Traveler Reviews of Private Tours in Singapore-Island by Tour Guide Anna O. (Guide #3474)


Tom Stegmann

United States
Rating

Tour: #23777, Singapore Customized Tour on 3 Mar 2020 (8hrs max), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 3/20

Carmen Mota Irons

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 Full day or Multiple days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 21/20

Wonderful day with Anna.... she even made recommendations for activities during my extra time in Singapore. Getting Anna's input was definitely a great idea and a personalized tour of Singapore made my "solo traveler" experience so much more pleasurable. Thank you, Anna!

Raymon Riordan

United States
Rating

Tour: #23777, ENCHANTING Singapore Airport Layover Tour (4 hours or more), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 15/20

Anna is charming, fun to be with, and well informed. We had a wonderful experience with her four years back and are glad she could share her knowledge with us again. She knows and loves Singapore. And now we do too.

Bozidar Dragisic

Croatia
Rating

Tour: #23777, Singapore Customized Airport Layover Tour on 9 Feb 2020 (6 hours by BIG coach), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 9/20

Anna made a great itinerary for our group of 17 people for a 6 hour tour of Singapore. She also made a great effort and showed big knowledge as she guided this sightseeing tour. Highly recommended!!

David Altschul

United States
Rating

Tour: #23777, Singapore Customized Airport Layover Tour on 8 Feb 2020 (10 hours by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 8/20

Anna was one of the best, if not the best, local guide I have ever engaged. She was friendly , accommodating and energetic. We spent 10 hours together and, knowing that I was a photographer, and interested in cultural events, she researched available activities and took me to amazing Hindu and Chinese Buddhist festivals. She also took me into neighborhoods and to see the extraordinary architectural sites of modern Singapore. Finally, she made sure I amply sampled the culinary treats of the city.

Robert Hamilton

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 31 Jan, 1 Feb & 14 Feb 2020 (6hrs + 8hrs + 8hrs) by car, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 31/20

Anna was exceptional. she new the city well and answered all our questions. she corresponded with us prior to the tours and got a good idea of things we would like to see. she made sure that we saw everything we had indicated we were interested in. We told her we were interested in local food and as a result over 3 days we had 10 mini meals at various local food vendors. We would highly recommend Anna for your next tour.

Joan Keeney

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 Full day or Multiple days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 18/20

Anna was an excellent guide. She took us to all the places we wanted to see, and some off the beaten path sights and eateries. Very knowledgeable about Singapore and its history.

Evelyn Foster

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 Full day or Multiple days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 10/20

We had the pleasure of having a private tour with Anna O. She was marvelous and adapted our tour to our needs. She noted that my husband was having some difficulty walking some of the distances needed for public transport, so we opted for taxi's as needed. We visited all the highlights and she gave us great instructions on how to use public transport for our future days in Singapore. Only regret is that I didn't get a chance to write this review earlier. She is wonderful & caring, l would hire her again.

Susan Roth

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on 6-7 Jan 2020 (2 x 8hrs by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 6/20

Anna is the best tour guide! Ever! She met us at the cruise terminal and took us to all the sights in Singapore. She is smart, polite, kind, professional, intuitive, and simply a joy to be around. We loved Singapore: the Gardens by the Bay, the Orchid Garden, the Harbor cruise, the Marina Bay Sands....just a beautiful country. We only had 2 days but we feel like we had plenty of time to see everything, thanks to Anna's expert timing. I would highly recommend Anna.

Aimee Anillo

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 31 Dec 2019 (7.5hrs max, by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 31/19

Michael Sands

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 26-28 Dec 2019 (2.5 days tour by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 26/19

This is the 2nd time our family toured Singapore with Anna (2 parents & 2 teenagers). Our first trip we had Anna for "1 perfect day" and for this trip we toured for 3 amazing days. We highly recommend Anna. Both tours were amazing... filled with history, local food, culture, architecture, fun. She planned everything and was extremely flexible to any last minute changes. We had a great combination of tourist highlights and deep local culture.

Kristine Boward

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on 22 Dec 2019 (8hrs by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 22/19

Anna was energetic, friendly, and funny. She knew her history and was able to engage our group fully. Thanks for a wonderful day!!

Melissa Hopp

United States
Rating

Tour: Singapore Customized Tour on 19 Dec 2019 (8-9hrs by car), Singapore, Singapore
Date: Dec 19/19

Anna was a wonderful guide. She was both informative and attuned to our needs. She planned the tour to accommodate my wife's wheelchair and mobility issues...always looking for the curb cut and the easiest way around an attraction. She paced the day so when the time change caught up with us weary travelers, there was an attraction with air conditioning and areas to rest. She was also a huge resource for our entire time in Singapore. She really focused on our interests—not the standard tour.

Thomas Mocarsky

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 Full day or Multiple days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 18/19

Theresa Turner

Lecanto, FL, United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on 8-9 Dec 2019 (2 x 8hrs by car/van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 8/19

We can't begin to tell you all of the great things about touring with Anna!She made planning so easy!She answered every email quickly & after I told her the physical limitations we had,she planned a perfect 2 days for us in the most magical city we've ever been to!Anna also helped me arrange transport between the ship & our hotel & again 3 days later, from our hotel to the airport.Our request for authentic food in a "locals" atmosphere was granted through Anna making sure we had the best food ever!Thanks!

Ani Patel

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on (5-6) Dec 2019 (4hrs night tour + 1 full day tour), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 5/19

We were shown around Singapore by Anna O, whom we found to be a very honest , punctual and with in-depth knowledge . She was able to shown us places which on our own we would have missed and her insight on Singapore left us enriched making out trip very enjoyable and pleasurable.We will always have found memories of Singapore thanks to Anna.

Julianne Furman

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 24 Nov 2019 (7hrs max, by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Nov 24/19

5 stars + Phenomenal Singapore Tour Anna, our tour guide, was exceptional in every way. We covered everything on our list, and her immense knowledge of Singapore history, architecture, culture, etc surpassed our expectations. She shared her passion for her country with us, which makes us want to return for a longer trip to see more. We recommend her and this tour without hesitation.

Susan McClung

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on 23 Nov 2019 (8-9hrs by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Nov 23/19

Choosing Anna to provide a post-cruise tour/transfer for 6 was truly one of my best choices EVER! Anna is superb in every way: her English, warm personality, her expressive voice and expression, bringing history and culture of her city/country alive, her attention to detail, fitting what we wanted to see into the available time yet never giving our day a rushed feeling, creating a group "kitty" to save time, advice regarding food choices, and her organizational skills. Hire Anna: you will be glad!

Rodolfo Nelson

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 Full day or Multiple days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Nov 18/19

Anna exceeded our expectations! Excellent English accent, very enthusiastic, very knowledgeable, easy to understand, very proud of Singapore and its amazing success story, and the best guide in five countries of our vacation in Asia. Highly recommended!

Anne Geuzebroek

Canada
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 31 Oct 2019 (4 hours by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 31/19

We spent 2 half days with Anna O. She was fun to be with and very knowledgeable about all things Singapore. We highly recommend spending time with Anna if you want to learn lots about Singapore in a limited time.

Anne Geuzebroek

Canada
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 30 Oct 2019 (4 hours by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 30/19

We spent 2 half days with Anna O. She was fun to be with and very knowledgeable about all things Singapore. We highly recommend spending time with Anna if you want to learn lots about Singapore in a limited time.

Fred H.

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on (28-29) Oct 2019 (1full day + 1 night tour, by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 28/19

Anna is an engaging, thorough and fun guide. She planned our tour well in advance providing us with the opportunity for input. We thoroughly enjoyed our full day and evening tours with Anna.

Sheena Cunningham

Australia
Rating

Tour: #25931, Little India Walking Tour (4hrs or more), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 21/19

Anna so interesting and informative. Enjoyed very much.

Kin Fan Young Tai

Canada
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 20 Oct 2019 (8hrs by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 20/19

Anna was an amazing, very knowledgeable tour guide and made our trip very memorable. We got a bird eye's view of the lovely architecture, different cultures and outstanding orchids and more importantly, appreciated the tour because Anna made sure that all our expectations were met. Thanks very much Anna, and we definitely highly recommend her.

Elyse Lemery

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, EXCLUSIVE Singapore Shore Excursion Tour (4 hours or more), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Sep 10/19

Anna O. was a fantastic tour guide and so accommodating to our older mom. She was so enthusiastic and informative!! She has a great personality, great tour!! Five stars from all of us!

Murray Sorrenson

New Zealand
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on 5 Sep 2019 (4hrs by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Sep 5/19

Anna was an excellent guide and took us to the areas of Singapore we'd asked to see and explained it all. took us to the City planning office which was amazing to see the future for Singapore. Was very knowledgeable of her city and easy to talk to. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend her in the future. Lovely lady.

Robert McFarlane

United States
Rating

Tour: #26024, City + Kampong Glam Walking Tour (4hrs or more), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Aug 31/19

Anna was outstanding. She had great knowledge and I enjoyed my day with her. I would highly recommend her to anyone wanting to learn about Singapore Great Job.

Irina Feltsman

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 Full day or Multiple days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Aug 5/19

Anna was fantastic. Extremely knowledgeable and super flexible. We saw all of the amazing sights of Singapore comfortably and at a great pace for us. I would definitely recommend her!!

Fred Goldberg

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 31 Jul 2019 (8-9hrs by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jul 31/19

Anna was an excellent guide for our full day customized tour to Singapore. She was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and was able to make changes to our initial daily plan on the fly according to our desires. Anna is passionate about her country and some of that passion rubbed off, so by the end of the day we had very positive feelings about Singapore. We highly recommend Anna as a guide!

Justin P.

Australia
Rating

Tour: #25931, Little India Walking Tour (4hrs or more), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jul 30/19

What a great day! Anna was fantastic, there's a reason she has so many great reviews. Her passion for Singapore and its various quarters is second to none as is her knowledge of customs and traditions. We had a wonderful day learning new things and eating lots of food. We have been to Singapore many times over the last 10 years but we really experienced it this time, already recommended Anna to family & friends. No one better for your visit. Many thanks Anna - Justin & Joanna


...