Traveler Reviews of Private Tours in Singapore Island by Tour Guide Anna O. (Guide #3474)


Issy Levin

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 29 Aug 2018 (6hrs by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Aug 29/18

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Singapore with Anna. She catered so well for us as a family of 4 (incl. 2 teenagers) and was interesting, informative, entertaining and engaging. Anna loves her country and was able to give us a deep insight into it's history, culture and food. We learnt so much form her but most of all, had great fun on the day. We highly recommend Anna.

Paul Weiler

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on (25-26) Aug 2018 (2 full day), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Aug 25/18

We are so pleased with the 2 days we spent in Singapore with Anna O. Anna contacted us prior to our arrival and asked about our interests, Anna put together an itinerary that seamlessly covered all of the things we wanted to see in Singapore. We never could have done this ourselves with a guide book. Anna was an expert on all things about Singapore, spoke perfect english and was very personable. If you are planning a trip to Singapore and want to hire a guide make sure you ask for Anna.

Michal Crosby

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 Full day or Multiple days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jun 12/18

Anna was great! I really enjoyed my tour. I was able to see far more, than would have been possible, if I had toured on my own. She customized the tour according to my interests. I would highly recommend hiring her.

Monica Lodewyks

Australia
Rating

Tour: #23884, Singapore Customized Night Tour on 8 Jun 2018 (4hrs by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jun 8/18

Anna is extremely professional and shows that she is very proud of her city Singapore. Anna showed us an amazing time with local knowledge and great food treats along the way. No question went unanswered. Thank you very much for an enjoyable night and will hopefully see you again.

Juliet Sinclair

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on (28-29) May 2018 (2 full day + Van for 2 x 4hrs), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: May 28/18

Anna is a fantastic tour guide! She is extremely knowledgeable of Singapore architecture and history. As a proud Singaporean, her passion for sharing the knowledge of this great country has made her tour so much more enjoyable! Anna truly customize her tours based on your interests. She will send you a questionnaire to understand you and what you would like to see, and then she will come up with a schedule to accommodate your needs. I am happy to report that the 2 day tour she guided us was perfect!

Barbara (Bobbi) N.

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on (19-20) May 2018 (1 full day + 4hrs night tour), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: May 19/18

TOURSBYLOCALS RESPONSE: ToursByLocals is committed to 5-Star tour experiences and we appreciate any learning opportunity to improve the quality of the service we offer our customers. We take all feedback seriously and have, as always, attempted to clarify with our customer if there was anything our guide, or ToursByLocals, could have done differently to have made this tour a 5-Star experience.

Shaun O'Hare

Australia
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: May 17/18

Kimberly Fischer

United States
Rating

Tour: Singapore Heritage Tour, Singapore, Singapore
Date: May 12/18

We had a wonderful tour with Anna. Singapore is an interesting and diverse city. We really enjoyed the one on one attention we got and her insight on this amazing city.

Alexander Ganschow

Germany
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on (9-10) May 2018 (2 full day), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: May 9/18

Unsere zweite Tour mit Anna und wieder absolut spitze! Diesmal konnten wir zwei volle Tage mit ihr verbringen und haben so viel über Land, Leute und Kultur von ihr erfahren. Niemals hätten wir dies auf eigene Faust alles erlebt. Jede Menge typisches Essen in verschiedenen Hawker-Centern und die Fahrten mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln waren perfekt organisiert. Anna weiß, was sie tut und sie macht es wundervoll! Vielen,vielen Dank.

Flora Ko

Australia
Rating

Tour: #23777, Singapore Customized Tour on (27-29) Apr 2018 (3 days tour + 2 x 1 way transfer, by small coach), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 27/18

Pam Maloney

United States
Rating

Tour: #23777, ENCHANTING Singapore Airport Layover Tour (4 hours or more), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 26/18

Ong was a fabulous guide. Her English is excellent and her gentle manner delightful. We had a 4 hour tour with her and felt that she gave us a thorough overview of Singapore. She also introduced us to the Metro system. In addition to telling us about current day Singapore she also gave us lots of history and background. I would highly recommend her

Paula Silver

Canada
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on 14 Apr 2018 (8-9hrs by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 14/18

Anna is most knowledgable and gives an extremely comprehensive tour tailored just for us including discussions about history and culture to better understand the Singaoore of today, as well as covering the major sight, markets and food. When the rains came down, Anna was able to substitute another venue to complete the tour.

James Sari

United States
Rating

Tour: Singapore Custormized Airport Tour on 6 Apr 2018 (8 hours), Singapore, Singapore
Date: Apr 6/18

We had contact with Anna before arrival discussing our wish list. Her itinerary hit every mark. From greeting us at the airport to delivering us to our apartment, the pace of our tour was perfect. She was of great assistance handling a small crisis for us.

Betty Long

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on 22-23 Mar 2018 (2 x full day/night tour), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 22/18

I cannot say enough about my guide, Anna. She was very friendly, knowledgeable and made my stay and tour of Singapore memorable,,,,,so much so that I am planning to return,,book her again,,,and see even more of this fabulous city! Just a wonderful experience !

David Goodman

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 21/18

Anna is a wonderful guide. She is fun, enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. She showed us several things in Singapore that were beyond what one might expect and added to our appreciation of this country. Her English is excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our day with her.

Ethel N.

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 11 Mar 2018 (5 hours by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 11/18

Anna O did a marvelous job of showing us Singapore within a limited time frame. Her passion and knowledge about her home country was a pleasure to behold. Anna did everything possible to make our tour easy and remarkable and we shall always remember her kindness and consideration. We learned so much in a short time about Singapore that we will never forget, all thanks to Anna!

Linda Griffey

San Marino, CA, United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on (3-4) Mar 2018 (6hrs + 8-9hrs) by car, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 3/18

Anna was an absolutely delightful guide! She was so enthusiastic about showing my husband and me around Singapore. We planned our day and a half tour in advance. She offered us various choices, including a private cooking class with options as to the type of food and even menus options. We had a great time sampling the different areas of Singapore as well as the different cuisines. I can't imagine anyone better to guide you around Singapore!

William Rogers

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 23/18

Anna was very friendly, informative and knowledgeable. We had a great time and she took special attention to showing us not only the main sights of Singapore, but also many local spots that were really interesting. She was great!

Joy Erwteman

United States
Rating

Tour: #23884, Singapore Customized Night Tour on 1 Feb 2018 (4hrs by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 1/18

Because of Anna, we got to enjoy Singapore by night!! Loved the light show at the top of The Marina Bay Sands Hotel. Especially loved the light and sound show at the Gardens By the Bay. To see Chinatown at night all lit up and decorated for the Chinese New Year was very special. We highly recommend Anna for your tours in Singapore.

Joy Erwteman

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 31 Jan 2018 (8-9hrs by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 31/18

Anna allowed us to enjoy Singapore during our stay by customizing our tour to incorporate all the areas we were interested in. We especially enjoyed The Gardens by the Bay. They were magnificent. Anna is fluent in English, very knowledgeable in Singapore past and present. She was on time and accompanied by a very excellent driver, Ricky. I highly recommend her to tourists visiting Singapore.

Jerome Falk

United States
Rating

Tour: #23776, China Town Walking Tour (half day), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 24/18

This is an excellent, interesting and informative tour with a delightful and charming guide. We enjoyed every minute. Highly recommended.

Fazleabbas Daudjee

Canada
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 20 Jan 2018 (7hrs by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 20/18

Anna was amazing. Tour of Singapore in a day only Anna can. We were very pleased she took us to the places were locals go. Had fantastic time with her. Very fluent in English.

Franklin Graham

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 13 Jan 2018 (5 hours by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 13/18

We had a personal, customized, five hour tour with Anna. She is one of the best TBL guides we have ever had. Her comprehensive, in-depth knowledge of Singaporean history, politics and daily life come from her authentic experiences. Her language skills are superb, her personality is delightful, and she could not do enough for us. Highly satisfied with this tour and would highly recommend Anna for any visitor wanting a comprehensive overview of Singapore.

Paul Dicker

United States
Rating

Tour: Singapore Custormized Airport Layover Tour on 7 Jan 2018 (5.5 hours by van), Singapore, Singapore
Date: Jan 7/18

Such a great tour guide - funny, personable, informative. Worked with us to see many things on a tight itinerary. Cannot recommend more strongly.....

Jamal Arif

Iraq
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 15/17

I would like to rate Ann's performance as 5 out of 5. She was very friendly, smart, cheerful. I felt very impressed by her guidance. Wish her all the best Jamal

Alan Sherry

United States
Rating

Tour: #26024, City + Kampong Glam Walking Tour (half day), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 1/17

Anna was a great tour guide and we really enjoyed experiencing Singapore with her help. Having Anna accompany us to these sights allowed a deeper look into each part of the city. She is enthusiastic, client-focused, down-to-earth and a wonderful representative for the fascinating city of Singapore.

Nona Feuer

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on 20-22 Oct 2017 (4hrs night + 2 x 5hrs day), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 20/17

We really enjoyed Anna and our time in Singapore. I would highly recommend her.

Rochelle Guess

United States
Rating

Tour: Singapore Customized Tour on 18 Oct 2017 (8hrs by car/van)- Rochelle Guess, Singapore, Singapore
Date: Oct 18/17

Excellent tour. Anna was extremely knowledgeable about every site we saw. We got a great overview of the city and saw a lot in a short time. Would highly recommend her to anyone.

Hermiena Lombaard

South Africa
Rating

Tour: Singapore Custormized Airport Layover Tour on 15 Oct 2017 (8 hours), Singapore, Singapore
Date: Oct 15/17

Anna is an excellent guide. We learned on our 8 hour private tour through Singapore so much. Her knowledge about the city, culture and food are exceptional. She is energetic and very friendly. Thanks Anna for making our day in Singapore so special. Hermiena, South Africa

Annette Tayler

Australia
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on 27 Sep 2017 (4hrs tour by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Sep 27/17

Anna was amazing.I was a solo traveler with limited time to sight see. We packed in so much and Anna was so knowledgeable.Definitely recommended.

Loraine Atkins

Australia
Rating

Tour: #26024, City + Kampong Glam Walking Tour (half day), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Aug 29/17

Our guide was fantastic. From showings how to use the subway, telling history and taking us to local places to eat and drink. We would never have found these places by ourselves. Well worth booking. Will certainly book Anna again and recommend her to ours friends travelling to Singapore.

Mathew Kempton

Australia
Rating

Tour: #25931, Little India Walking Tour (half day), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Aug 25/17

What a terrific guide Anna was today. Answered all our questions, was flexible in terms of what we did/didn't want to see, allowed for plenty of stops when we wanted them and was clearly very knowledgeable about the whole area of Little India as well as Singapore as a whole, of course.

Adrian King

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jul 22/17

Great tour by Anna. If there is something she doesn't know about Singapore then I certainly did not find it. Nice person to travel around with, speaks perfect English, and she had the whole day organized. Highly recommended.

Lynette Smith

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on (16-17) Jun 2017 (2 days by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jun 16/17

Ana was fantastic, extremely knowledgeable, very warm and well versed all the way around; Iam handicapped and she was very sensitive to our special needs.. We look forward to returning to Singapore and spending more time with this unique lady. We highly recommend her.

John Chan

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jun 13/17

wonderful bespoke tour for our family, full of local insight, very knowledgeable, insightful about matters about local culture. More than just sightseeing. Very accommodating and caring of her group's individual needs. A bundle of energy. Truly a proud Singaporean.

Shyam Varadarajulu

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on 29 May to 3 Jun 2017 (6 x full day tour), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: May 29/17

Excellent knowledge base and very personable

Shyam Varadarajulu

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Hiring of Van on 29 May to 3 Jun, 2017 (22 hours plus 9 transfers), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: May 29/17

Very safe and a ery reliable driver

Sal Pella

United States
Rating

Tour: #23777, Singapore Customized Tour on (13-16) May 2017 (3 days + 1 transfer, by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: May 14/17

Everything was perfect, Anna was incredible I would highly recommend her.

Peter Davies

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 16/17

A well informed guide who maximised our day tour of Singapore

Alexander Ganschow

Germany
Rating

Tour: #26024, City + Kampong Glam Walking Tour (half day), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 14/17

Merdene Hess

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 13/17

Anna is an attractive, nice, courteous tour guide: right on time and called ahead. However, we We requested a car tour because my husband had just completed radiation therapy . This was an additional charge of $431 an exorbitant amount and we were not in the car that much. The air conditioning was much too cold and we asked for it to be lowered and it never happened I rolled my window down to get warm and was told to roll it back up. We eventually had jackets on, cold noses and ears hands to warm up

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Merdene, I am sorry to hear how you felt about the temperature inside the car. 1. Aircon blower at the back was shut off promptly, when you mentioned cold. 2. I asked, but you did not said you unwind window due to cold, and so driver winded window up & down, in order to clear the rain droplets on your window. Please accept my apology for being too engrossed in our conversation, that I had over looked, you may still feel cold even when you had your jacket on!

TOURSBYLOCALS RESPONSE: ToursByLocals are committed to quality customer experiences and take all feedback seriously. We appreciate any learning opportunity to improve the quality of tour experiences and we have taken necessary action to address the issues raised in this review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further concerns.

Rebecca Braniff

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 12 Apr 17 (8-9hrs by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 12/17

Anna was an amazing tour guide! Very knowledgable and enthusiastic about Singapore. I only had one day in the city and she really helped me make the most of it.

Denise Dagan

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 10/17

Anna was absolutely terrific. She is warm, funny, flexible, and really knows her Singapore history. We asked her to show us how to get around on public transportation and show us sights we wouldn't get much out of seeing on our own. She did just that and offered us the opportunity to dine with either an Indian or Filipino family. We chose Indian and they were lovely people with a delicious dinner to share. Best yet, Anna spent 12 hours with us, including dinner. An excellent value and new friends.

Rick Duque

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 2/17

Anna was simply wonderful! In love with her city/country and willing to share its history and geography, Anna showed us all aspects of Singapore. Thanks to her excellent approach and knowledge, we will be back!

Miljenko Pilepich

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 15 Mar 17 (8-9hrs by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 15/17

We feel very fortunate to have Anna as our guide. The tour was perfect!!!

Danielle Kilpatrick

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, EXCLUSIVE Singapore Shore Excursion Tour (4 hours or more), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 9/17

Diane Bofferding

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 7/17

I really liked that Ana emailed me again before our tour to confirm the details of the tour. She met us at the cruise terminal. We used subways to explore many varied areas of Singapore. We ate at local restaurants. She gave us great insight in how to use their public transportation. Ana helped us by letting us know what we could see by ourselves that night and the next day that we were going to be in Singapore. Ana was very informed and I would highly recommend her.

Elic Calhoun

United States
Rating

Tour: #26024, City + Kampong Glam Walking Tour (half day), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 4/17

Ian Richards

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on (2 & 10) Mar 2017 (2 full day + 1 night tour by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 2/17

Susan Warner

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on 28 Feb 2017 (8hrs by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 28/17

Anna was an excellent tour guide very friendly and informative. We were a party of 6 people. She took us to all the places we wanted to visit and introduced us to lots of yummy food. She told us about Singapore past present and in the future. We would have no hesitation in recommending Anna as a tour guide. Sue Warner UK

Elic Calhoun

United States
Rating

Tour: #23776, China Town Walking Tour (half day), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 27/17

Anna was great! She had amazing insight to what makes Singapore such an amazing city. Cant wait to go back and will defiantly re-book with Anna to check out more of the city!!

David Naehring

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 26/17

Our Singapore tour by Anna Ong was OUTSTANDING. We have had private tour guides around the world but none has ever been as good as Anna. She was early and worked tirelessly for us--if there was something we did not want to do, she was creative with a work around and if there was something we liked she built upon it. She inquired about dinner with a local family and we loved it--she is enthusiastic about Singapore and we loved every moment with her. She is the consummate professional!

Leanne Ortenburg

Australia
Rating

Tour: #36184, EXCLUSIVE Singapore Shore Excursion Tour (4 hours or more), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 18/17

Anna was friendly, informative and was amazing to have as a guide. The tour was lead by us in how long we wished to stay at our places chosen and guided by her knowledge and experience which we highly valued. Would highly recommend her as a guide.

Elizabeth (Penny) Copley

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 17 Feb 2017 (4hrs), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 17/17

Best ever-competent. Conscientious, knowledgeable, energetic, enthUsiastic, over and above!

Lezli Vigue

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 12/17

I spent a wonderful day touring Singapore with Anna of Tours by Locals. After several email exchanges prior to my trip, Anna was able to craft a day of sightseeing to suit my tastes. She is very passionate about her city and extremely knowledgeable about the city's history and culture. Highlights - hawker center, Chinese tea making, calligraphy - and lots of history! She even made other reservations for me. I highly recommend Anna!

Carol Zwick

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on (4 -7) Feb 2017 (3 Half Day + Night Safari), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 4/17

We had real concern about spending 4 days with a guide we never met. We had the BEST time with Anna, During are emails she kept saying it was our trip and it was. Did everything we wanted to do. When we had questions about the "housing neighborhoods"in Singapore she took us there so that we could see how the work. We visited the shopping center associated with the center,my husband had a hair cut,my, we visited a bakery "yum", ate at restaurant. She went out of her way to organize our time free time.

Carl Marion

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 3/17

Anna was amazing while taking us through Singapore. She explored the city not only for the tourist spots, but into the heart and soul of the cities citizens and life style. We experienced local food favorites as well. Wonderful day with Anna!! 10 stars!!!

Robert Cooper

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on 1Feb 2017 (8-9hrs by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 1/17

Anna was excellent before, during and after our tour. Everything delivered as promised and excellent itinerary with perfect information, driver and vehicle. She went beyond expectations. Who recommend her without reservation

Susan Begyn

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 23 Jan 2017 (9hrs day/night tour by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 23/17

Couldn't ask for a better tour guide. We had hard rain most of the day, yet Anna did a wonderful job showing us Singapore. We will definitely be return customers and highly recommend Anna!

Thomas Marmins

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 15 Jan 17 (8-9hrs by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 15/17

She met us at our hotel with a car and driver and spent the day with us as she brought to life all of the wonderful sites with her knowledge and personality. There was so much to see, but she kept a comfortable pace and adjusted our day to suit those things we thought most important. We had a wonderful lunch at a local restaurant. We would highly recommend her to anybody needing a guide in Singapore. It would be hard to find anyone better or more knowledgeable after the tour she joined us for dinner.

Joachim Brachmann

Germany
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on (22 & 23) Dec 2016 (6hrs + 5hrs) by car, Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 22/16

Anna Ong was a perfect tour guide during our stay in Singapore. She is a very nice, friendly and helpful person with an enormous knowledge and the time we spend with her was completely satisfying.

James Kendrick

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on 21 Dec 2016 plus 7 Jan 2017 (2 x full day tour by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 21/16

Outstanding! Very knowledgeable, excellent English, outgoing and fun personality. Could not be better.

Douglas Fisk

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 18/16

My wife and I spent a fantastic day exploring with Anna. Having traveled all over the world, she is one of the best guides I have ever met. She didn't just show us Singapore, she taught us about her home. We learned how to eat at the food hawkers, what to order, what to avoid, and she encouraged us to experience the markets, temples, the Malay, Indian and Chinese neighborhoods. She was flexible, and showed us her city from a place of pride and passion. She was simply the best; I recommend her highly!

Jon L.

Dorena, OR, United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 9 Dec 2016 (6hrs by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 9/16

Why is there not a sixth star rating? Anna would certainly qualify for one! It's obvious she loves her city and is proud to expose others to it. Such energy and enthusiasm! What she showed us in six hours only scraped the surface she warned us. Efficient use of her driver meant no wasted time as we moved from venue to venue. Her knowledge of the history, politics, religion, ethnic composition, and future of Singapore was encyclopedic. Anna, you're the best!

Nicholas Whiting

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 29 Nov 2016 (8 hours by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Nov 29/16

Anna arranged a custom tour for us starting with a collection from the cruise terminal, ending up at Changi airport. She accommodated our wishes and included a visit to Kranji cemetary. She was very knowledgeable and entertaining throughout the day, always suggesting something new. This was not a cheap tour by any means, but for the time we had available, she helped us make the most of it

John Lysons

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #23777, Customized Singapore Tour on 26 Nov 2016 (5 hours by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Nov 26/16

This tour can only be described as superb. We were here on a cruise and I booked Anna with a car and driver. It really was worthwhile. Anna is just a delightful guide. Anna's local knowledge of Singapore was invaluable, she was highly informative and interesting. It rained quite heavily but thanks to Anna's local knowledge she was able to adapt the tour to suite. She showed us some fabulous sights, taking into account our particular interests. Thanks Anna for giving us a great afternoon.

Susan Goodnature

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on 30 Oct 2016 (8-9hrs by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 30/16

Designed and conducted our tour to accommodate our priorities and made excellent recommendations. Extremely knowledgable very professional. One of the top 5 tour guides in many years and countries. She really made it informative and fun.

Kandace Campbell

Houston, TX, United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 28/16

Anna is wonderful. Very knowledgeable and accommidating

Kandace Campbell

Houston, TX, United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 27/16

She is always willing to go the extra mile so you are able to see the sights that are important to you

Ronald Erickson

scottsbluff, NE, United States
Rating

Tour: #23884, Singapore Customized Night Tour on 25 Oct 16 (4hrs by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 25/16

Anna really did a great job. Friendly, knowledgeable, and happy. Anna and the driver, Ricky, made it fun for us. Easily a 5 star and 10 out of 10 rating. We would not hesitate to use Annas services when we return to Singapore. The night lights and river tour was outstanding.

Donna J.

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on (24-26) Oct 2016 (1.5 days tour, plus 2 x 1 way transfers), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 24/16

Anna was truly a joy to be with. She made the four of us feel very comfortable at all times and was very well versed in all that we saw. One in our group walked slowly, but she managed to show us everything anyway. We would absolutely highly recommend her to anyone, anytime.

Jeffrey W.

United States
Rating

Tour: #23777, Singapore Customized Tour on (16-18) Oct 2016 (2 full day + 4hrs night), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Oct 16/16

Anna was very knowledgable about her home city. She was very patient and accommodating with us. We learned about the past, present and future of Singapore.Thank you Anna.

Elliott Dale Rice

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on (19 & 21) Aug 2016 (2 full day), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Aug 19/16

An awesome experience. Anna was extremely knowledgeable and catered to our every wish. The best!

Dorothy Rutten-Bakens

Netherlands
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 11 Jul 2016 (4 hours by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jul 11/16

We have already had several Tours by Locals.com, and again, this time, we had a very wonderful and friendly guide. Anna picked us up in our hotel in time, and she has showed us all main attractions in Singapore. She is incredibly professional, polite, and extremely knowledgable as she shared the beautiful city with us. Anna was right when she told us that a half-day tour in fact is way too short to visit Singapore. Nevertheless, she managed to give us a good overview of the city and a reason to come back!

Helene Boyer

Canada
Rating

Tour: #23884, REMARKABLE Singapore Customized Night Tour (4 or 5 or 6 hours), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jul 10/16

Simply the best! Very knowledgeable, she was able to adapt to our need and wishis. The night tour was very interesting. We had a wonderful time. Anna is so enthusiastic and very pleasing to be with

Renata Monteiro

Brazil
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 4 Jul 2016 (Full day tour by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jul 4/16

Cristina Gonzalez

Mexico
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on (11-12) Jun 2016 (1.5 days tour, plus 1 way transfer), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jun 11/16

The tour was great. Anna was the best showing us singapore. She just did what we wanted to do and had a lot of patience. Highly recommended.She arranged everything since our arrival at the airport.

Maura Mazzer

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 22 Apr 2016 (4 hours by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 22/16

Anna was such a doll! My mother uses a collapsible wheelchair and I had requested a car as opposed to a van so we were able to see a lot more and get mom out of the car and moving around. I'm so sorry that I forgot our driver's name but both were very attentive to helping mom and Anna was even pushing her around which gave me a little break form the heat! She did a wonderful job of giving us a taste of Singapore and would highly recommend her if you want an awesome experience! Loved the fruit tasting 2

Heidi Eckard

United States
Rating

Tour: #23884, REMARKABLE Singapore Customized Night Tour (4 or 5 or 6 hours), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 21/16

We found Anna after reading her bio on Tours by Locals, and feel so fortunate. Anna arrived early at our hotel was incredibly professional, polite, and extremely knowledgable as she shared the beautiful city with us. Anna took us to parts of Singapore we would not have known if not for her. Anna planned an itinerary that took us all around the city, even ending up with great seats at the nightly outdoor light show of the "Supertrees" at Gardens by the Bay - not to be missed. Anna is remarkable!!!

Raymon Riordan

United States
Rating

Tour: #26024, City + Kampong Glam Walking Tour (half day), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 16/16

Pamela Reuter

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 11 Apr 2016 (6hrs by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 11/16

Anna was terrific! I highly recommend touring with her and getting a feel for the real Singapore. She gave us lots of history, her own insight into her country and was very pleasant along with her driver. The van used was clean and had cold air conditioning in the very hot weather. I have loved looking back at all my photos and reliving the day with her. Thanks Anna.

Michael Leppitsch

United States
Rating

Tour: #23777, Singapore Custormized Tour on 5 Apr 2016 (6 hours), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Apr 5/16

Excellent time exploring the city, zoo, harbor, chinatown, etc. Love the local knowledge and personal perspective, what a difference from the crowded bus and megaphone tours!

Scott Nixon

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, BEST Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 30/16

Anna was great! She totally customized our day to accommodate other commitments we had during the day. The van was brand new and very comfortable and Anna was extremely knowledgeable of the history of Singapore. She even took us right to immigration inside the cruise center! The four of us highly recommend Anna. Singapore is an amazing city and admittedly is easy to get around by taxi or mass transit, but we would still use Anna again because she is so knowledgeable, informative and fun to be with.

Chandra Gioiello

United States
Rating

Tour: #23884, Singapore Customized Airport Layover Night Tour on 27 Mar 16 (4hrs), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 27/16

Anna was fantastic! She was super excited to show me everywhere and really gave me a taste of the local flavor. Everything was really comfortable, I had a ton of fun, and I'd definitely recommend her to anyone I knew that was going to Singapore. She knows so much about the various cultures and the history of the country, I really feel like I understand and know it so much better now. Definitely worth it!

Kathryn (Kathy) McKean

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on (17-18) Mar 2016 (2 full day tour + car for 1 full day), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 17/16

Booking easy,safe and Anna was wonderful, full of facts, knowledge and very adaptable. I was very particular with what I wanted to see on day 1, as this was a memory trip. Had booked car 1 day, walking next. Due to my husband injuring knee and using stick we had to use taxis 2nd day but tour was adapted well and Anna really looked after him, even carried our shopping bag! Still managed to do everything we wanted and more but differently eg driving Haji Lane and Haw Par Villa, seeing all sights Thank you

Eleanor Siegal

San Antonio, Texas, 78230, United States
Rating

Tour: #23777, Customized Singapore Tour on 14 Mar 2016 (5 hours by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 14/16

Anna On was a wonderful guide--she has a great personality, an abundance of knowledge and is very friendly. In the short time we had, she put together a great overview of Singapore. We really enjoyed being with her and were very comfortable in the vehicle she provided. Highly recommend her to anyone who wants to appreciate the great city that is Singapore. The Singals, San Antonio, Texas

Christine Ekman

United States
Rating

Tour: #23776, China Town Walking Tour (half day), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 4/16

Anna was knowledgeable and fun. We had a wonderful tour.

Brad Kardatzke

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 2 Mar 16 (Airport Layover), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Mar 2/16

Anna is wonderful. Our group can not say enough about her. She was helpful and she showed the great wonders of Singapore.

Don Stevens

Canada
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 21 Feb 16 (4hrs), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 21/16

great tour of the city, covered all the main locations plus some out of the way spots, would repeat.

Lee Alexander

United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on (14-15) Feb 2016 (2 full day tour + car (2 x 5hrs)), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Feb 14/16

Anna is the absolute best tour guide. Her knowledge of, and love for, Singapore made our experience in that country simply amazing. She is also flexible, tailored our tour to our individual interests, and really cares about her guests. Thanks Anna!!!!!

Wayne Hoover

Scottsdale, AZ, United States
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on (29-30) Jan 2016 (2 full day by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 29/16

Anna provided us with a wonderful two days exploring her beautiful city and learning about its colorful history. Especially the variety of local foods from all of the ethnic groups that live in Singapore. Our time with Anna was one of the highlights of our month long trip to SE Asia.

Manny Lucio

New Zealand
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour on 26 Jan 2016 (8-9hrs by van), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 26/16

Anna is a wonderful tour guide. She made it so enjoyable and showed us the "real" Singapore. Highly recommended!!!

Luanne Dewey

United States
Rating

Tour: #26024, City + Kampong Glam Walking Tour (half day), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 20/16

I had a great tour with Anna O! She was cheerful, fun to be with and informative. I highly recommend taking a tour with Anna.

Kathleen Moon

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 19 Jan 16 (6hrs, by small coach), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 19/16

This was one of two days we spent with Anna as our guide in Singapore. We spent a evening seeing the beautiful city lights and sites and a fuller day. She is so knowledgeable that you can't help but enjoy yourselves.

Kathleen Moon

United States
Rating

Tour: #23884, Singapore Customized Night Tour on 18 Jan 16 (4hrs by small coach), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Jan 18/16

Anna was our guide to two days in Singapore. She was very knowledgeable about all things Singapore. This made our experience very enjoyable. She had little details covered and saw that each person in our group was attended to. She was also very flexible to make changes, making the tour about our groups wants and needs and not a rigid idea of what she wanted to do. The true test of a tour is whether you would want to come back to see the place again..we would!

William Thielbahr

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on (8 & 22) Dec 2015 plus 4 Jan 2016 (5.5hrs by car +6hrs + 8-10hrs), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 8/15

Anna is the tour guide you dream about. Her English is excellent, her attention to detail is excellent, her understanding of the traveler's needs is without fault, and her knowledge of Singapore and its history and surroundings is outstanding. We used the Singapore subway when necessary as well as using a taxi when necessary. We arrived at all the stops on time and made adjustments made necessary by weather conditions. It doesn't get any better.

Deborah Harlig

United States
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on 7 Dec 15 (7hrs by car), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 7/15

Anna was extremely knowledgeable and our itinerary was excellent. I was traveling with my 87 year old mother and although the weather was hot, we enjoyed learning and seeing a lot of Singapore. Would not hesitate a minute to recommend Anna as a tour guide. You will not be sorry!

David Nakanishi

United States
Rating

Tour: #23777, Singapore Customized Tour on (6-7) Dec 2015(5hrs day + 5hrs night), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Dec 6/15

I just completed my 5 hour evening tour with Anna and would do it again in a heart beat. I was slightly concerned that due to her schedule we were not able to meet earlier in the day but seeing Singapore at sunset with her narrative is not to be missed. The upscale nightlife of the harbor district contrasted beautifully with the grit of the evening night market in little India, worlds apart but with Anna really only a few MRT stops away.

Lynette Wharton

Canada
Rating

Tour: #36130, Singapore Customized Tour (1 or 2 or 3 Fully Days), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Sep 28/15

Anna has a wealth of knowledge about her country. The information she provided us enabled us to get a good picture of the Singapore culture. She provided us with cards to the Metro which made it really easy to travel and it was a convenient way to keep track of our incidentals. She was flexible in customizing our tour to what we wanted to see making the tour more enjoyable. It was unfortunate that our timing coincided with Indonesia's burning which cast a haze across the country. Otherwise, enjoyable!

Yoshihiro Nagaosa

Fukushima, Japan
Rating

Tour: #36184, Singapore Customized Tour on (29-21) Sep 2015 (1 fully day + 4hrs + Night Safari), Singapore, Singapore    view tour
Date: Sep 20/15

Anna is very dedicated travel guide, exactly a jovial, active, creative, sincere and honest person. She really loves Singapore that's why she knows whole history, culture, outside, inside, everything of Singapore.I recommend her very very strongly. She always make her best effort on guests and can coordinate the tour flexibly anytime. Surely amazing & exciting!