Traveler Reviews of Private Tours in Dingle-Ireland by Tour Guide Ray W. (Guide #5278)


Cynthia Beebe

United States
Rating

Tour: 2 Day Private Tour for Cynthia Beebe September 14th and 15th 2019, Cork, Cork, Ireland
Date: Sep 14/19

Ray is an exceptional tour guide! His driving made us feel safe and comfortable, and we enjoyed traveling as he shared his knowledge and experiences of the area. We had made a few special requests, and were impressed with the amount of research Ray had done regarding those sites. This made our time in Ireland very memorable!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Cindy, Thank you for your thoughtful and kind review of your tour with me. I'm glad that you all had a enjoyable time and took home some great memories of your visit to Ireland. Bye for now, Ray.

Cynthia Gibson

United States
Rating

Tour: Quiet Man Tour for Cynthia Gibson September 7th 2019., Shannon, Clare, Ireland
Date: Sep 7/19

Thank you Raymond! We highly recommend Raymond for your custom tour! We never felt rushed and were able to see everything on our wish list!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Cynthia, for your kind review and I'm pleased you all enjoyed the day touring in the footsteps of The Quiet Man. Please pass on my best regards to all. Ray.

Julia Moore

United States
Rating

Tour: Tour for Julia Moore to The Rock of Cashel, Kilkenny, Wicklow Mountains, Glendalough and Powerscourt, August 2019., Killarney, Kerry, Ireland
Date: Aug 28/19

Ray was a great guide and driver! He helped us make the most of our vacation in Ireland. He is very organized and accommodating, helping us create customized itineraries as we traveled around the country.

Philip Verveer

United States
Rating

Tour: #71308, Cork City & Blarney Castle Shore Excursion Tour Ireland, Cork, Cork, Ireland    view tour
Date: Aug 22/19

Ray W provided an excellent tour of Blarney Castle and environs and of Kinsale and its environs. Ray was very engaging and informative. He went out of his way to accommodate every need and interest of our party. We recommend him enthusiastically.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your great Review, I am glad you enjoyed your tour and I hope you and your family took away some happy memories of your trip to Ireland. Best Regards Ray

Julia Moore

United States
Rating

Tour: Motor Tour for Julia Moore of Ireland's Heritage Capital, County Meath and Athlone, County Westmeath, August 20th 2019., Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Date: Aug 20/19

Ray was very accommodating and helped us see everything we wanted to see. He tracked our flight and picked us up at Dublin airport early in the morning and took us across to Galway stopping along the way at several places we wanted to see and places we loved that we didn't know about. He knows the country well and how to make the most of your time - for example, he knew we should go get out Newgrange Tickets and then took us to a lovely early Christian site nearby while we waited. Definitely recommend!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Julia, Thank you for your very kind reviews of your recent tours with me. I hope both you and Kate enjoyed your time in Ireland and took home some good memories of your time here. Again many thanks for your great company and generosity during your visit which was appreciated by me. Bye for now and long life and happiness to you both. Ray.

Suzanne Kliegerman

United States
Rating

Tour: #71308, Cork City & Blarney Castle Shore Excursion Tour Ireland, Cork, Cork, Ireland    view tour
Date: Aug 19/19

Very knowledgable and flexible with respect to options. We spent a lot of time at Blarney Castle and touring the grounds. We had already seen the Cork City Jail and attended the Jameson's Tour the day before so those would have been sites that would have been included. Trip to Cobh was informative. Wish we had gone to Kinsale but we ran out of time. Excellent driver and narrator of history.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your great Review. I am glad you and your family enjoyed the day touring and hopefully next time we will visit Kinsale and the environs with the many sights and attractions on offer. Best Regards Ray.

Kate Torchilin

United States
Rating

Tour: #65320, Private Ring of Kerry Motor Tour Ireland, Killarney, Kerry, Ireland    view tour
Date: Jul 11/19

Our tour with Ray was incredible. Our trip around the Ring of Kerry was customized according to what we wanted, which allowed us to visit all the places that we wanted in a very accessible way. Ray was very informative and told us little nuances about certain things that we wouldn't have known about otherwise. Overall, one of the best tours I've ever been on and I strongly recommend a tour with Ray to anyone who wishes to see that part of Ireland.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review of your recent tour with me which is greatly appreciated. I am pleased you all enjoyed your day with me on The Ring of Kerry & Skellig Ring.

Murray Mahaffey

Canada
Rating

Tour: #509727, Private Motor Tour to The Rock of Cashel and Cahir Castle for Murray Mahaffey June 21st 2019, Killarney, Kerry, Ireland    view tour
Date: Jun 21/19

Our tour with Ray was just outstanding. He was prompt, and very helpful with suggesting trip ideas. Also, he constantly shared his great knowledge of local history and botany with his guests.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Murray, Thank you sincerely for your kind review of your recent tour with me which is greatly appreciated. I'm pleased that you all enjoyed your tour with me. Bye for now, Ray.

Jeanine Swick

United States
Rating

Tour: #71157, Private Blarney Castle and Kinsale Ship to Shore Excursion Ireland, Cobh, Cork, Ireland    view tour
Date: Jun 19/19

Fantastic! Ray was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. He made our trip to Cork one to remember.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Jeanine, Thank you for your very kind review, I am glad you all enjoyed your trip to Cork! Best Regards, Ray

William S.

United States
Rating

Tour: #58449, Cork's Titanic, Blarney and Whiskey Shore Excursion Tour Ireland, Cobh, Cork, Ireland    view tour
Date: May 27/19

Raymond was terrific! I wish we could leave more than 5 stars! He is wonderful and well informed. He made the day very enjoyable. He tailored the tour to our interests and told many fascinating facts about the area as we travelled through. We can't say enough good things about Raymond and his tour. Highly recommend!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi William, Thank you for your very kind review of your recent tour with me. I'm pleased that you all enjoyed the day and have some great memories of your visit to Cork. Bye for now and please pass on my best regards to all. Ray.

Madelyn Alfonso

United States
Rating

Tour: #58449, Cork's Titanic, Blarney and Whiskey Shore Excursion Tour Ireland, Cobh, Cork, Ireland    view tour
Date: May 25/19

Had a great time with Ray! Great tour!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thanks Madelyn for your review and rating. Glad you enjoyed the tour!

Diana Lopez

United States
Rating

Tour: #71157, Private Blarney Castle and Kinsale Ship to Shore Excursion Ireland, Cobh, Cork, Ireland    view tour
Date: May 6/19

Ray W. was a fantastic guide. There were 7 of us to tour Blarney and Kinsale. He arrived early at the dock and greeted each of us with a smile and a handshake. The car was comfortable with plenty of room. Everything on our tour was excellent, including his recommendation for lunch. Everyone on the tour thought he was excellent. I would definitely hire him again for any tour in the Cork County area.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you all for your very kind and thoughtful review of your recent tour with me to Blarney and Kinsale. I'm pleased that you all enjoyed it and wish you all a safe journey home. Ray.

Maureen T.

United States
Rating

Tour: #71157, Private Shore Excursion to Kinsale and Garretstown for Maureen Trimm May 3rd 2019, Cobh, Cork, Ireland    view tour
Date: May 3/19

Terrific option for a Cork ship excursion rather than queuing up to kiss the Blarney Stone! Ray took us to places without other tourists. Ringfinnan Memorial, Ft. Charles, a bit of shopping in Kinsale and a private lunch at the Old Head Golf Course were specially chosen stops to fit our interests. We learned much about current day life/conditions in Ireland from Ray, not just the historical stories. And a few good jokes too...

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Maureen, Thank you most sincerely for your great review of your recent tour with me to Kinsale and West Cork. I am pleased that you enjoyed the day and especially our visit to The Old Head. Bye for now. Ray.

Alfred Dumaual

United States
Rating

Tour: 3 Day Private Tour for Alfred Dumaual April 22nd to April 24th 2019, Kinsale, Cork, Ireland
Date: Apr 22/19

Our trip to Ireland was amazing and we credit much the success of our trip to our tour guide, Ray. He had an easy going, friendly attitude that made traveling on the road quite enjoyable. He was always trying to maximize our time with him, accomodating to changes to our schedule when needed. His breadth of knowledge was impressive and we always felt safe with his driving. Our only regret is that we wished we could have hired Ray for more than 3 days! Many thanks to Ray for everything he did.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Alfred, Thank you most sincerely for your very kind and thoughtful review and private message concerning your recent 3 day tour with me in the South West of Ireland. I enjoyed your company immensely and please pass on my best regards to Sarah and your family. Bye for now. Long life and happiness to you all. Ray.

Lisa Suennen

United States
Rating

Tour: #71308, Cork City & Blarney Castle Shore Excursion Tour Ireland, Cork, Cork, Ireland    view tour
Date: Dec 5/18

Trip through and around Cork was excellent - beyond expectations! I gave Ray less than 12 hours notice but he gave me a terrific and thorough tour of Cork and the surrounding areas that was informative, fun and relaxed. I so enjoyed both the historical detail and Ray's company. It was well worth the price and time and I would recommend him 110% to anyone coming to the area.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your very kind and thoughtful review of your tour with me today in Cork. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the day and that you have a great few days in Cork and Dublin. Thanks again for your pleasant company and very kind words and comments.

Jack Bishop

United States
Rating

Tour: #39379, Dingle and Slea Head Private Tour of County Kerry Ireland, Killarney, Kerry, Ireland    view tour
Date: Oct 2/18

Raymond is an outstanding guide whose friendliness is matched with thorough insights to the rich culture and history of Ireland! His sense of humor and easy mannerisms invite wonderful interactions with clients. His descriptive vocabulary and storytelling are quite captivating. As a bonus to his exceptional guiding skills, he transports in a spotless and roomy van that can still navigate the narrow roads toward less crowded sights! We felt safe and enriched beyond expectations! Thank you!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Jack, Thank you most sincerely for your kind and thoughtful review of your recent tour with me to The Dingle Peninsula and The Ring of Kerry. You were all great company over the two days and please pass on my best regards to all. I hope that you are all continuing to enjoy your vacation in Ireland and being well cared for in that great Manor House. Bye for now, Ray.

Jack Bishop

United States
Rating

Tour: #39661, Skellig Ring and Valentia Private Tour, Kerry, Ireland., Killarney, Kerry, Ireland    view tour
Date: Oct 1/18

Ray was so very cordial and adept at leading our tour! His knowledge and wit were outstanding in our experience with the Ring of Kerry. He anticipated needs for breaks to stretch our legs and lunch or refreshments. We highly recommend his excellent services.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi jack, Thanks again for the great review of your recent 2 day tour with me. Much appreciated and please pass on my best regards to all. Sl├ín Tamaill - Goodbye for a while. Ray.

Carol Hirata

United States
Rating

Tour: Private Motor Tour of Cork for Carol Hirata Group September 26th 2018, Kinsale, Cork, Ireland
Date: Sep 26/18

Raymond was personable, kind, and knowledgeable. He made the tour personal for all of us, taking our thoughts and wants into consideration.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Carol, Thank you for your very kind review of your tour with me in the Cork area in September. I'm pleased that you all enjoyed the tour and please pass on my best regards to all those that visited with you. I would also like to thank you again for your wonderful painting that you presented to me at the end of the tour that I will cherish for years to come. Bye for now, Ray.

Roberta Snedden

United States
Rating

Tour: #39523, The Private Killarney Heritage Tour,Kerry,Ireland., Killarney, Kerry, Ireland    view tour
Date: Sep 25/18

We thoroughly enjoyed our day with Ray. There were 7 of us in our group and we met with Ray in the parking lot of a hotel in Killarney and all loaded into his van. He is friendly, accommodating and and very informative about everything in the area. We toured Killarney Park, the gardens, the waterfall, Ross Castle, plus a drive around many of interesting and note worthy spots in Killarney. Including a stop for a great lunch and ice cream. He kept us all moving without feeling rushed. GREAT TOUR!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Roberta, Thank you for your very kind review of your recent tour with me of the highlights of Killarney. I'm pleased that you all enjoyed the day and took home some great memories of your visit to Killarney and Ireland. Bye for now, Ray.

Rita B.

United States
Rating

Tour: #71157, Private Blarney Castle and Kinsale Ship to Shore Excursion Ireland, Cobh, Cork, Ireland    view tour
Date: Sep 21/18

Ray is a fabulous guide! My husband and I had not been to this area before and Ray's itinerary was most enjoyable. His dialogue was very entertaining and informative as he has tremendous knowledge of the country. We appreciated very much our tour and time together. Thanks again Ray!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Rita, Thank yo so much for your very kind review of your recent tour with me in the Cork area. I hope the rest of your visit to the coast of Ireland was enjoyable for you both and you took home some great memories. Bye for now Ray.

Charlelne Compton

United States
Rating

Tour: Blarney, Cork City, Kinsale & Cobh Shore Tour, Cobh, Cork, Ireland
Date: Sep 20/18

Dennis Bolling

United States
Rating

Tour: Private 5 Day Tour of Ireland for Dennis Bolling Group September 9th - 13th 2018, Killarney, Kerry, Ireland
Date: Sep 9/18

Ray was a very effective guide and very knowledgeable about the areas we toured and all of Ireland. He was also very well versed on many topics of interest around the world.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Dennis, Thank you for your kind review and comment on your recent tour with me. I'm glad that you all enjoyed your visit to Ireland and your time time spent touring with me. I look forward to meeting you all again in the future should you choose Ireland as a destination. Please pass on my best regards to all. Bye for now, Ray.

Lory Sarlo

Venice, CA, United States
Rating

Tour: #71308, Cork City & Blarney Castle Shore Excursion Tour Ireland, Cork, Cork, Ireland    view tour
Date: Aug 20/18

Winona Golden

United States
Rating

Tour: #71157, Private Blarney Castle and Kinsale Ship to Shore Excursion Ireland, Cobh, Cork, Ireland    view tour
Date: Aug 19/18

Ray was a delight! He was prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. We visited many areas in the Cobh and Kinsale area. We booked 5 private tours using Tours By Locals and highly recommend this company. We could not have had such a great tour using the ship excursions.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Winona, Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful review of your recent shore excursion with me which is greatly appreciated. I'm glad that you enjoyed the experience and tour of the Cork area. Bye for now, Ray.

Kim M

Canada
Rating

Tour: #39661, Skellig Ring and Valentia Private Tour, Kerry, Ireland., Killarney, Kerry, Ireland    view tour
Date: Aug 13/18

Our tour with Ray was wonderful, he was incredibly knowledgeable and took us to some great "off the beaten track" places. A few highlights included visiting the Tetrapod tracks and driving through Ballaghbeama Gap; we were thankful that Ray was at the wheel for that one! Although Ray runs his business out of Killarney, we kindly picked us up and dropped us off in Kenmare. If he wasn't a tour guide, he could teach history, I don't think we stumped him with any of our questions.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Kim, Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful review of your tour with me to The Skellig Ring and Valentia Island. I'm pleased that you all enjoyed the day and especially that memorable drive through The Ballaghbeama Pass. Not for the faint-hearted but a great experience. Bye for now, Ray.

Patty Barton

United States
Rating

Tour: #71157, Private Blarney Castle and Kinsale Ship to Shore Excursion Ireland, Cobh, Cork, Ireland    view tour
Date: Aug 4/18

Fantastic tour! Raymond knew just where to go and when to go! We beat the crowd at Blarney Castle. Others on the ship never made it due to the long lines!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Patty and all the crew, Thank you for your great review and I am glad that you all enjoyed your day with me in Cork and at Blarney Castle. Bye for now. Ray

Robert King

United States
Rating

Tour: #71308, Cork City & Blarney Castle Shore Excursion Tour Ireland, Cork, Cork, Ireland    view tour
Date: Jul 26/18

We were very pleased with Raymond. He went above and beyond in order to please all members of our tour. I would definitely use Raymond and Tours by Locals again.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your very kind review of your recent shore excursion with me. I hope you all enjoyed the rest of your cruise and returned home safely. Bye for now, Ray.

Lenora Boehlert

United States
Rating

Tour: Private 1day Motor Tour for Lenora Boehlert July 3rd 2018 - Counties Kilkenny, Tipperary & Cork., Cork, Cork, Ireland
Date: Jul 3/18

Ray was an outstanding guide!!! He arranged for our group to see wonderful sites in Ireland and he provided us with excellent descriptions of the area and history. His driving is outstanding! We had 2 youngsters with us and was patient and kind with them. Ray's knowledge and personality created two memorable days for us! We highly recommend him for your next tour!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you, Lenora, most sincerely for your very kind and thoughtful review of your recent 2 day tour with me . It is greatly appreciated and I hope you took home some great memories of your visit to Ireland.

Maryellen Donnellan

United States
Rating

Tour: #324024, Private Motor Tour of The Dingle Peninsula, Dingle, Kerry, Ireland    view tour
Date: Jun 22/18

We had a WONDERFUL DAY exploring the Dingle Peninsula with Ray. He is warm, friendly, easy to be with, and so knowledgeable about County Kerry and Ireland. He showed us Dingle's stunning scenery and shared its interesting history and culture. At the end Ray drove us around town pointing out the best restaurants and pubs (spot on by the way!), which we relied for the rest of our stay in Dingle. I absolutely recommend taking a tour with Ray. It was a Great Day!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Maryellen & Chris, Thank you most sincerely for your very kind review of your recent tour with me on The Dingle Peninsula. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the day and that your stay in the town of Dingle was all that you wished for during your visit to Ireland. Bye for now and long life and happiness. Ray.

Steve Sibner

United States
Rating

Tour: #65320, Private Ring of Kerry Motor Tour Ireland, Killarney, Kerry, Ireland    view tour
Date: Jun 21/18

Ray was friendly, knowledgable, and very accommodating. Highly recommend!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your kind review of your recent tour with me. Bye for now. Ray.


...