tour 23 May Helen Oon, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: May 23/17

Greg is a knowledgable guide who is passionate about his city. He took us to some hidden historic gems in Melbourne and shared interesting stories about the city. We enjoyed his warm company and quiet sense of humour. We would recommend Greg for a guide in Melbourne.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Helen It was great to show you Marvellous Melbourne.

Amy Dunckelmann

United States
Rating

Tour: #58039, Explore Melbourne for the Day Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Mar 4/17

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Amy. It was great to give you an introduction to Melbourne. I hope it allows you to enjoy more of its beauty and special secrets on your return trips. Greg

TOURSBYLOCALS RESPONSE: ToursByLocals are committed to quality customer experiences and take all feedback seriously. We appreciate any learning opportunity to improve tour experiences and have attempted to clarify what could have been done to make this tour experience better; however, we have been unable to confirm any further feedback in this case.

Thomas Bernstein

United States
Rating

Tour: #69381, Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles Private Tour 13 Feb 2017, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Feb 13/17

We toured with Gregg for three days and we would highly recommend him as a tour guide. He was very accommodating and especially concerned about one of our travelers who needed special care.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Tom The Great Ocean Road is a fantastic drive. I am glad you enjoyed it Greg

Thomas Bernstein

United States
Rating

Tour: #51865, Healesville Sanctuary and Yarra Valley Wineries Private Tour 12 February 2017, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Feb 12/17

We toured with Gregg for three days and we would highly recommend him as a tour guide. He was very accommodating and especially concerned about one of our travelers who needed special care.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Tom I am glad your group enjoyed the wonderful wineries and your close up encounter with a Koala. It was nice to finish the day with a chocolate treat!

Thomas Bernstein

United States
Rating

Tour: #95682, Phillip Island and Penguins Private Tour 11 February 2017, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Feb 11/17

We toured with Gregg for three days and we would highly recommend him as a tour guide. He was very accommodating and especially concerned about one of our travelers who needed special care.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Tom I am glad you enjoyed the Penguins, they are a magical experience

Thomas Bernstein

United States
Rating

Tour: #58039, Airport Transfer and 4 hour City Sights 10 February 2017, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Feb 10/17

We toured with Gregg for three days and we would highly recommend him as a tour guide. He was very accommodating and especially concerned about one of our travelers who needed special care.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Tom It was a pleasure meeting your group and showing you the highlights of Melbourne

Reuven Sacher

United States
Rating

Tour: #51855, Discover Melbourne's Secrets By Night Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Jan 4/17

wonderful walking tour of Melbourne at night. Getting a great feel of the public buildings, the nightlife and great explanation of the history. We were 14 family members (age 14-75) and everybody enjoyed Greg and his commentary..

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Melbourne certainly takes on a special feel at night and it was great that I could share some of it with your group! Thank you!

Reuven Sacher

United States
Rating

Tour: #51865, Puffing Billy Vintage Steam Train, Healesville Sanctuary Private Tour 4 Jan 2017, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Jan 4/17

due to limited time, we skipped the puffing billy and opted to spend the time in the sanctuary. This was an incredible day for the entire family. Our kids & grandkids ranged in age from 6 to 53 plus my wife $ I in our 70th). The display of Australian wildlife in a breathtaking surroundings is worth the hour plus drive in each direction. Greg is a great guide. Has good feel for the group's desire and helps to accommodate all the need. He is also very knowledgeable in Australian history, the wildlife.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Reuven. It was great that I could show your group all the wonderful Australian animals at Healesville Sanctuary. The Close Up Encounter with the koalas that I arranged instead of Puffing Billy was a great hit with everyone!

Brian Katz

United States
Rating

Tour: #95682, Phillip Island, Koalas and Penguins Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Dec 26/16

Greg was exceptional. He is a true professional tour guide who is passionate about Melbourne and Victoria. I recommend him highly. 5 out of 5!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Brian. It was great that I could share the beautiful scenery of Phillip Island with you and your family, and arrange front row seats for the Penguin Parade even though it was a "full house" that night. Safe travels!

John Story

United States
Rating

Tour: #51855, Discover Melbourne's Secrets Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Jan 30/16

Sharon Lilly

United States
Rating

Tour: #69381, Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Jan 23/16

He was very knowledgeable and personable. He was also very accommodating and excited to show us all the beautiful sights along the way. We ate at some very nice and quaint restaurants. He even treated us to breakfast at our first stop. The restaurants we stopped at for lunch and dinner served delicious fare. I left a camera case in our van, and he was kind enough to deliver it to our hotel early the next morning. I would strongly recommend this tour with him as your guide.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks for your feedback Sharon. I really enjoyed showing you and your group the spectacular Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles. I hope the rest of your holiday goes well. Greg

Esther Chia

Singapore
Rating

Tour: #51865, Puffing Billy Vintage Steam Train, Healesville Sanctuary and Yarra Valley Private Tour Esther Chia 5 December 2015, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Dec 5/15

This is the third private tour we have done with Greg. He's absolutely a charm with my three girls and they are going to miss the light conversations they had with him during the three days. Puffing Billy was the highlight of this tour and his keenness to details has allowed us to choose one of the best wagons that gave us one of the best views of the front and back of the train as the train weaved its way through the forest. Should we be back to Melbourne, Greg is definitely our top pick for our guide!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Esther Thank you for your kind comments. I had a great time showing you and your family around some of Victoria's beautiful scenery and attractions. And judging from your big smiles, I think I had "five" children enjoying the ride on Puffing Billy - it certainly is one on Melbourne's great treasures. I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday as much and have a safe trip home Greg.

Esther Chia

Singapore
Rating

Tour: #95682, Warrook Farm, Phillip Island, and Penguins Private Tour Esther Chai 3 December 2015, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Dec 3/15

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Esther. It was a great day.

Esther Chia

Singapore
Rating

Tour: #69381, Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles Private Tour Esther Chia 1 December 2015, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Dec 1/15

Greg is a great guide who knows the area very well. We booked him for the Great Ocean Road day trip and he was able to suggest great spots for good photo shots. We even went koala hunting along the way which was a wonderful surprise for our three daughters!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Esther! It was a delight to show you the beautiful scenery of the Great Ocean Road and to watch the excitement in your daughters' eyes when they spotted the koalas.

Lawrence Epner

United States
Rating

Tour: #95682, Phillip Island, Koalas and Penguins Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Sep 25/15

would have liked the tour to start a little earlier.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks for your feedback and for allowing me to share the great experience with you. I note your comment about an earlier starting time and will amend the tour description to include this option, although because the Penguins do not arrive until sunset, the tour will always finish late into the evening, making it a long day already.

Morag McLean

Canada
Rating

Tour: #69381, Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles Private Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Mar 31/15

We spent an amazing day touring the Great Ocean Road with our guide Greg. He was prompt, very knowledgeable, engaged and facilitated a wonderful day for us on TGOR. We learned a lot from Greg, saw many things we would not have found on our own and enjoyed his company immensely. We highly recommend Greg!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your kind words and great company. It was a really enjoyable day with beautiful weather and scenery. I hope the rest of your trip went smoothly.

Fred Rotenberg

United States
Rating

Tour: #58039, Explore Melbourne by Foot and Tram for Rotenberg 5 February 2015, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Feb 5/15

Larry Patterson

United States
Rating

Tour: Kyneton To Melbourne Airport 10 October, Kyneton, VIC, Australia
Date: Oct 10/14

Greg did the math and figured out when to pick us up to go to the airport. He then drove us there and helped with the car rental return. He went into the airport with us and made sure we got checked in and knew which gate to go to. We are used to getting the "dump and run" at the airport curb, but Greg went over and above what we thought we paid for. Very nice and amicable guy. You won't go wrong choosing him for anything you might need on your trip. Can't speak highly enough about Greg. 10 stars for him!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Larry and Linda, I am glad you enjoyed your time in Australia and it was a real pleasure to show you a small corner of it. I was truly sad to see you leaving and I hope you had a good flight home. Hope we catch up some time in the future. Greg

Larry Patterson

United States
Rating

Tour: #95682, Phillip Island, Koalas and Penguins, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Oct 5/14

We went to the "Penguin Parade" and Greg took care of everything. He drove us there, made sure we got the VIP tickets, and afterwards, he returned us to our resort. This was very much driving and he did all the driving as we were not used to driving on the opposite side of the road. (I'm sure he preferred driving, rather than trust my driving!)He even waited while we shopped the Penguin shop! A five star rating is not high enough.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks you. The Penguin Parade is one of the highlights of visiting Melbourne and it was great to had such a beautiful night to see them. I really enjoyed your company

Larry Patterson

United States
Rating

Tour: #69381, Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Oct 4/14

Greg picked us up at our resort in Kyneton, right on time, and drove us to the twelve apostles area on the great Ocean Road to begin our VERY LONG trip to Melbourne and beyond. We saw Koala's and all the beautiful sights along the trip. Greg also added many extras to our excursion to make it so much more enjoyable. Greg is great and we highly recommend anyone to use him!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks for your feedback. I agree the Great Ocean Road is a bit of a marathon but it is also such a magical experience, so I am glad you enjoyed it. I think the adjustments we made on the way show the benefits of a private tour over a coach tour, as we could modify the tour to meet your specific needs and pace.

Larry Patterson

United States
Rating

Tour: Bright to Kyneton 3 October, Bright, VIC, Australia
Date: Oct 3/14

My lovely wife, Linda, and myself couldn't have asked for a better guide! He did EXACTLY what we paid for and went overboard on little extras we hadn't counted on. We will definitely use Greg again when we, or other family members, return to the Melbourne area!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you! I really enjoyed showing you some of the special sights of Melbourne and the surrounding countryside on the way. I am glad you enjoyed the experience.

Larry Patterson

United States
Rating

Tour: Melbourne Airport To Bright 26 September, Melbourne, VIC, Australia
Date: Sep 26/14

This was the first of many interactions with Greg. We have found him to be fun and very interesting. Very attentive to our needs. He has offered much good advise in trying to make our trip more enjoyable.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Larry and Linda. I am hoping I can show you even more of this wonderful country over the next few days on our subsequent tours.

Donna Akiyama

United States
Rating

Tour: #58039, Explore Melbourne by Tram, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: May 30/14

Great comprehensive tour of Melbourne! One of the best we've ever taken. Not only did we learn a lot about the city, but saw some sights we would have missed on our own even with a guidebook. Greg gave us a lot of interesting facts, but also showed us some really fun places like Victoria Market and the wonderful shopping arcades. Would highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see the 'real' city instead of just the touristy areas. An A+ tour with an A+ guide.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Donna. I think that Melbourne is a wonderful city to explore by foot and by tram, and I am glad you enjoyed some of the special places I could show you. Given your interest in graffiti, I am particularly happy that you could see where Banksy's "Little Diver" was painted before it was cruelly vandalized and destroyed in 2008. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Marvelous Melbourne.

Marc Israel

United States
Rating

Tour: #56792, Explore Marvellous Melbourne, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: May 3/14

Greg did a great job of introducing us to Melbourne. Gave us a great appreciation for the history of Melbourne as well as modern day life in Melbourne. He is very easy to work with and makes you feel at home in his city.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Marc It was great fun showing you and your colleagues around. I hope it gave you a good starting point so that you could enjoy the rest of your time in Melbourne Greg

Ron Rossen

United States
Rating

Tour: #51855, Discover Melbourne's Secrets Walking 6 Hour Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Mar 23/14

Enthusiastic, Knowledgeable, Informative and very flexible with the itinerary including a trip to the Victoria market Parliament was opened on the day of our tour and Gregg added a visit to the tour

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks. It was a real bonus to be able to show you Queen Victoria Market with its wonderful Meat Market, and the inner sanctum of Parliament House as it only opens once a year. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Marvelous Melbourne. Greg

Laurie Frasz

United States
Rating

Tour: #51865, Puffing Billy, Healesville Sanctuary and Yarra Valley 26 February 2014, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Feb 26/14

Greg is simply the best tour guide, perfect plans, great vehicle, on time everywhere! He is flexible as we changed the plans midway to do other things and he was always accommodating. The Healesville Sanctuary was fantastic. Greg took us to a wonderful spot for tea, the best scones in my life and lovely jam ! His tour included all the food and snacks, so it was great not to worry about it. If you ever go to Melbourne, Greg is your guy, he took splendid care of our group of 6!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Laurie. I am glad your enjoyed yourselves. The close up encounters at Healesville Sanctuary are always great value. And yes the scones are great too!

Laurie Frasz

United States
Rating

Tour: #69381, Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles 25 February 2014, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Feb 25/14

Wonderful guide, great vehicle, delivered everything as promised, full of details, proud of his country! Greg was fantastic for our group of 6, lovely and breathtaking scenery and stops! If you have the time, this is a must do tour! Booked him for 2 full days- absolutely one of the best tours ever!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Laurie (and team) I had a great time showing your group around and really enjoyed doing it. You were all such great company, and I wish you could have stayed longer in Melbourne as there is so much more I could have showed you. I hope you cruise just keeps on getting better.

David Winkler

Shreveport, LA, United States
Rating

Tour: #69381, Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Jan 20/14

This was a long tour and Greg did a great job. He is very knowledge and personable and was able to work a great tour and still return us to Melbourne at a reasonable time. This is a long tour but Greg made it perfect. Thanks Greg!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you! It was fantastic you had the chance to see magnificent scenery, and koalas and tiger snakes up close (but not too close in the case of the snakes!) It is a beautiful part of the world and you really need two or three days to fully explore it, but I am glad I could show you a small part of it. You will have to come back to see the rest one day...

John Little

United States
Rating

Tour: #56792, Explore Marvellous Melbourne, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Jan 19/14

Greg was fantastic, he could not have been better. His knowledge of Melbourne and his historic perspective were exactly what we wanted and appreciated. We would recommend Greg to any one who wants a true walking tour. Thanks Greg!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks for the great feedback John. I had a great time showing you around Marvellous Melbourne!

Anastasia Popova

Russia
Rating

Tour: #95682, Phillip Island and Penguins, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Dec 29/13

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you! It was a great trip, and I am glad you enjoyed it. The koalas and penguins are always great attractions at Phillip Island, and I am glad you also enjoyed the Chocolate Factory.

Anastasia Popova

Russia
Rating

Tour: #69381, Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Dec 28/13

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Anastasia. I hope you had a great time. It was lucky you were able to see both an echidna and a koala in the wild as well as the beautiful scenery of the Great Ocean Road.

Elizabeth Gagnon

United States
Rating

Tour: #56792, Explore Marvellous Melbourne, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Oct 30/13

Greg toured us through lovely historic architecture of Melbourne and taught us about the history as we went. We had a great time and loved the gorgeous arcades of the city. We learned about the gold rush and buildings. Remains and reuses of the buildings were very creative. One building is built over another to preserve the beauty. Greg went at our speed and was very adjustable to what ever our needs were. He can custom make tours and enjoys his work. It ws nice to learn about the city's history from Greg

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: I really enjoyed showing Elizabeth and Nordel around Marvelous Melbourne. Thanks for the kind comments and enjoy the rest of your adventure!

Jim Young

Issaquah, WASHINGTON, United States
Rating

Tour: #58039, Explore Melbourne by Tram, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Mar 26/13

Great tour and guide and the use of the trams made it special.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Jim. Glad you enjoyed Marvellous Melbourne!

Michael Neumeister

United States
Rating

Tour: #58039, Explore Melbourne by Tram, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Mar 18/13

Greg was a great guide and using the tram was easy (picked us up at the cruise ship...and so much fun! Greg brought us places that the cruise ship tours did not go to. We explored colorful alleyways and interiors of buildings; at tea & lunch in 2 great restaurants. Greg also adapted our tour for us to go to St. Kilda's beach and we had a snack along the strip.. wonderful ambiance! the tour was great and we LOVE GREG!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Michael. I really enjoyed showing your group around Melbourne, I am very proud of the city.

Joe Hall

Houston, TX, United States
Rating

Tour: #51855, Discover Melbourne's Secrets Walking Tour, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Feb 6/13

Thanks Greg, great job Shepparding us around Melbourne!! Greg showed us places in Melbourne that we would never have found on our own let alone knowing and understanding what we were looking at. Cheers, Joe

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Joe. It was great to share a bit of Melbourne with your group!

Leonard Fudge

Pelham, NH, United States
Rating

Tour: #56792, Explore Marvellous Melbourne, Melbourne, VIC, Australia    view tour
Date: Dec 30/12

Greg is a great guide. His instructions for meeting him were spot on! We really appreciated his explanations and insight into Melbourne. In addition to the regular tour, he took us in to the Treasury Museum. For future guests, we'd recommend they take the opportunity to go up the Eureka Skydeck for the panoramic views and the experience of going up 88 floors in 38 seconds. Thanks Greg for a wonderful tour! A 10 star experience, but we can only rate a 5! :-)

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks. It was a great pleasure to show you the delights of Melbourne on such a beautiful day!