Traveler Reviews of Private Tours in Southampton-England by Tour Guide Dawn B. (Guide #3776)


Kevin McGinty

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Summer/Autumn 2018, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Oct 8/18

We cannot say enough great things about Dawn. Her knowledge and experience were invaluable. We never could have experienced London in the same way that she showed us. Also, her suggestions outside the tour were spot on.

Barbara Nicklin

United States
Rating

Tour: #25049, Canterbury Cathedral and city private walking tour, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Oct 6/18

Dawn was an absolute treasure on our day tour of Canterbury and went above and beyond for us. We were following the genealogy of my friend's family and Dawn did research and provided some fascinating information about the family and their influence in the area. She even provided some pictures of his family homestead which we found out we can order prints. tour culminated with finding a plaque for his ancestor inside the Canterbury Cathedral. We could not have scripted a more wonderful and memorable day.

Kathy Peterson

United States
Rating

Tour: #272375, Dover Shore Excursion for Kathy P & party, Dover, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Sep 28/18

We had a wonderful day exploring Canterbury and Leeds Castle with Dawn. She was very warm and friendly. Her knowledge of history was impressive and she knew how to share information with you without making it feel like a lecture. Our lunch in a local pub gave us a chance to sample not only some delicious local cuisine but experience some culture as well. Thank you Dawn for a great day!

Kristi Gerding

Vinemont, ALABAMA, United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Summer/Autumn 2018, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Sep 25/18

Dawn was an amazing and knowledge guide. Very cheerful and down to earth and she explained everything we were seeing thoroughly. She planned us a great route and due to the Queen being away on holiday, we got inside Buckingham Palace for a wonderful tour! Since it had been 28 years since I had been in London, it was just as I remembered and still LOVE it here! Dawn gave me the best day to re-take some aged photos to compare to 1990. I would highly recommend Dawn anytime you are in London!

Lilliamely King

Arlington, TX, United States
Rating

Tour: #387126, London Airports to Southampton or Dover Cruise Terminals customised transfer, Southampton, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Sep 8/18

Dawn was an excellent tour guide. Was early at the cruise port to pick us up. Visited Westminster Abby, Buckingham Palace and the Roman London Amphiteatre. Dawn was knowledgeable and full of information. She also took us to a terrific small pub off the beaten path. Excellent food! Friendly, engaging, personable. Lovely personality. Highly recommend Dawn when visiting London and it's sorrounding areas. The best of the best!!!

Dr. Ardow Ameduri

United States
Rating

Tour: Three days tours from London, London, England, United Kingdom
Date: Sep 7/18

Dawn gets 6 out of 5 stars! She is knowledgeable, charming and kind. She knows how to pace the tour according to our wants and desires. We are very pleased with her and are looking forward to our next tour with her.

Lilliamely King

Arlington, TX, United States
Rating

Tour: #387126, London Airports to Southampton or Dover Cruise Terminals customised transfer, Southampton, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Aug 30/18

Dawn was excellent. She picked us up at the airport. Then took us to Stonehenge for a terrific tour! She was engaging, lots of history facts and great sense of humor. Afterwards Dawn took us to a quaint, away from your typical tour trap Pub for a delicious lunch. Highly recommend Dawn! Can't wait to see her again after our cruise!

Joyce Same

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Summer/Autumn 2018, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Aug 23/18

Excellent! Excellent!! Excellent!!! Dawn was so informative. She had our route around the city so we'll planned! We had priority entry many places. We HIGHLY recommend her.

Seth Ellis

United States
Rating

Tour: #171584, Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Aug 11/18

We used 5 guides over two weeks in 5 different cities. Dawn was the best tour guide we had. She never made us feel rushed, excellent knowledge of the subjects. She also makes the most efficient use of our time in crowded situations. We really enjoyed her company and would definitely use Dawn on future tours..

Bronwyn Clinch

Australia
Rating

Tour: #272375, Dover and Canterbury, Dover, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Aug 4/18

A great day with Dawn Met all our expectations Dawn was very professional and knowledgeable, very considerate on the day about options we had and in the planning gave us clear directions about trains to and from Dover. Highly recommend Dawn as a guide

Malinda Schmidt

United States
Rating

Tour: #155968, Sir Winston Churchill's Chartwell, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jul 31/18

Dawn was great. She arrived on time. And, the tour was very informative and fun. Highly recommend Dawn. Wish we had used her for other tours.

Ruth Herman

United States
Rating

Tour: #153083, Chauffeured London Highlights in a Day, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jul 16/18

Dawn is a wonderful guide - so personable and knowledgeable! We had visited London over 25 years ago so she planned an itinerary to include some old (Westminster Abbey) as well as some new (Churchill War Rooms.) We walked through historic areas as well as more contemporary neighborhoods. She was a delight to spend the day with.

T P.

Canada
Rating

Tour: #175311, Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jul 12/18

Dawn is amazing and took care of us (2 adults & teen) for 2 days in July 2018. One day was in London and the 2nd at Windsor Castle & Hampton Court Palace. Dawn built the itinerary for us as it was our first visit to the area and the end result was a perfect blend of sites with all the coordination of transportation, venue entry and very informative dialogue by Dawn about each site looked after. Dawn really cares about your experience & her insights at each site are invaluable. Thank you Dawn!

T P.

Canada
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Summer/Autumn 2018, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jul 11/18

Dawn is amazing and took care of us (2 adults & teen) for 2 days in July 2018. One day was in London and the 2nd at Windsor Castle & Hampton Court Palace. Dawn built the itinerary for us as it was our first visit to the area and the end result was a perfect blend of sites with all the coordination of transportation, venue entry and very informative dialogue by Dawn about each site looked after. Dawn really cares about your experience & her insights at each site are invaluable. Thank you Dawn!

Jennifer McElroy

United States
Rating

Tour: #171584, Stonehenge Private Chauffeured Family tour, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jul 8/18

We were very impressed with Dawn's fund of knowledge and ability to accommodate our large group. She made the tour easy for the adults and fun for the children. Personable, professional, and prompt. Would highly recommend.

Ling Shanahan

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - July 2018, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jul 6/18

Dawn did excellent job of showing us the highlights of London this summer. With adequate knowledge of London and great professional protocol, we leaned a lot of stories about every sites we visited. We enjoyed the entire trip with Dawn, by underground, by foot and by boat. She was able to point out the most interesting and important things that we want to see. We are lucky to have Dawn as our tour guild. The day with Dawn was one of the highlights of our trip in UK. She deserves 5 stars and PLUS.

Cory Petcoff

United States
Rating

Tour: #175311, Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jul 4/18

Dawn was timely, knowledgeable, kind, and excellent at keeping our children entertained during the full day tour. I would certainly recommend her tour to anyone interested in visiting Hampton Court and Windsor Castle.

Thomas Wajnert

United States
Rating

Tour: #153083, Chauffeured London Highlights in a Day, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 27/18

Our 14 year old grandson really enjoyed Dawn, especially her knowledge and sense of humor. She was somewhat flexible and adjusted to our needs. Great driver in horrible traffic

Stacia Torrey

United States
Rating

Tour: #175311, Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 26/18

We spent a lovely day with Dawn. This was our second tour with her and it was just as fabulous as our first tour. We had a marvelous time exploring Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace. Dawn has a huge amount of knowledge to share and knew all the tricks to get us around so we could see all we wanted to see while still allowing us to linger at spots we found most interesting. Her pace is perfect. She worked around traffic and train fire delays and got us back to London with ease. Highly recommend.

Melissa Z.

United States
Rating

Tour: #258813, London Stopover Highlights Private Tour, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 25/18

Dawn was incredible. Her correspondence leading up to our tour was top-notch, and she provided specific instructions as we only had 5 hours for our layover and needed to get from Heathrow to central London without skipping a beat. She helped create a perfect itinerary for our teen boys, answered all their questions, and was flexible when we needed to stop for snacks and such. Can't recommend her enough!

Stacia Torrey

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Summer/Autumn 2018, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 23/18

Our full day tour with Dawn was amazing. She had so much knowledge and interesting stories to share about the places we visited, and navigated us through London with ease. I was so sad when our tour came to an end. Would highly recommend her to any family traveling in London and will definitely book her on our return trip to London!!

Lawrence Rajan

United States
Rating

Tour: London Highlights in Two Half Days - 2018, London, England, United Kingdom
Date: Jun 20/18

Dawn is an excellent personal tour guide who was extremely attentive to our preferences and time schedule. She provided in depth historical perspective that made every stop a treasure trove of fun and information. Dawn was truly a wonderful tour companion to me and my 3 sons aged 16-25years old and was ever attentive. She is very patient, has a cheery personality and a great sense of humor that truly enriched our short visit to London. I would recommend her highly without reservation!

Chanda Halderman

Madison, WI, United States
Rating

Tour: #25049, Canterbury Cathedral and city private walking tour, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 16/18

Dawn is incredibly knowledgeable about English history and culture. It was like having your favorite professor with you as you learn about the city, the literature, and the cathedral. Our group was already quite fluent in English history and she taught us so much! She arranged everything and made sure we saw those off the beaten path items that were special to our interests. Dawn was a perfect guide and we enthusiastically recommend her to others.

Carol Landis

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Summer/Autumn 2018, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 13/18

We enjoyed every minute of our time spent exploring London with Dawn. She is an excellent guide and she was able to explain the history and the sights in a way that was interesting to us and to our grandson. She planned a perfect introduction to London and paced the day so that it was fun and enjoyable for all of us. I highly recommend her London tour!

Robert Bailey

Reno, NEVADA, United States
Rating

Tour: #25036, Private Shore Excursion from Dover, UK, Dover, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 7/18

Great Tour..only comment for the 4 hour ride, we had trouble hearing in the back seat of the chauffeured Van. A portable headset/speaker system would have helped or if she had joined us in the back seat so conversation would have been easier would have it made it a 5 star tour.

Harriet Bloor-Bates

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Summer/Autumn 2018, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 6/18

Exceptional, organized, kind and knowledgeable guide. We covered an incredible amount of ground in one day but did not feel rushed. Dawn truly delivered a bespoke tour that was one of the highlights of our vacation. There is absolutely no way we would have seen a quarter of the sights without her experience and knowledge to guide us.

Pat Larsen

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Summer/Autumn 2018, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 5/18

Dawn was excellent. She was very receptive to our requests and adapted our schedule to meet our limitations (in time and physical challenges) We loved her insights and descriptions of the various locations. She was very good conversing with our teenage granddaughters. They had a lot of questions and she had the answers. We had 4 private guides during our stays in London and Paris. We all agreed that Dawn was the best! I would highly recommend her to everyone.

Kellyanne Engel

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Summer/Autumn 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: May 26/18

This was my second tour with Dawn B. I was so glad to have more time available this trip, so my daughter and I did an entire day in London with Dawn. We had an incredible day! Prior to our tour, I gave Dawn a sort of "wish list" for the day, and she was able to not only manage all of those items, but she also found some unique additions for us to enjoy. Dawn is very knowledgeable about her city and its history. She is also a delightful person with whom to spend a day exploring enchanting London!

Penelope Chase

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day - Spring 2018, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: May 16/18

Dawn was wonderful. My husband is a slow walker and she was able to accommodate his speed ( more than I can at times). We had so much fun exploring the city and learning more from Dawn than we could have in a group tour. I would not hesitate Dawn for anyone who wants a fun, informative day around London.

Douglas Yeates

United States
Rating

Tour: #175311, Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: May 10/18

Our visit to Windsor Castle and Hampton Court was in May 2018. I cannot imagine any other guide who is more knowledgable and personable than Dawn. I unequivocally recommend her for this or any of her tours. She is exceptional.

Douglas Yeates

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Summer/Autumn 2018, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: May 9/18

Our tour was May 2018. I strongly recommend Dawn as she is extremely knowledgeable as well as personable. She is an exceptional guide and we would certainly book her on future trips. Her expertise is without question.

Karen Seltzer

United States
Rating

Tour: #387126, Southampton Cruise Terminals customised transfer, Southampton, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Apr 28/18

Dawn was wonderful. She was waiting for us at the cruise terminal and we sped off to London which was almost a two hour drive. She talked the entire trip. Our first stop was Westminster Abbey where we started our tour with tea. Excellent tour. So much information. It was a cold day with on and off rain. Much of our sight seeing was from the car unfortunately but Dawn made the City come alive with her commentary. We ended our 8 hour tour with a trip to Harrods and of course Dawn came with us! A delight!

Nina Radzyminski

Australia
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day Autumn/Winter 2017/8, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jan 16/18

Dawn was a great guide and provided a fantastic experience for our family (2 adults and 2 kids 9 &12 years old). She was incredibly knowledgeable about the Tower of London, Westminster Abbey and the Churchill war rooms. Thoroughly recommend Dawn to anyone looking for a great guide.

John Koch

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day Autumn/Winter 2017/8, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jan 12/18

Kelly Pokress

United States
Rating

Tour: #175311, Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Dec 21/17

Fantastic tour guided by Dawn. Truly a highlight of our trip. Thanks again, Dawn!

Kelly Pokress

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day Autumn/Winter 2017/8, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Dec 20/17

Our day spent touring London with Dawn was a delight. Dawn was knowledgeable, personable and true professional. Dawn related well to all members of our multigenerational party (teenagers, parents, grandparent) and really made the history of London come to life. I also appreciated how organized and responsive she was in the planning phases and how easy and efficient she made our day moving through the city's many attractions. Thank you, Dawn.

Sean Austman-Kunkel

Norman Wells, NORTHWEST TERRITORIES, Canada
Rating

Tour: #171584, Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Dec 19/17

Dawn was a fantastic tour guide!! Our experience was informative, fun, and friendly! Overall a very positive experience! Dawn was very accomodating; she arranged to have car seats available for our children, she was naturally warm with the children, and moved at our family's pace. She also made our entries to each site seamless and stress-free. Dawn is knowledgable and passionate about history and it shows in the way she shares stories and details about London and the tour sites. We loved our experience!!

Alicia Cardenas

United States
Rating

Tour: #175311, Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Nov 19/17

We had the pleasure of touring Windsor Castle and Hampton Court with Dawn. Besides my husband and myself we also had our two young teens. Dawn did a fabulous job of engaging them in ways that left them raving about how good the day was. The driver was also really good. I would highly recommend this tour and Dawn!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Alicia thank you so much for your kind comments. Happy Thanksgiving to you all. Warmest regards Dawn

John Durall

CA, United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day Autumn/Winter 2017/8, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Nov 11/17

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent! Dawn was highly respectful to us & others; accepted ownership to include our desires while integrating her expertise; adaptable; quick to observe/adjust to our pace; watched out for our safety when crossing streets, moving within crowds, using the metro, or buses; extremely knowledgeable; presented information in an interesting way; knew the history; knew where to go, what to see, what to bypass, how to get there with ease, & how to maximize our time. Outstanding!

Lori Marco

United States
Rating

Tour: #171584, Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Oct 27/17

Karen Hoelzle

United States
Rating

Tour: #25493, Chauffeured scenic Heathrow transfer to Southampton, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Oct 13/17

Carol Schoeneich

United States
Rating

Tour: #153083, Chauffeured London Highlights in a Day, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Sep 28/17

Our tour with Dawn was fabulous. She has an unsurpassed knowledge of British history and the city of London. She took us to places we never would have found in a guide book or with a large tour group. Dawn is very personable and it was a pleasure to spend the day with her.

Marcus Lauderdale

United States
Rating

Tour: #158876, London Re-visited, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Sep 24/17

Marcus Lauderdale

United States
Rating

Tour: #171584, Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Sep 23/17

Jean Scheid

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Summer/Autumn 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Sep 20/17

WONDERFUL! Dawn made our one full day in London so amazing. She was absolutely perfect. She really needed no prompting on pace, she simply paid attention and gauged it just right. We are so glad we managed to have the good fortune to book her. Highly recommended!

William McComb

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Summer/Autumn 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Sep 19/17

Dawn was a pleasure to be with from making sure when and where to meet to making sure all of our questions were thoroughly answered. The day was long but it flew by in a flash with so much seen and so much knowledge imparted from historical to "legend has it" facts. Would recommend Dawn without any hesitation to anyone.

Brian Neal

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Summer/Autumn 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Sep 1/17

Terry Johnson

United States
Rating

Tour: #25495, Hever Castle and Eltham Palace Chauffeured tour, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Aug 22/17

Very knowledgeable and gracious. Heartily recommend!

Thomas Pardini

United States
Rating

Tour: #171584, Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Aug 17/17

Dawn Blee is a great tour guide. We retained her for two days: Day 1 London and Day 2 Stonehenge. Dawn is personable and knowledgeable, and she conveys her information clearly, accurately and pleasantly. She adapted our tours on the fly to meet our needs and to avoid crowds. For example, when we discovered that our "old style" pounds were unacceptable, Dawn rearranged our tour to go near the Bank Of England where we could exchange the "old" for the "new." We highly recommend her to London visitors.

Thomas Pardini

United States
Rating

Tour: #153083, Chauffeured London Highlights in a Day, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Aug 16/17

Dawn Blee is a great tour guide. We retained her for two days: Day 1 London and Day 2 Stonehenge. Dawn is personable and knowledgeable, and she conveys her information clearly, accurately and pleasantly. She adapted our tours on the fly to meet our needs and to avoid crowds. For example, when we discovered that our "old style" pounds were unacceptable, Dawn rearranged our tour to go near the Bank Of England where we could exchange the "old" for the "new." We highly recommend her to London visitors.

Carol McDonell

United States
Rating

Tour: #231349, Good evening London - Shore Excursion, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Aug 14/17

Dawn was quite knowledgeable about where to take us and all the history behind it. She answered all our questions with wit and sometimes a joke. She was quite accommodating when our transit cards did not work for the water taxi by pulling out 4 separate transit cards to cover us. She also took a slower pace for one of us to keep up. I would definitely book a tour from her again!!!

Dino Truant

Canada
Rating

Tour: #158876, London Re-visited, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Aug 10/17

Dawn was an excellent and fun guide to have. She had a fresh sense of humour and really helped us to capture the flavour of old London. Her tower tour was very knowledgeable, and I recommend her highly. Tours by Locals scores again!

Maeona M.

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Aug 4/17

This is such a late response. I requested a grandparents-granddaughters (ages 10 and 12) tour in London that would combine some high adrenaline with historical sites and skip the dungeons and torture chambers. Dawn gave us some wonderful experiences including the London Eye, changing of the guard, the jet boat, fish and chips for lunch at a Sherlock Holmes restaurant. She wove in the history along the way and we ended with a "treasure hunt" of famous people in Westminster Abbey. It was a perfect day.

Charles T.

United States
Rating

Tour: #25036, Shore Excursion -half day tour, Dover, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Aug 3/17

William Haire

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jul 25/17

We (senior, son and 13 year old grandson) toured historic London for two days with Dawn. She covered all our requested destinations and filled them out with many interesting and lesser know sights in between based on her deep knowledge of the city and our desires for the trip. An excellent guide with an outgoing and friendly personality, Dawn was able to effectively interact with all of us on the tour. I will hire her when I return with my wife!

Jennifer Gudmundson

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jul 22/17

Dawn was a fantastic guide. We enjoyed our entire day with her. She was very knowledgeable about the sites and the history surrounding them. She was extremely personable. I felt like we had met up with a longtime friend. If ever in the area again, I will do my best to do each of her tours, as I feel like I would get a superior tour in any location.

Eugenia King

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jul 19/17

Dawn was very knowledge, pleasant and professional. I would recommend her to anyone!

Julie Bennett

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jul 18/17

We had a wonderful day with Dawn on this tour! My 15 year old daughter enjoyed her so much. Dawn was happy to answer the many questions she kept throwing at her. We had a very thorough tour of the Tower of London and Westminster Abbey plus other sites in between. The day flew by. She was a real joy to spend time with. As expected, her depth of knowledge was incredible and she kept all of us interested. From my 13 year old son to my mom, the tour catered to all of us. The pace was good too! Great day!

Steve Eisinger

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jul 6/17

Dawn was an exceptionally outstanding guide! Her knowledge of London was spectacular. Not only was she a brilliant guide, her pre-tour communications were 5 star too. Prior to arrival, Dawn was very prompt and courteous helping me to determine the best possible use of our valuable time. We walked all over London using every conceivable mode of transport. Forget about considering anyone else in this space. Dawn is second to none - and I spent months researching. Dawn has encyclopedic knowledge.

Steve Eisinger

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jul 5/17

Dawn was an exceptionally outstanding guide! Her knowledge of London was spectacular. Not only was she a brilliant guide, her pre-tour communications were 5 star too. Prior to arrival, Dawn was very prompt and courteous helping me to determine the best possible use of our valuable time. We walked all over London using every conceivable mode of transport. Forget about considering anyone else in this space. Dawn is second to none - and I spent months researching. Dawn has encyclopedic knowledge.

Steve Eisinger

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jul 4/17

Dawn was an exceptionally outstanding guide! Her knowledge of London was spectacular. Not only was she a brilliant guide, her pre-tour communications were 5 star too. Prior to arrival, Dawn was very prompt and courteous helping me to determine the best possible use of our valuable time. We walked all over London using every conceivable mode of transport. Forget about considering anyone else in this space. Dawn is second to none - and I spent months researching. Dawn has encyclopedic knowledge.

Laura Rubin

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 27/17

Our family of six (mom, dad, daughter 18, and boys 16, 14 and 12) just spent the day in London with Dawn. She did a great job of taking us around the highlights and engaging the kids throughout the tour. She was an excellent storyteller and several times had the kids captivated. The kids expressed how nice she was and that she was always smiling. Also she could answer any question we threw at her including history questions or current events. We simply had a great day.

Cheryl Downs

United States
Rating

Tour: #171584, Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 24/17

Dawn was amazing - so knowledgeable and lovely. She had a plethora of knowledge about Windsor Castle and Stonehenge. Our only regret is that we didn't also book her for a London tour. Our family would highly recommend Dawn and we'll be asking for her next time we're in London.

Robertson Bennett

United States
Rating

Tour: #155968, Sir Winston Churchill's Chartwell and Dover Castle, Dover, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 23/17

Dawn and her driver were superb. We were picked up at our hotel precisely on time. Dawn was thoroughly knowledgeable and her pleasant personality made for a perfect day. We enthusiastically recommend both Dawn and this particular tour.

Stacy Sullivan

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 20/17

We had a day with each Amanda and Dawn. They were awesome! We saw so much of London while learning history and taking breaks when needed! We would recommend these guides to everyone! We had 2 great days. Thanks from your Georgia fans!

Gregory McCracken

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 15/17

Outstanding tour. Our family had the pleasure of a full day tour with Dawn. She's a wonderful pre-tour communicator. She was punctual & did a marvelous job of letting us move at our own pace while providing all of the details. She knows the history & conveys it with an insightful & enthusiastic manner. Top notch & full marks. Highly recommend her as a guide.

Coy Stout

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 6/17

Dawn is a wonderful guide. A bit of rain didn't dampen our plans - saw all the sites on my list and found a wonderful pub for a delicious lunch along the way.

Robert Danielson

United States
Rating

Tour: #171584, Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 5/17

We had a very enjoyable and informative tour. Dawn B made us all feel very comfortable and we had interesting conversations. The tour met all of our expectations. Our ten and twelve years olds were also absorbed in the discussions.

Mary Eggleston

United States
Rating

Tour: #25036, Touring around Canterbury, UK, Dover, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: May 26/17

Dawn receives top scores for her level of knowledge, her planning, and her personality. She was fully prepared to explain everything from the Cathedral at Canterbury to the plants at Walmer Castle. We so enjoyed her company as well as our lively tour along the Strait of Dover with its history and its landmarks. Thanks Dawn!!

William Stanton

United States
Rating

Tour: #25036, Shore Excursion from Dover, UK, Dover, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: May 23/17

Dawn did a great job. She was punctual, displayed a great depth and breadth of knowledge, is a great story teller, and was fun to be with. We heartily endorse using Dawn to learn more about Canterbury, Leeds Castle, and the Dover localities and their parts in English history.

Judith Ware

United States
Rating

Tour: #171584, Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: May 13/17

Great guide, great tour. Enjoyed the whole day. Very well organized! Highly recommend both this guide and this tour.

Judith Ware

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: May 12/17

This was a full day tour with an excellent guide which gave us a great introduction to London. We covered many of the top tourist attractions which we wanted to see since we had not been to London before.

Kent Bradley

United States
Rating

Tour: #158876, London Re-visited, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Apr 24/17

Dawn was wonderful! She was so knowledgeable and was able to pace the tour just right. We saw so much in the time we had. I have been to London before but I got so much more out of this visit thanks to Dawn. Very punctual, professional and personable. I will definitely book another tour with her on my next trip. Her Blue Badge training was obvious in her knowledge and ability to bring history to life.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: The pleasure was all mine and I look forward to your return to show you some of the county of Kent. I hope you are having a wonderful time in Amsterdam. Dawn B.

Brandon Green

DC, United States
Rating

Tour: #258813, London Stopover Highlights Private Tour, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Apr 22/17

Perfect 4 hours in London, hitting just the right sites for our taste and time. High recommend.

Scott Jaworski

United States
Rating

Tour: #171584, Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Apr 12/17

Michelle Broderick

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day Winter Jan-Mar 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Mar 7/17

Dawn was such a great tour guide and I would absolutely request her again if we went back to London. She was knowledgeable, personable and fun. She was also flexible to our plans. The whole experience with Tours by Locals was fantastic.

Nirvaan Soogrim

Trinidad and Tobago
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day Winter Jan-Mar 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Mar 3/17

The tour was very well organized and fulfilled all expectations. The tour guide was excellent, tailored the tour to my requests and seemed most knowledgeable on all aspects of the tour. Very personable and provided a most enjoyable day. This tour and tour guide are highly recommended for anyone trying to capture the true London experience!!!

Linda S.

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day - Nov-Dec 2016, Jan-Mar 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Nov 29/16

On a sunny, cold day, we saw/experienced many new-for-us London sights - the Temple chapel, Thames River Bus, Emirates cable car, Greenwich, Dockside, and the Olympic Park. We visited a couple of museums along the way. We saw shrapnel damage from WWII. We had a wonderful day walking (including under the Thames)and experiencing many forms of public transport. Dawn told us background and stories along the way. She is a great guide, quickly picking up on our interests and showing us many hidden gems.

Robert Rucker

United States
Rating

Tour: Four day Private Tour, London, England, United Kingdom
Date: Nov 23/16

Dawn did a great job--it made our short time in London pleasant and educational

Christine Holmes

United States
Rating

Tour: #153083, Chauffeured Transfer to Windsor Castle and London Heathrow Airport, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Oct 23/16

I would highly recommend Dawn as your tour guide - she was knowledgeable, personable and went above and beyond to fit in as much as we could during our time together. I'll be booking further trips with Dawn if possible!

Derek Hunt

United States
Rating

Tour: #171584, Windsor Castle, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Oct 22/16

Dawn turned out to be both interesting (and interested) in her duties. More important, she was lively, extremely pleasant, and flexible. Most important, she had a wonderful puckish sense of humor. She's a peach.

John Goddard

Canada
Rating

Tour: #175311, Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Oct 3/16

Dawn was very knowledgeable and personable and very good company. However, I have used this service in Rome, Florence, Barcelona, Seville and Paris and never before did I have to pay for my own admission tickets in addition to the tour charge, let alone the transportation! Beware of the fine print!

Michael Collins

Canada
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2016, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Sep 21/16

Henry Harrison

United States
Rating

Tour: #198647, Sissinghurst Castle gardens and Canterbury Cathedral, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Sep 19/16

Dawn is an exceptionally skilled professional and a lovely person to be with. Our day with her in Kent showing us Sissinghurst Castle and Garden, Canterbury Cathedral and milestones along the pilgrims' way between them was captivating. Dawn's knowledge of her region, its histories,customs,styles,plants,animals, place name derivations,of anything and everything, is beyond impressive. She tells its stories beautifully,and also gives time to absorb and think about what you have learned. She's a star.

Sue Nelson

Jersey Village, TX, United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2016, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Sep 7/16

Dawn was knowledgeable and truly a delight to be with. We had an amazing tour.

Sandra Wester

Ponce Inlet, FL, United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights Summer 2016, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Aug 13/16

Dawn is an excellent tour guide. She is extremely knowledgeable and personable. She was very well prepared and although London was very crowded, we glided through the crowd and moved ahead without any delays. We sincerely enjoyed her company as she made our London experience quite memorable.

Tom Fehlman

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2016, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jul 21/16

Dawn went above and beyond. Prior to our tour we discussed our interests with Dawn. She made the tour extra special with the detail she provided at each stop. Dawn is an expert in British History. We couldn't be happier with the time we spent with her. On our own we would not have been able to do what we did in an 8 hour time period. I highly recommend Dawn. Have lunch at Pauls.

Stephanie Thal

United States
Rating

Tour: #153083, Chauffeured London Highlights in a Day, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jul 19/16

Dawn is by far the best tour guide we have ever had anywhere. She knows London and its history inside and out. We had a full day of touring, yet never seemed rushed or overwhelmed. Dawn is a historian thus making her descriptions of various sites fascinating. Dawn expertly and calmly lead us through crowded streets and venues, with tourists everywhere, somehow making sure we had priority viewing areas for such things as the Changing of the Guard. Thank You, Dawn

Elysia H.

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2016, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 27/16

We had an outstanding day with Dawn. She was a joy to spend time with and her knowledge of the history of so many London landmarks was incredible. She planned the day so we got to see everything on the list we gave her and we did it at a comfortable pace. Dawn took great care of us and I would use her again and recommend her to anyone looking for a guide around London.

Gary Scott

United States
Rating

Tour: #175311, Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 23/16

Gary Scott

United States
Rating

Tour: #153083, Chauffeured London Highlights in a Day, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 21/16

Dawn was outstanding. We had two tours with her and could not have asked for any better. She was very personal and extremely knowledgeable about both tours. was able to answer every question we had on anything. We had another tour guide with another company in the Cotswolds and a guide for four days in Scotland and they were not in her league. I would rate bothe of them at four compared to 10 for Dawn.

Vicki Himes

United States
Rating

Tour: #175311, Windsor Castle tour, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 20/16

Dawn is a lovely lady with a volume of patience and a wealth of knowledge. She shared so much information and insight about Windsor Castle, the Queen and London in general. A super experience with a highly qualified guide as a teacher. My 8 year old grandson followed every word intently. We were all delighted with the experience.

Brent M.

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, Windsor Castle and Stonehenge plus London highlights tour, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 19/16

We travel ALOT and try to use local tour guides every chance we get. Dawn is by FAR the best...we are back in London for the second time in as many years and we booked her for several more days. This trip was much different than the first...first trip consisted of 6, 30+ young old professionals, looking for fun and culture. This trip is totally opposite...my wife and I, 3 children and our Nannie (mother-in-law)...Dawn is flexible and amazing no matter the make up of your party. Simply amazing! True pro

Brian Haschak

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - June 2016, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 16/16

Michael Brines

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2016, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 12/16

We liked Dawn, she was knowledgeable and friendly.

Clarene McCartney

United States
Rating

Tour: #25048, Canterbury and Rye, Dover, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 6/16

We had a memorable day with Dawn going to Canterbury and Rye when docked at Dover. Due to a ship's error, we had to cut the tour down by one hour and Dawna adjusted smoothly and with no problem. Canterbury Cathedral is a MUST see. Completely over the top amazing. Dawn was thoroughly knowledgeable, delightful in person, and very user friendly! We went to the quaint little village of Rye where we did a walking tour and had a lovely lunch. Thumbs up to Dawna!

Therese Gengler

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Summer 2016, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jun 1/16

We toured with Dawn in June of 2016 and are still talking about how great she was! Our group had all age ranges and she was exceptional with every person. Every person felt special and that the tour was tailored to them. We felt like we saw so much and learned a lot in such a short time and cannot say enough how much we enjoyed her. We didn't want the tour to end. Thank you so much Dawn!!!

Joanne Garnett

United States
Rating

Tour: #75300, Windsor Castle and London Highlights - two day family tour, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: May 27/16

Our tour guide Dawn was wonderful! She was so knowledgeable and truly enjoyed her job which made the experience so much better. She had wonderful suggestions on places to see. We could not have asked for a better tour of London! Will use her again when we go back for sure!!!

Jim Crist

Nanoose Bay, BC, Canada
Rating

Tour: #75300, London Highlights in a Day - Spring/Summer 2016, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: May 18/16

Dawn lead us on an excellent adventure with the unexpected extra of seeing the Queen go by on her way to opening Parliament. Dawn made Westminster Abby come alive with a wealth of information about British history, science and the arts. She also taught us how to get around in London. All in all a great guide.

William Condon

South Dennis, MA, United States
Rating

Tour: #175311, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor Castle, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Apr 30/16

very well done