Traveler Reviews of Private Tours in Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates by Tour Guide Barti R. (Guide #4020)


Lyle Georgeson

Australia
Rating

Tour: #39951, Desert drive along with Dubai Orientation tour and Abu Dhabi tour along with Falcon Hospital visit option, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Aug 27/18

We spent a fabulous 2 days with Barti who couldn't do enough for us to ensure we saw what we could in our 2 days in Dubai. He was extremely polite and well organised and so knowledgeable about everything in the UAE. All of the sites and activity wish list was arranged so that we got to see and do everything - Dune driving, Abu Dhabi mosque, The Palm, Falcon Hospital, as well as driving to see Dubai marina, cbd, the worlds tallest building and so much more. Highly recommended.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Lyle and Ian Your kind words are appreciated. It was indeed a pleasure meeting you both and being your guide for the two days in Dubai. Thank you for choosing me and Thank you for your generosity. Regards Barti

Jose Marquina

United States
Rating

Tour: #39951, Abu Dhabi the capital of United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Jul 21/18

Barti is the best tour guide in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Thank you for making the tour so special to our kids. Regards. Jose Marquina (Miami- Florida)

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Jose Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and kids and hope to see you all again in the future during November to March winter season when the weather in Dubai and Abu Dhabi will be very pleasant. Regards Barti

Derek Preston

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #39951, Abu Dhabi the capital of United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Jun 28/18

Barti is a well informed Indian gentleman with an excellent grasp of English; his tour covers the main sights of Abu Dhabi and is well supported by a wealth of information to enhance the experience. With his own driver and a people carrier, Barti is able to commit fully to engaging with his clients and we appreciated his manner throughout: never intrusive, Barti allowed us enough time to explore alone but was always present to set the scene beforehand and answer questions as they arose. Thank you, Barti!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Derek It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and being your guide. Thank you for your kind words and generosity. I always wanted England to win the World cup and ever since I started watching Football world cup 30 years ago and I realize how much it means to its people. Just may be this time as they say "It's coming home" Regards Barti

Janet Tholstrup

Australia
Rating

Tour: #57205, Country Side, Fishing Village, Old Fort, Wadi, Souq, Arabian Desert, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Jun 27/18

Best day tour ever. Barti was an exceptional guide and very Knowledgeable and answered all our questions. We left the tour knowing he was the best we had ever had. Would definitely want only him when we visit Dubai again.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Janet It was a pleasure meeting you and your Husband. Thank you for your kind words and generosity. I very much look forward to seeing you both again in the UAE when you visit next time in cooler months of November to April. Regards Barti

Paul Quatermass

Australia
Rating

Tour: #35169, Dubai Orientation Tour for around 4 hours, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Apr 27/18

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Paul Thank you. Regards Barti

Joseph F.

United States
Rating

Tour: #233024, Morning desert drive, Camel race track in 4WDrive, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Apr 18/18

Barti and our driver took us out into the desert on a beautiful Dubai morning. We enjoyed the ride up, over, and around huge sand dunes, but also the many interesting facts we learned about how people lived in the desert in the past and how they live and utilize the desert today. We also stopped at a camel racing track and saw some racing camels that were having their morning training sessions. Barti was quite knowledgeable about the camel racing culture in Dubai, another interesting facet of the tour.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Joseph and Barb Freda You came to Dubai during the last few days of good weather before the actual summer and it was a delight to be with you both again. Thank you for your kind words and your generosity. Regards Barti

Joseph F.

United States
Rating

Tour: #358600, Street Food Tour and Souk Tour in Dubai (mostly walking tour) NEW*, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Apr 17/18

Barti did a great job of sharing his insights into the history and culture of Dubai. He was very knowledgable and his tour reflected that. He showed us some "off the beaten path" locations and food options, as well as having cold drinks available for us all along the way of this walking tour. We really enjoyed the tour and came away with a good impression of Dubai through Barti's efforts.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Joseph and Barb Freda I am honored that I am your first tour guide of Tours By Locals and that aided to your positive experience. It was a pleasure meeting you both in this Street food tour and Souk tour. Regards Barti

Susan Johnson

United States
Rating

Tour: #35171, Dubai Shore Excursion Tour, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Apr 12/18

Barti provided an easy, quick, comprehensive tour of all the highlights in Dubai. Well choreographed with his driver. We hit all the high points of Dubai with ease and good information provided along the way. Highly recommend.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Susan Thank you for your kind words once again. Thank you for your generosity. Regards Barti

Susan Johnson

United States
Rating

Tour: #39951, Abu Dhabi the capital of United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Apr 11/18

Barti and his driver provided a comfortable, informative and memorable trip to Abu Dhabi. He had good ideas about what to see (the date and vegetable market) and also was flexible with what we wanted to see. Of course the mosque was a must but also wanted to see the Emirate Palace hotel and the Louvre Museum. Could have done without the Art Market, but at least we were able to get through that quickly. Barti had good insights and lots of up to date information. Highly recommend.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Susan It was a pleasure meeting you and your wonderful husband. Thank you for choosing me as your tour guide. Thank you for your kind words. Regards Barti

Frances Waters

United States
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey for Francis Waters group of 5 people, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Apr 8/18

We covered the entire city area and enjoyed our special day in this fabulous city. Fantastic van, lunch and the surprise highlight was 'The Frame.' What fun our group had with Barti. Thank you.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Frances Thank you for your kind words. Its was a pleasure meeting you all and being your guide. Regards Barti

Danshu L.

United States
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - on select days of the month, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Apr 2/18

Barti was awesome. We loved the camel race experience. We got up close and loved the experience. Would highly recommend Barti as he knows a lot about the racing culture and also gave us great background on UAE/Dubai.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Danshu Thank you very much for choosing me as your tour guide and your kind words. It was indeed a a pleasure meeting you and your family. Thank you for your generosity. Regards Barti

Ronald Ellis

De Winton, ALBERTA, Canada
Rating

Tour: #57205, Country Side, Fishing Village, Old Fort, Arabian Desert photo stop tour, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Mar 30/18

the tour was somewhat limited in scope as it was on a major holiday, Good Friday and many attractions were closed. Barti knew the area very well and was very helpful.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Ronald It was a pleasure meeting you both. As I mentioned in your email correspondence Friday in UAE is like Sunday in your country. But we used the best use of Friday as it was the only day you had while in UAE. I hope to see you next time. Regards Barti

Helen Morris

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #35171, Dubai Shore Excursion Tour, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Mar 15/18

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Helen Thank you and it was a pleasure meeting you all. Regards Barti

Margaret Richardson

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: Taste Abudhabian's food, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Date: Mar 11/18

Barti was an excellent, knowledgeable tour guide who took on this tour at short notice, travelling from Dubai to Abu Dhabi to meet us & conduct the food tour, as the original guide was unavailable. There were only 2 of us on the tour, both female, so had said we would have preferred a female tour guide, however Barti was so easy to talk too & put us at our ease straight away. Had a lovely walk around Al Khalidiya, with various stops & tastings, & would not hesitate to recommend him for any of the tours

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Mags and Sue It was indeed a pleasure to meet you both and being your tour guide. Thank you for your kind words. This food tour in Abu Dhabi was learning experience for me as well and thank you for your co-operation and willingness to try new things outside the tourist map of Abu Dhabi. I enjoyed being with you both and you both were easy going. Thank you for your generosity. Regards Barti

Kyle Finley

United States
Rating

Tour: #35169, Dubai Orientation Tour for around 4 hours, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Mar 11/18

Barti is the BEST! A group of 10 on a 9 hour layover and he gave us a 3:30 am to 7:30 am tour that was awesome.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Kyle It was amazing that you all went to India spending your time and money to do Charitable causes. Your Church group was amazing and really sportive people so early in the morning. Thank you for your generosity and kindness. Regards Barti

Jaquae Smith

United States
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Mar 8/18

We were in Dubai for a one day stopover on the way to Kenya. We booked an all-day tour with Barti...he was just great. He was very knowledgeable, very accommodating and a pleasure to be with....and answered all of our questions. Very well done and certainly worth the money.....

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Jaquae It was a pleasure meeting you all and being your private tour guide while in Dubai. Thank you for choosing me and thank you very much for your kind words. Regards Barti

Blaine Mason

United States
Rating

Tour: #358600, Street Food Tour and Souk Tour in Dubai (mostly walking tour) NEW*, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Feb 27/18

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Blaine Thank you. It was a pleasure meeting you and being your guide. Regards Barti

Bradley Turner

Canada
Rating

Tour: #233024, Morning desert drive, Camel race track and Bird Sanctuary in 4WDrive, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Feb 22/18

Thank you Barti for the wonderful tour for my young family. Most tours we looked did not have desert options for toddlers and this tour was just perfect. Not rushed, no pressure for sales and did not see one even one other tour group on our outing today. If I were staying longer in Dubai I would book another tour. I will however, recommend Barti to my friends and colleagues. Thanks again!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Bradley It was a pleasure meeting you, your wife and your lovely children. Thank you for your kind words and thank you for choosing me. Regards Barti

Victoria R.

United States
Rating

Tour: #54955, Al Ain the garden city tour, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Feb 15/18

My family and I had a wonderful day on our tour to Al Ain. Barti's enthusiasm and knowledge made this a very special experience. We came away with a good sense of the history of this part of the country. And he was flexible and kind in shepherding a group that ranged in age from four years to seventy-one! I highly recommend Barti R. as a tour guide.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Victoria Thank you very much for our kind words. Thank you for choosing me and thank you for your kindness and your grandson playing in the UAE desert sand still remains in my eyes. Hope to see you all again. Regards Barti

Katie M.

United States
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - on select days of the month, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Feb 6/18

The camel racing tour with Barti is an amazing experience - was the highlight of our visit to UAE. We took a beautiful early am drive to the racing track, and enjoyed local camel training & racing up close. There wasn't a single other tourist there -- very authentic. After, Barti took us to the local town to see the stores where the camel care goods are bought. He is incredibly knowledgeable about camel culture, but also about all other things Dubai - we learned a ton! Highly recommended!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Katie It was a pleasure meeting you all and your family. Thank you for your kind words and review. I hope you will come back again to UAE. Thank you again for choosing me and your generosity. Regards Barti

Michael Hamilton

United States
Rating

Tour: Overview Dubai in 6 hours, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Jan 24/18

Barti was an excellent guide and could answer any questions from politics to finance about Dubai. Great personality and easy person to like.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Michael It was indeed a pleasure to meet you and your wife and being your tour guide. Thank you for choosing me and thank you for your generosity. Regards Barti

Martin Woods

Canada
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Jan 22/18

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Martin Thank you for the five stars for this Dubai tour. Regards Barti

Steve Jacobson

United States
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey for Francis Waters group of 5 people, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Jan 18/18

Very efficient and informative tour. Barti appeared very knowledgeable about the area, offered interesting and informative discussion and got us to all the major points of interest without a hiccup. In advance he was helpful in getting us organized and making best plans for visiting the Burj Khalifa. Highly recommended.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Steve It was a pleasure meeting you all and thank you for choosing me as your guide. Regards Barti

Wolfagn Bern

Germany
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - on select days of the month, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Jan 2/18

Barti is a very knowledgeable tour guide who has found a great niche by showing visitors the camel races and training grounds. We very much appreciated his tour and service!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Bern It was a pleasure meeting you all and thank you for choosing me as your tour guide. Thank you for your insight and generosity. Regards Barti

Louise Kemprecos

United States
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - on select days of the month, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Dec 30/17

We loved our trip to the camel races with Barti. He gave us very engaging explanations about the camel racing business and helped us to understand all the details of the race. Would definitely contact him for other tours in Dubai.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Louise Thank you for choosing me and hope to see you soon. Thank you for your kind words. Happy New Year to you. Regards Barti

Mala Curtis

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - for Mala Curtis family on 28th December afternoon, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Dec 28/17

Excellent tour with Barti, who was very knowledgeable and happy to answer all of our questions. We were lucky enough to be driven alongside the camel racing track in one of the camel owner's car, not once but 3 times! After the racing Barti took us to the training track and 2 of the group were given permission to go for a short ride on one of the racing camels. All in all a memorable experience.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Mala It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. Thank you for choosing me to your guide. Thank you for your kindness and generosity. Regards Barti

Mark Swofford

United States
Rating

Tour: #39951, Abu Dhabi the capital of United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Dec 24/17

Excellent time with Barti and very knowledgeable

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Mark Thank you for choosing me as your private tour guide. Thank you for your generosity. Regards Barti

Alison Jackson

Canada
Rating

Tour: #358600, Street Food Tour and Souk Tour in Dubai (walking tour) NEW*, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Dec 20/17

He was knowledgeable and patient with us and our children. He also helped us to find an Abaya for our daughter, which was much appreciated.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Alison Thank you. It was indeed a pleasure meeting you all and being your guide. Regards Barti

Shauna Verkade

United States
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - on select days of the month, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Dec 16/17

Barti was a excellent guide. The camel races were a great thing to see when you are in Dubai. You get to see this local tradition up close. Barti explained the whole process and we were able to see the races from the starting line, the finish line and he even arranged for us to go in the tv car around the track during a race. That was really cool! Barti made our day at the camel races a day we won't forget! I would highly recommend him.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Shauna Thank you for your kind words. It was indeed a pleasure meeting you both and thank you for choosing me. Good to learn from your insight about Tesla. Thank you for your generosity. Regards Barti

Mary Blaney

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - on select days of the month for Mary Blaney group of 4people on 1st December, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Dec 1/17

This tour was very good. It was something totally different. Barti was an excellent tour guide

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Mary Thank you for your kind words. It was indeed a pleasure meeting with you all and thank you very much for being flexible accepting the change in timing for the Camel racing tour. Regards Barti

Jamie Wright

Australia
Rating

Tour: #35171, Dubai Shore Excursion Tour, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Nov 25/17

Well organised and covered many different areas of Dubai without feeling rushed.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Jamie Thank you for choosing me. Regards Barti

Richard Price

United States
Rating

Tour: #39951, Abu Dhabi the capital of United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Nov 24/17

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Richard Thank you. Regards Barti

Roz Brilliant

United States
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Nov 21/17

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Roz, Thank you both very much. Regards Barti

Stephen Dillon

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - New season from October 2017 onwards on select days of the month, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Nov 18/17

Pick up was exactly as described and the vehicle was clean and ideal for 4 of us. Barti was quite reserved initially but spoke excellent, easily understandable English and pointed out places of interest as we left Dubai City. However once we got to the camel racing, he totally came into his own - we had a fantastic visit, there was never any hurry, he answered all our questions and he was very entertaining and amusing. He loves England and enjoyed learning more about it. Thank you sooo much.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Stephen, Judy, John, Angie, Thank you very much for choosing me to be your private tour guide. It was indeed a pleasure meeting you all and enjoyed the discussion and learnt from you. Your trip to UAE 25 years ago was so much interesting to know. Regards Barti

Stephen Foley

United States
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Nov 15/17

Barti was by far the best guide I have ever been with. He was on time with the pick-up, extremely knowledgable . He answered all our questions, and then some. He had access to many sites and his relationships with many people allowed us head of the line privileges. If I ever get back to Dubai, I will certainly hire Barti as my tour guide. He was fantastic.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Stephen Your kind words are much appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. Thank you for choosing me as your private tour guide and thank you for your generosity. Regards Barti

Ruth Gilbert

Canada
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Nov 13/17

Barti had the driver take me all over Dubai. He allowed me to stop and take photos often and explained to me the history of Dubai and its relationship to the rest of UAE. He was always helpful and polite.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Ruth It was indeed a pleasure meeting you and being your private tour guide. I hope to see you next time in the UAE. Thank you for your kindness. Regards Barti

Barbara Mitchell

United Arab Emirates
Rating

Tour: #35169, Dubai Orientation Tour for around 4hours for Christina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Nov 12/17

Barti, thank you so much for your excellent tour yesterday. You are very knowledgeable and I learned many new facts. Thank you also for being so flexible! I really look forward to touring with you again. All the best, Barbara

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Barbara, Thank you very much and it was indeed a pleasure being with you all. Can you kindly put this comments in the main comments and your comments will give me a reference for others to see. Hope to see you soon. Regards Barti

Agathe Cote

Canada
Rating

Tour: #39951, Abu Dhabi the capital of United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Nov 7/17

Barti was very knowledgeable and understanding and adapted the visit to our group, which was appreciated. I would not hesitate to reserve a visit with him again.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Agatha Thank you for your kind words. I hope to see you again soon. Regards Barti

Jason W.

Los Angeles, CA, United States
Rating

Tour: #35171, Dubai Shore Excursion Tour, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Nov 6/17

Barti was an excellent guide! He showed us everything in Dubai and customized the tour to our needs and desires. He is extremely knowledgeable, speaks fluent and excellent English, is a professional and very enthusiastic. We would highly recommend him to anyone.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Jason Thank you for your kind words. It was indeed a pleasure meeting you all and thank you for choosing me Regards Barti

Diane A. Bell

United States
Rating

Tour: #56600, 3 States Cultural Immersion Heritage Tour, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Nov 5/17

Barti Is an excellent guide and ambassador for UAE. He was very responsive to our individual interests and questions; and we learned a lot to help us understand and experience the local culture and history of the UAE and the individual emirates. Barti has a friendly, professional, and welcoming personality that made the four of us feel very comfortable during our nine hours together. Knox and diane bell

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Diane and all, It was indeed a pleasure meeting you all and being your guide for the cultural immersion tour of UAE. Thank you for choosing me as your tour guide and thank you for your kind words. Regards Barti

Murali Sampath

United States
Rating

Tour: #35171, Dubai Shore Excursion Tour, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Nov 1/17

Barti is a tremendous guide in all aspects. He really understands Dubai past present and future, he is very organised yet also very flexible to accommodate unique needs. He has unique inside knowledge and will go the extra mile. He is really friendly and considerate of everyone's needs. Thanks Barti for a great tour of Dubai and all the best! - Murali

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Murali, It was indeed a pleasure meeting you and your parents in Dubai. Thank you for your kind words and I hope you and your parents will visit this country once again. Regards Barti

Robert Waldbaum Md

manhasset, NY, United States
Rating

Tour: Dubai tours for Dr. Robert Waldbaum and friends, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Oct 24/17

Barti was an outstanding guide. He was very professional and informed. He was sensitive to our needs and our interests. I would recommend him without reservation to family and friends. He meets the highest standards of tours by locals.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Dr. Robert Thank you for your kind words. It was indeed a pleasure meeting your family and friends. You have been wonderful and I learnt from you and thank you for your generosity. Regards Barti

Bernhard Mandl

Perchtoldsdorf, Austria
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - New season from October 2017 onwards on select days of the month, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Oct 20/17

We enjoyed the tour and the guide, Full recommendation for both

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Bernhard Thank you for choosing me. It was indeed a pleasure meeting you both. Kind Regards Barti

Margaret Ryan

Australia
Rating

Tour: #358600, Street Food Tour and Souk Tour in Dubai (walking tour) NEW*, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Oct 18/17

We wish to thank you for a special private tour of old Dubai and the Souks we did recently with you. Your knowledge was very informative and the experiences we had and the people we met and the stories you told were wonderful and made our experience even more memorable and special. We will be in touch, next time we are in Dubai. Marg, Paul, Anthony and Donna

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Margaret Thank you all for choosing me and thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you all again soon. Regards Barti

Karen Raskopf

United States
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private UAE (Dubai and Abu Dhabi) Journey for Karen R, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Aug 18/17

I had two days in the UAE, and Barti helped me make the most of my first trip to the area. I really felt like I got to know both Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Barti was a comfortable and engaging guide; he talked, but not too much, about the history, the culture and the sites of the area. Everything went very smoothly, despite the 110 degree heat; the cars were always waiting for us with good air conditioning and cold water, and everything went according to the schedule Barti had designed for me. Excellent!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Karen, It was indeed a pleasure meeting you and thank you for choosing me as your guide while in UAE. Thank you for your kindness and generosity. Regards Barti

Arthur Cummings

United States
Rating

Tour: #42258, Burj Khalifa "At the Top" observation deck & Modern Dubai & Old Souqs, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: May 23/17

We enjoyed a wonderful two days with Barti touring Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Out time was well appointed among so much to see. Professional, courteous, extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the history and evolution of the area. He was very sensitive to our needs and interests and tailored our time together to maximize our experience. We especially enjoyed his recommendations of restaurants! Fluent in English and tremendous guide!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Arthur, It was indeed a pleasure meeting you both and being your guide in the UAE. I am glad I was able to share my local knowledge and learn from you as well. Thank you for your kind words and generosity. Regards Barti

Alan Sawyer

United States
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: May 19/17

Barti provided us a great overview of Dubai and its growth and expansion in recent years. We experienced both traditional and modern cultures. We saw the key highlights of Dubai over the day. Having a driver provided Barti the ability to talk to us during the driving while providing us safe transport. It was also extremely welcome having a cool air condotioned vehicle waiting for us whenever we needed to travel to the next stop. We will definitely use Barti again for a future tour.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Alan, It was a pleasure meeting your family and friend. Thank you for choosing me as your guide and booking the tour just by my name even before communicating with me by email. It will be great to see you again. Regards Barti

Christine Adler

United States
Rating

Tour: Abu Dhabi Sightseeing tour, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Date: May 2/17

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Christine, Thank you and it was a pleasure meeting you all. Regards Barti

Maureen C.

Australia
Rating

Tour: #35169, Dubai Orientation Tour for around 4hours, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Apr 20/17

This is a very good tour. Barti and his driver Ali are professional. We came away with a very good understanding of old and new Dubai and an understanding of the culture. This was a private tour and they went the extra mile and showed us the fish and fruit and vege market and the wharf. Be prepared for the 'hard sell' at the gold and spice souks.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Maureen, It was a pleasure meeting you both and being your guide. I am glad that I was able to share my local knowledge with you. Thank you. Regards Barti

Robert Pollock

Canada
Rating

Tour: #42258, Burj Khalifa "At the Top" observation deck & Modern Dubai & Old Souqs, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Apr 17/17

Barti and Ali (driver) were prompt, friendly, professional and very informative. We had a delightful day with them, learning about Dubai and its culture. They were receptive to our wishes and adapted the tour as we spent longer in certain areas. We would not hesitate recommending this tour and especially Barti to anyone visiting the UAE (he is also registered in Abu Dhabi)

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Robert, I am glad that you all reached safely in Canada. It was a pleasure meeting you both and thank you for your kind words. Thank you for choosing me as your tour guide and hope we can see you all once again. Regards Barti

Layni Craver

United States
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - On April 16th for Layni, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Apr 16/17

I cannot say enough good things about Barti and this tour! He was able to give me quite a lot of background information on camels in Emirati culture, as well as other, non-camel customs and tradition info. He seems to know everyone at the DCRC and the track, and provided the best vantage points, information, and timing to make the experience excellent! I'm looking forward to another trip to Dubai so I can book his fishing village tour.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Layni, Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and I was able to share my local knowledge. I hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing me as your tour guide once again. Regards Barti

Lukas Ganz

Switzerland
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - On select days every month from September 2016 to April 2017, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Apr 15/17

The camel race experience with Barti was excellent. Barti was very helpful and also provided a lot of intersting insights along the trip. Highly recommendable!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Lukas, Thank you for accommodating the changes in the Camel racing schedule though you had wanted to go in the afternoon. It was a pleasure being your guide and thank you for choosing me. Regards Barti

Trixie Jao

Philippines
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Apr 11/17

I would like to say that we completely enjoyed the company of Barti for my family of four. My teenage son was impressed as he listened to Barti explain the culture, the peaceful religion, the modernity, and the melting pot of the UAE citizenry in Dubai. You can sense the pride in his job and in telling the young history of Dubai. We highly recommend his private services. Thank you so much, Luther and family

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Luther and Family, Thank you for your kind words. It was indeed a pleasure meeting you all and being the private guide for your wonderful family. Thank you for your generosity. Regards Barti

Mario Zanardi

Italy
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Apr 10/17

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Mario, You are a man of few words and thank you for choosing me and being wonderful. Regards Barti

Janet Paist

United States
Rating

Tour: #57205, Country Side, Fishing Village, Old Fort, Wadi, Souq, Arabian Desert, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Mar 19/17

Barti R. In March 2017 we arrived in Dubai from the United States. Barti met us at our hotel as arranged. The driver was very courteous and wonderful, his van was new and spotless. Barti devoted his attention to every question we had as well as teaching us about the areas we were visiting during our day long excursion in the countryside and five of the seven Emirates. They even stopped at a small local bakery and we ordered pastry to take with us! It was an amazing day! We highly recommend Barti R!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Janet, Good to hear from you. Thank you for choosing me as your tour guide while in UAE. You both have been wonderful and hope to see you all again. Regards Barti

Sue Mewett

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #35169, Dubai Orientation Tour for around 4hours, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Mar 14/17

I chose toursbylocals.com and more importantly Barti because of previous reviews and we were not disappointed! He and his driver picked us up where we were staying on the Palm and proceeded to give us a great taste of what Dubai is all about. He answered our many questions and gave us an interesting insight into the history of Dubai and living there. We would very definitely recommend Barti, he is a friendly, charming and interesting guide.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Sue, It was a pleasure meeting you both and thank you for your kind words. Thank you for choosing me as your tour guide while in Dubai. Regards Barti

Roland Schmidiger

Switzerland
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Mar 8/17

The full day tour was an excellent experience covering almost everything of Dubai. Barti was very easy going, knowledgeable and patient waiting for me taking pictures and videos. I highly recommend Barti. Thanks a lot for the wonderful day, I really enjoyed it!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Roland, Thank you very much for choosing me as your tour guide while in Dubai and I learnt from you a few photographic skills as well. Thank you for your friendliness and generosity. Regards Barti

Steven Giles

Canada
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - On select days every month from September 2016 to April 2017, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Feb 23/17

I was very tight on time for the camel races since they often change schedules at the last minute. Thankfully Barti was incredible with his timely communication with me and I was able to make it to see the camel races. Barti is an amazing tour guide and a true gentleman. Very knowledgable about his tour. Highly recommend! Camel Races are a must see for your next trip to Dubai!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Steven, Thank you for your kind words and it was a pleasure meeting you and being your guide for the Camel races in Dubai. The camel race we were able to tour is a special race for the season and I am so glad we were able to fix the schedule to meet your deadline and was even able to see up close the Crown Prince of Dubai as well along with Royal Camels racing that day. Regards Barti

Rande Davis

United States
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Feb 12/17

We took a full day tour by him in Dubai on February 12th 2017 and had a delightful time. He was very professional, efficient, knowledgeable, friendly, and VERY easy to understand. We had a limited amount of time in Dubai and he strategized to let us make the most of it. He also tailor make the tour to our liking. He had a separate driver so he was able to focus on us the whole time and explain things to us as much as we wanted. We never had to backtrack to get to the car, it was waiting for us.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Rande, Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and thank you for your generosity. I hope I will be able to meet you once again. Regards Barti

Barbara S.

United States
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - On select days every month from September 2016 to April 2017, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Feb 3/17

A great experience--Barti was informative and very congenial. I was fascinated by the camel races and loved the opportunity to see the camels up close. A really great afternoon!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Barbara, It was a plesure meeting you and being your tour guide while in Dubai for this Camel racing experience. Thank you for choosing me. Regards Barti

Sandra Retter

Canada
Rating

Tour: #35171, Dubai Shore Excursion Tour, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Jan 12/17

A group of 4 of us used Barti to show us Dubai. He was exceptional. His English was excellent and he was so knowledgeable about the whole area. We have no hesitation giving Barti 5 out of 5. Thank you for the very best tour!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Stacey, Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you all and sharing my local knowledge of Dubai. Regards Barti

Bastian R.

United Arab Emirates
Rating

Tour: #39951, Abu Dhabi the capital of United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Jan 6/17

Very nice guide, we saw all the highlights and he was able to adapt during the tour to our wishes. As we had a tour for two there was also a lot of space for privacy. I would book him again.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Bastian, It was a pleasure meeting you both and thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again. Regards Barti

Mary Susan Barnhill

United States
Rating

Tour: #39951, Abu Dhabi the capital of United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Jan 2/17

Our trip to Abu Dhabi was so interesting because of all the facts that Barti relayed to us. We knew more about Dubai when we left the states than we did about Abu Dhabi. We learned about the culture, the emirates, the rulers, the way of life, the change of color on the pavement, etc. Again, he asked what we wanted to see and planned the day with those things in mind. He added several other spots for us to see as there wasn't much information on them in the guide books. Barti & Ali are the best!!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Mary, Thank you very much for the second day tour with us in Abu Dhabi. Thank you for your generosity.. Regards Barti

Gloria Bolinger

United States
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Jan 1/17

If there were a 10 star rating, we would definitely rate Barti that. We left Dubai with a lot of information. Very pleasant, accommodating and ready to please our group. He spent long hours with us and did not rush at all. Conveys his knowledge in clear English. We highly recommend him and once again, ToursByLocals delivered more than promised.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Gloria, Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and thank you for choosing me as your tour guide. Regards Barti

Mary Susan Barnhill

United States
Rating

Tour: #35171, Dubai Shore Excursion Tour, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Dec 31/16

Barti was the most informed guide you could ask for. Very professional & polite He made several calls for us about various times and tours before we left and emailed us the information. He asked for a list of the things that we wanted to see in Dubai and planned our entire day based on those. His driver, Ali, was excellent also & very courteous. You couldn't have a better guide & driver!!!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Mary, Thank you both for choosing me to be your tour guide for ending the year 2016 and then again on Jan 2nd tour. Thank you for your kind words. Regards Barti

Alberto Otero

United States
Rating

Tour: #39951, Abu Dhabi the capital of United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Dec 28/16

Our guide was very knowledgeable, courteous, accomodating, punctual and professional. I would highly recommend Barti to future travelers.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Alberto, It was a pleasure meeting you all and your wonderful family. Thank you for your kindness and choosing me as your tour guide. Regards Barti

Bill Gold

United States
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - On select days every month from September 2016 to April 2017, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Dec 24/16

Barti's camel race tour was tge highlight of our 2 weeks in the Gulf Area. No one should miss it. He made it fun, interesting and very entertaining. Well worth the very early wake up.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Bill, Thank you for your keen interest to see the not so touristy side of Dubai which is Camel racing and I am glad it was worth the wait. Thank you both for choosing me as your tour guide and thank you for your kind words. Regards Barti

Marvin Schwartzbard

United States
Rating

Tour: #39951, Abu Dhabi the capital of United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Dec 22/16

An absolutely wonderful day!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Marvin, Thank you. Look forward to seeing you all for the next TBL private tour booking. Regards Barti

Martin Aufhauser

MORAGA, CA, United States
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Dec 18/16

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Martin, Thank you for remembering me. Regards Barti

Thomas H.

United States
Rating

Tour: #39951, Abu Dhabi the capital of United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Dec 5/16

Barti was very knowledgeable and provided unbiased perspectives on the many UAE questions we had. We very highly recommend his tours.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Thomas, Thank you and it was a pleasure meeting you both and thank you for choosing me as your tour guide. Regards Barti

Miriam Kwatny

United States
Rating

Tour: #35171, Dubai Shore Excursion Tour, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Dec 3/16

Barti was absolutely terrific! He customized our tour to meet our interests. Gave great advice and information about Dubai.Dropped us at a wonderful waterfront restaurant for lunch at the end of our tour.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Miriam, Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you all and being your tour guide. Regards Barti

Megan Robbins

United Arab Emirates
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - On select days every month from September 2016 to April 2017, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Nov 25/16

A wonderful morning at the races with Barti. He is so knowledgeable not only about the races but the culture as well. I've been wanting to see the camel racing since I moved to Dubai almost 4 years ago and I wasn't disappointed. A wonderful cultural experience for both residents and visitors.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Meghan, Thank you for choosing me as your tour guide and for your kind words. It was indeed a pleasure meeting you. Regards Barti

Darrell S.

Saratoga, CA, United States
Rating

Tour: #39951, Abu Dhabi the capital of United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Nov 22/16

Barti did an excellent job in providing a most interesting tour. He impressed us with his knowledge and patience. We would highly recommend him.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Darrel, Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you all. Regards Barti

George Titus

United States
Rating

Tour: #36861, Creek Dinner Cruise with Five star Local/Asian food, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Nov 20/16

Excellent tour. Barti is very personable and helpful. The dinner cruise is a perfect way to see the old city at night. Highest recommendations! Thanks for a great night!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear George, Thank you for choosing us. It was a pleasure meeting you both and hope to see you again. Regards Barti

Eileen Austin

United States
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Nov 20/16

Barti did an excellent job for our tour in Dubai. My husband and I were so pleased with the itinerary and timing. We never felt rushed and had plenty of time for some shopping. Our questions were answered. We would highly recommend Barti to anyone who wants an informative tour. Barti is a world traveler himself and has vast knowledge about local and global events. We really enjoyed our experience and look forward to another tour with him one day.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Eileen, It was indeed a pleasure meeting you both and I was able to share my local knowledge and learn from you as well. With this new beginning for America I hope more and more American tourists would visit this safe haven called Dubai and UAE. Thank you for your kind words and thank you for choosing me as your tour guide while in Dubai. Regards Barti

Gregory Ulrich

Houston, TEXAS, United States
Rating

Tour: #56600, Dubai and Four emirates tour for Greg Ulrich family on Nov 19th, 20th and 21st, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Nov 19/16

Bart is a talented and capable guide who speaks excellent English. The low rating is because Barti changed our tour at the last minute and seemed preoccupied with some form of problem all 2 1/2 days we were with him. We also had a dispute over $100 in tickets I had prepaid for 6-8 months earlier that he forgot about. I even had copies of his emails that he would not acknowledge. My advice, use Barti at your own peril and be prepared for last minute changes.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: .

TOURSBYLOCALS RESPONSE: ToursByLocals have investigated the issues raised here and have found that it was not properly clarified who was to pay for the $100 tickets. As such ToursByLocals refunded the customer for this expense. We appreciate the feedback and have full confidence in Barti and his ability to deliver 5-Star tours going forward.

Hugh Lloyd

Canada
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Oct 30/16

Barti has an engaging personality and was a pleasure to be with for the full day he guided me around Dubai. He obviously spent some serious effort to make my day interesting and to fulfill the wishes I expressed to him in regard to my interests. I can recommend Barti without qualification.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Hugh, It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for choosing me as your tour guide while in Dubai. Thank you for your kindness. Regards Barti

Yuki Yasui

Switzerland
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - On select days every month from September 2016 to April 2017, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Oct 29/16

We had a great tour thanks to Barti. The camel racing in Dubai is not well known among tourists but it is a super experience you should not miss!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Yuki, It was a pleasure meeting your family and your wonderful children. Thank you for choosing me as your tour guide. Regards Barti

Brian G.

Singapore
Rating

Tour: #35171, Dubai Shore Excursion Tour, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Oct 28/16

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour with Barti and his driver. Barti was knowledgeable, accommodating, and provided a comprehensive view of Dubai, with lots of details, and covering a lot of ground, in just over a day.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Brian and Mrs. Brian, Thank you for choosing me as your tour guide while in Dubai and for your kind words. Thank you for your generosity and my regards to your children. Regards Barti

Meghan Sanders

Singapore
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai - On select days every month from September 2016 to April 2017, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Oct 13/16

Barti provided a great tour for me and my three young children (ages 2, 4, 6). I would highly recommend him as a knowledgeable guide and the camel races as a good tour for young children. It was the only tour during our trip which was both very child friendly and where I felt like I was seeing a very authentic part of Dubai and Middle East culture.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Meghan, Thank you for choosing me as your guide. It was indeed a pleasure to meet you and your wonderful children. Thank you. Regards Barti

David Bernauer

United States
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Oct 7/16

Barti was the quintessinal guide....very knowledgable, helpful, and personable. The camel races were such a unique experience, well worth getting up early to get there by 6:30 am. And Barti knew just were to be to take it all in and get good pictures.Great , great!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear David and Mrs. David, It was a pleasure meeting you both and being your guide. Thank you for your kind words. Regards Barti

Sharon Galea

Australia
Rating

Tour: #39951, Abu Dhabi the capital of United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Sep 7/16

Barti took our group on a tour to Abu Dhabi for a day. He gave us plenty of information on the day and was happy to do our tour as we wanted it. Very flexible. Barti and our driver were great. Thanks.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Sharon, It was a pleasure being your guide. Thank you for your kind words. Regards Barti

John Mccormack

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #42258, Burj Khalifa "At the Top" observation deck & Modern Dubai & Old Souqs, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Aug 10/16

Barti, our guide, was brilliant, very informative, cared for us on the tour and made the whole experience excellent

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear John, It was a pleasure meeting you all while in Dubai. Thank you for choosing me as your tour guide and able share my local knowledge with you and learn from you as well. Regards Barti

Terese White

Australia
Rating

Tour: #35171, Dubai Shore Excursion Tour, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Jun 21/16

We were travelling in a group of 5 including one in a wheelchair. We were very pleased to have Barti as a tour guide. We found the tour was not rushed in any way and he was very knowledgeable and obliging throughout the whole tour.He made our first trip to Dubai a very pleasant experience. I would recommend Barti as a tour guide for any tours throughout that region.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Terese, It was indeed a pleasure meeting you all and being your tour guide in Dubai. Thank you for your generosity and thank you for choosing me. Hope to see you all again. Regards Barti

Grant Gaskill

United States
Rating

Tour: #35171, Dubai Shore Excursion Tour, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Jun 17/16

For a quick layover in Dubai our guide, Barti, in short period of time managed to tour all the major areas of the city and its landmarks, plus engage us in a thoughtful conversation of the city, the Emirates, the inhabitants and the future of UAE. We truly enjoyed our tour.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Grant and Mrs. Grant, Thank you for choosing me as your private tour guide in Dubai and it was indeed a pleasure meeting you both. Thank you for your generosity. Regards Barti

Bharatsinh Zala

United States
Rating

Tour: #35171, Dubai Shore Excursion Tour, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: May 29/16

Our tour guide Mr. Barti was was very courteous, punctual and caring. He exceeded all our expectations. Our driver Ali was excellent. Mr. Barti was very well informed and had excellent knowledge of subject matter. We enjoyed our tour and very confident we will recommend his services to our friends.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Bharatsinh, It was indeed a pleasure meeting you and your wife. Thank you for choosing me as your tour guide while in Dubai and thank you for your kind words. Regards Barti

Denise Ramsey

United States
Rating

Tour: #36835, Full Day Authentic Private Dubai Journey, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: May 23/16

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Denise, Thank you for the rating and it was a pleasure meeting you and being your guide while in Dubai. Regards Barti

Marina Ng

United States
Rating

Tour: #36835, Dubai Tour on May 6th and Sharjah Tour & Old Dubai tour on May 7th for MarinaNG&party, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: May 5/16

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Marina, Thank you very much for choosing me as your tour guide and recommending me to your friends as well. Thank you for your generosity. Regards Barti

Joel Santillan

Mexico
Rating

Tour: #233024, Morning desert drive, Camel race track and Bird Sanctuary, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Apr 26/16

Everything was perfect, the guide was very kind, explained everything and knows almost every detail of the places visited. I suggest taking a rour with him 100%

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Joel, Thank you both for choosing me as your tour guide and it was a pleasure meeting you both. Hope to see you all again. Regards Barti

Tina Coulter

Canada
Rating

Tour: #57205, Private tours for Tina Coulter and family in Dubai and two other states including country side and fishing village, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Apr 8/16

Allibert Clinkre A. T.

Philippines
Rating

Tour: #35171, private tour for Allibert family Dubai/Abudhabi, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Mar 21/16

First of all, we were very well informed by our tour guide during our tour. There were many things that we did within 9 days in a private tour rather than a group tour and we also did many things because of our tour guide that was so very informative of all the places and can suggest many places that we want to go if we don't like the place. Our guide was very good and has a great knowledge about the history of the place and some of the buildings that were built before. overall our tour was a excellent.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Allibert, It was indeed a pleasure meeting you and your Parents who were wonderful people. This several days tour which you booked with me was first for me of a client booking for 9 days with me. I enjoyed being with you all the days and appreciate your courtesy. Thank you for choosing me as your tour guide while in UAE. Thank you and your parents for your kindness and generosity. Hope to see you all again in the future. Regards Barti

Kerstin Oberg

Finland
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai season ending race on select days of March 2016, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Mar 20/16

Five star tour!!! We had a short stay in Dubai and the Camel race was top class. Barti R. was a very informative guide and we got exactly what was promised . Pick up on time, lots of information, close contact to the camels, good views from different points. Best part of our Dubai trip!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Kerstin, It was indeed a pleasure meeting you and your family. Thank you for those kind words from a world traveler like you who has seen the best of the world. Regards Barti

Kimberly McGoldrick

United States
Rating

Tour: #35171, Dubai Shore Excursion Tour, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Mar 16/16

We can't say enough about Barti and Ali, they accommodated our every request, we just "had" to stop at the Harley Davidson store-without notice, and then when we were tired and requested to not go to the Souk, they offered to take us the next day but we had other plans. I will definitely book again with Barti and Ali when we come to Dubai again. Awesome customer service and listens to what his customers want to see, do and experience in Dubai. He is very attentive and has vast knowledge of Dubai.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Kimberly, It was indeed a pleasure meeting you and your family. Thank you for your kind words and thank you for your Generosity. Look forward to see you all again. Regards Barti

Kimberly McGoldrick

United States
Rating

Tour: #36861, Creek Dinner Cruise with Five star Local/Asian food, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Mar 15/16

Barti was on time with picking us up from our hotel and spoke with us about Dubai and what to expect on the Dubai Creak Dinner Cruise. His knowledge of the cruise and surrounding area was very informative and interesting. Ali, our driver, was waiting for us as we arrived and was ready to transport us back to the hotel immediately upon disembarking the vessel. We would definitely book this tour again with Barti and Ali. Ali knows Dubai streets and can efficiently manipulate through the traffic.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Kimberly, You all have been wonderful and it was my pleasure to be your tour guide. Thank you very much. Regards Barti

Fedra Pavesi

Italy
Rating

Tour: #39951, Abu Dhabi the capital of United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Feb 24/16

Very empathic he understood my interests and designed the tour exclusive. Very informative and interesting.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Fedra, Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and being your guide. Regards Barti

Harry H.

United States
Rating

Tour: #39951, Abu Dhabi the capital of United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Feb 17/16

There is no problem at all with Barti. See my review of his Dubai tour. But there is just not that much to see and do in Abu Dhabi. The Sheikh Zayed Mosque was interesting and worth the time to see that. But that left the entire afternoon with little to see or do. Abu Dhabi is basically just a modern city with some fancy hotels. We were back in Dubai by mid-afternoon. If possible, just book a trip to the mosque.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Harry, Thank you for choosing me as your guide and it was a pleasure meeting you all. Regards Barti

Harry H.

United States
Rating

Tour: #42258, Burj Khalifa "At the Top" observation deck & Modern Dubai & Old Souqs, Dubai, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Feb 16/16

There were no problems at all on this tour. Barti had the itinerary well-planned and organized. We saw almost all of Dubai in the one day. He is fluent in English and easily understood. I would recommend Barti and this tour.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Harry, Thank you for choosing me as your guide and it was a pleasure meeting you all. Regards Barti

Adam Gray

United Arab Emirates
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai season select days of January, February, April 2016, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Feb 14/16

Barti did an incredible job! He was very knowledgeable and friendly. He knew many people at the races and made it very personable. I would highly recommend this tour. Had an amazing time!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Adam, It was indeed a pleasure meeting you all. Thank you and your family for choosing me as your guide and thank you very much. Regards Barti

Raylene Tews

Canada
Rating

Tour: #39951, Abu Dhabi the capital of United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates    view tour
Date: Jan 30/16

We really enjoyed our day with Barti. The Day was very well planned and we were able to see everything that we had wanted to see. Our time at the mosque was very good and Barti provided excellent information.

Ejlif Skott

Denmark
Rating

Tour: Camel Racing in Dubai season select days of January, February, April 2016, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Date: Jan 27/16

We had a very good afternoon with Barti taking us to see camel race. His knowledge not only about the camel race but everything asked, made him a very good and professionel guide.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Ejlif and Pia, Thank you for your kind words. You both have been wonderful and thank you for choosing me as your tour guide for this special Camel racing tour. Regards Barti