Traveler Reviews of Private Tours in Victoria-Canada by Tour Guide Elizabeth V. (Guide #5462)


Vicky Savage

United States
Rating

Tour: #244076, October 15, 2019 Vicky Savage, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Oct 15/19

Our family enjoyed a wonderful tour with Elizabeth. Highly recommend!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Great to hear! Thank you for the nice review. Wonderful to meet you and nice sharing my favorite places in Victoria and Island. Wishing you many happy journeys

Deb Ackerman

United States
Rating

Tour: #43485, September 5, 2019 Deb Ackerman - Casual Local Haunts a Private Tour of Victoria, BC, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Sep 5/19

What a wonderful day exploring Victoria with Elizabeth! She definitely knows her city well! Our entire group felt the same way about our excursion. Elizabeth even surprised us with a couple of fun & enjoyable things!

Michelle Miller

United States
Rating

Tour: #244076, August 16, 2019 Michelle Miller, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Aug 16/19

Had a wonderful time seeing Victoria through the eyes of a warm and welcoming local.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for the very nice review. I appreciate it. All the very best to you.

Jennifer Novack

United States
Rating

Tour: #116756, August 1, 2019 - Jennifer Novack - Private Tour of Victoria BC, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Aug 1/19

My 4 kids (ages 18, 16, 14 and 12) had a wonderful time with Elizabeth and the 4 evening hours off the cruise ship. We saw so many beautiful sights in Victoria!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Very nice evening with a wonderful family!

Roshan Desai

United States
Rating

Tour: #42964, Back Country Roads to Butchart Gardens Tour, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Jul 19/19

We had an amazing day with Elizabeth in Victoria. She was very kind and knowledgeable. She gave us recommendations on things to see, but was also flexible with our requests. We were able to really maximize our time with her. Butchart gardens were amazing. We went through some back roads, went to a great winery, toured through unique neighborhoods, went to the peak of Mount Douglas for 360 views of the island and eagle watching, and then through the city. I highly recommend her.

Jan Stephens

Austin, TX, United States
Rating

Tour: #42964, July 15, 2019 Jane Stephens, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Jul 15/19

We had a wonderful tour of Victoria with Elizabeth! She is so fun to be with and an excellent guide.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: It was great showing you Victoria and the Gardens. You are wonderful travellers and I hope you return some day.

Samantha Harwood

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #116756, Family Discovery Private Tour of Victoria BC, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Jul 4/19

Elizabeth was a wonderful, friendly and knowledgable guide. The tour was very well tailored to our requirements including a disabled member of the group and an excitable 4 year old. Elizabeth knew lots of places not included in the offerings from our cruise company. She is great with young children, my daughter had a lovely time. I would recommend Elizabeth wholeheartedly and would give her five stars! Thanks Elizabeth

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: It was wonderful to be with you, and your lovely family, especially your little girl who is so smart and friendly. Great day and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to Victoria and our time together. Thank you for the review.

Jason Abelove

United States
Rating

Tour: #41868, Victoria Drive and Walk - Private Tour, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Jun 22/19

Very knowledgeable and interesting. We had a great time.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: I too had a great time with you. Thank you for the review. Hope you visit again one day.

Joan L.

Anna, TX, United States
Rating

Tour: #42964, June 21, 2019 Joan Lundholm - Country Roads to Butchart Gardens Tour, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Jun 21/19

Our second tour with Elizabeth was as delightful as our first. She is knowledgeable, relatable, kind and was able to entertain four generations of us on this tour of beautiful Victoria!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: It was a pleasure spending time with you. Thank you for the very nice review.

Lynne G.

Houston, TX, United States
Rating

Tour: #42964, May 18, 2019 Lynne Gottschalk - Back Country Roads to Butchart Gardens and scenic drive, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: May 18/19

Elizabeth was a wonderful guide. She showed us all the important buildings in Victoria. On request she took us inside one of them and patiently waited while we shopped. She took us on beautiful backroads to Butchard Gardens and showed us around, pointing out interesting features we would have missed. Nothing was too much trouble. She has a wealth of knowledge on Victoria and it was fascinating hearing the history of the area. You can see her enthusiasm and love of the city. An excellent guide.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your review. I loved showing you Victoria and happy to hear you enjoyed the tour.

Cindy Palacios

United States
Rating

Tour: #42964, Cindy Palacios May 5, 2019 - Back Country Roads to Butchart Gardens Tour, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: May 5/19

Elizabeth is wonderful!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you! You too are wonderful. So appreciative of all I shared on your tour. Delightful day with you!

Jill Larcombe

Australia
Rating

Tour: #244076, Mystical and Enchanted Vancouver Island Tour, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Apr 25/19

Elizabeth ,we enjoyed your tour when we were in Victoria .We learnt about the history,the people,culture & you showed enthusiasm for your beautiful island . We recommend Elizabeth to anyone visiting Victoria who does not want to drive themselves & wants a guide to be informative & friendly .

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: You are lovely people and great travellers. Wonderful day with you walking in the forests, Castles and beaches. I thank you for this nice review and wishing you happy trails.

Sonia Garza

Canada
Rating

Tour: #41868, February 10, 2019 Sonia Garza - Private Tour, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Feb 10/19

She was awesome, knowledgeable, kind and fun. Thank you ��

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for the thoughtful review. I really enjoyed your company, curiosity and sharing Victoria on a winter's day.

Joanne Griffin

United States
Rating

Tour: #42964, September 28, 2018 Butchart Gardens and Victoria, BC Highlights, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Sep 28/18

Elizabeth was fabulous! we felt like we were leaving a new friend when we said goodbye. I, for at least one, plan to see her again!

Steve Borstein

United States
Rating

Tour: #42964, Back Country Roads to Butchart Gardens Tour, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Sep 24/18

5 Star. Elizabeth was a knowledgeable, delightful person and guide. We would highly recommend her!

Rebeca Chover Llamas

Spain
Rating

Tour: #98741, September 21, 2018 Rebeca Chover Llamas, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Sep 21/18

El tour con Elizabeth fue estupendo. Ella es una persona muy agradable y con un español perfecto. Nos llevó a visitar los jardines y la ciudad. Una pena que llovió y no pudimos andar por la ciudad pero aun así ella intentó que viésemos en coche todos los lugares destacados. Una maravillosa experiencia en Victoria. UN 10 PARA ELIZABETH, 100% recomendable .

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Muchas gracias. Me alegro tanto que hallan disfrutado el tour y de mi compañía. Yo igual. Fue una experiencia muy bonita poder compartir con ustedes esta bella ciudad de flores. Una maravilla que justo paro de llover cuando visitamos los jardines Butchart. Ojalá y regresen algún día.

Ann Liarakos

Wilmington, DELAWARE, United States
Rating

Tour: #42964, September 14, 2018 Butchart Gardens and City of Victoria, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Sep 14/18

Elizabeth ia a 5 star A+ guide. She is knowledgeable, lovely, interesting, fun. In one day we were able to see so much of what beautiful Victoria has to offer. Loved the center, the back roads on the way to outstanding Butchart Gardens. A perfect day!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Very nice to hear from you and how much you enjoyed Victoria. Indeed it was a perfect day for me too, sharing my favorite places with you.

Cary Grossman

United States
Rating

Tour: #42964, September 11, 2018 Cary Grossman - City of Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Sep 11/18

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for the five star rating. It means a lot. Elizabeth

Christy Hockaday

United States
Rating

Tour: #41868, August 30, 2018 Christy Hockaday - Private tour, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Aug 31/18

We enjoyed our visit with Elizabeth. She was attentive to our interests and customized the time for us. Very thoughtful and conversational to assist and answer our questions. I would recommend!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Christy, It was a pleasure sharing with you the evening at the Gardens with you and your lovely family. Thank you for the review. Much appreciated.

Gillian Lewis

Australia
Rating

Tour: #43485, August 15 2018 Gillian Lewis a Private Tour of Victoria, BC, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Aug 15/18

Elizabeth was courteous, knowledgable and flexible. Her car was spotless, she didn't take business calls whilst with us and showed us some lovely places and sights.I would recommend her highly

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Nice to receive the review from you. Thank you. I enjoyed meeting you. Thank you for allowing me to take you to my favorite places, and thank you for sharing wisdom.

Eileen Laub

United States
Rating

Tour: #42964, August 4, 2018 Eileen Laub- Butchart Gardens Tour and city of Victoria, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Aug 4/18

Elizabeth picked up our party of 7 at the Ferry terminal in a clean and very comfortable car. She took us through Butchart gardens on a lovely tour which we all enjoyed so much. We then had lunch at a wonderful restaurant on the beach, and enjoyed our time visiting Victoria. It was a terrific day, and I would rate Elizabeth very highly. Just simply a WONDERFUL, comfortable tour which everyone from 11 to 79 enjoyed so very much.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Eileen. It was a terrace day indeed with you, wonderful family. Hope you visit Victoria again. All the best.

Kevin Blaes

United States
Rating

Tour: #42964, July 25, 2018 Kevin Blaes - Butchart Gardens and Special Places, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Jul 25/18

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for the five star rating. I will always remember you wonderful people.

Kathleen Morrish

United States
Rating

Tour: #42964, July 10, 2018 Kathleen Morrish - Butchart Gardens Excursion, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Jul 10/18

Elizabeth is prompt, flexible, and knowledgeable. We booked with her to tour Butchart Gardens and take a boat ride there. She made our lunch reservations at the tea house, and we enjoyed her company so much we invited her to eat with us and then ride on the boat. In addition to Butchart Gardens, she showed us a lovely trail through a mossy woods, gave us a quick walkthrough of the Government House gardens, and finally returned us to our ship via Arbutus Park, extending our tour. Highly recommended!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: You are such lovely people. It was a pleasure to tour with you. As well, I enjoyed your stories and great knowledge. Thank you for a lovely day!!!

Mohsein Hyder

Singapore
Rating

Tour: #42964, Back Country Roads to Butchart Gardens Tour, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Jun 19/18

Elizabeth is a punctual , friendly, polite, cheerful and approachable guide. Her familiarity with Victoria is outstanding. She is able to tailor-fit the tour to our needs which makes the whole experience a very satisfying one. Her attitude of having our interest at heart is commendable. Well done !

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: What a wonderful, thoughtful review. Thank you very much. You are a very special and nice family. Warm regards to you all.

Francis S.

United States
Rating

Tour: #42336, Seaside and Mountain Drive and Walk - Private Tour, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: May 24/18

What a wonderful and informative tour by a most friendly and interesting person. Elizabeth was most accomodating and adjusted the tour to our interests and to unexpected road conditions . Highly reccomend her.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: So happy to hear you enjoyed the tour. It was great meeting you and sharing with you the places on the Island that I so love. Hope we meet again. Elizabeth

Deborah Ralph

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #42336, Deborah and Tony Ralph, May 12, 2018 Seaside and Mountain Drive and Walk, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: May 12/18

Lovely tour with excellent, knowledgeable guide. Gave us a great overview of Victoria, which is very beautiful. Loved the stop at the Marina where we were lucky enough to be able to see the seals. Beautiful scenery and a view of the town, well customised for me to avoid too much walking. A great day thank-you

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Deborah and Tony, I had an absolutely wonderful day with you. I appreciate your good sense of humour and enthusiasm to explore our Island. Thank you for the nice review. I hope you visit Victoria again in the near future. All the best. Elizabeth

Lawrence Omlor

United States
Rating

Tour: #41868, Victoria Drive and Walk - Private Tour, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Sep 25/17

Liliana Torres Popp

United States
Rating

Tour: #43485, Casual Local Haunts a Private Tour of Victoria, BC, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Sep 21/17

Elizabeth was a delightful tour guide. She was very knowledgable about the history of each location we visited. Elizabeth was very accommodating to our needs, as I was touring with my elderly parents. Her vehicle was also extremely comfortable and provided a good view. She was always smiling and you could see that she truly enjoys her work. I would highly recommend her and should I return to Victoria, I will definitely give her a call.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for the great review. You are an exceptionally nice and energetic family including your elderly parents. Fun time! Looking forward to seeing you again in Victoria. Elizabeth

Diane Walerski

United States
Rating

Tour: #41868, Victoria Drive and Walk - Private Tour, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Sep 20/17

Elizabeth was a super guide. She did exactly what we wanted and shared her expert knowledge of the city. You could tell she loved her city. At many places she gave us different options on how to continue. We had a great overview of the town. We walked at several locations, and stopped for a quick lunch which again was our option. I would thoroughly recommend Elizabeth.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Diane, Many thanks for this great review. It was a pleasure showing you Victoria and I do love this town. Happy travels and regards to your fellow travellers. Elizabeth

Shirley W.

United States
Rating

Tour: #42964, Back Country Roads to Butchart Gardens, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada    view tour
Date: Aug 31/17

Wonderful tour! Elizabeth VERY accommodating, rearranged our tour time due to late flight arrival. Definitely recommend Elizabeth!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Shirley, Happy to hear from you. Glad it all worked out well with you flights. All the best. Elizabeth


...