Traveler Reviews of Private Tours in Mallorca-Spain by Tour Guide Gina V. (Guide #3446)


Yazmine L.

Canada
Rating

Tour: #138162, Not Your Classic Palma City Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Nov 4/18

Gina gave us a fantastic tour of this charming city. She was informative, entertaining and really made things come alive for us. Although many shops were closed because it was Sunday, it didn't matter, because there is so much to learn about Palma. She loves art, architecture and design and she really communicated this to us. We ended our tour in the Cathedral and her insight really helped us savour the experience.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments. So worthwhile meeting two people who love Spain. Makes all the difference. Please come back.

Marjorie Roberts

United States
Rating

Tour: Mountain Culture and City Lore Private Tour- Marjorie Roberts - OCT. 28, 2018-Party of 7, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Oct 28/18

Gina was excellent. She was friendly, knowledgeable, timely, and extremely helpful especially with my 87 year old mother. She planned a great day where we got a good sense of Mallorca's beauty and history and unique sights. I will recommend Gina to anyone coming to Mallorca and will definitely use her if/when I return. It was also enjoyable to chat with another American woman who had moved to as island, as I did around the same time.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your comments. It was a thrill getting your group in and out of today's heavy rain, but it worked! Please stay in touch and hope to meet you again. (From another woman who lives on a rock.)

Janine H.

United States
Rating

Tour: #138162, Not Your Classic Palma City Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Oct 18/18

Gina was absolutely amazing! She was on time and full of information! We would never have gone into this beautiful city and seen all the wonderful things we saw without her.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your comments which are very much appreciated. Please come back!

Mary Peitz

Ellicott City, MD, United States
Rating

Tour: #138162, Not Your Classic Palma City Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Oct 13/18

Gina did a great job of guiding us to the correct stores. She was very knowledgeable about Palma as we walked the quiet city before the stores opened. We may have had some misunderstanding of what the tour was based on the description but part of that was our fault since we didn't know exactly what we wanted to see never having been to Palma before. Gina tried to accommodate us. We would have loved to see the guitar maker though. Thanks

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments. You were a fun group and I enjoyed showing you Palma. I'm sorry we couldn't visit the guitarmaker but the visit wasn't on the tour you chose. I do try to accomodate the visitors if they have special requests. At times I can do it last minute but sometimes I need to know beforehand, since I have to make an appointment. I look forward to seeing you again.

Amy B.

United States
Rating

Tour: #36970, Vintage Train Ride, Visit Soller and the Tramuntana Mountains-AmyBlecher-OCTOBER-12-2018, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Oct 12/18

Gina was a wonderful guide. An American by birth, there was no problem with understanding her. She was very flexible in the itinerary and was an excellent and careful driver. Her car is small so no more than 3 passengers and if one is tall, no more than 2 passengers.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments. Mallorca's vintage train ride is really a memorable experience. Concerning the car, my usual driver wasn't available so the car used that day, was not the regular one. Gina

Mary Ellen Bauman

United States
Rating

Tour: #36970, Enjoy a Vintage Train Ride, a Private Tour of Soller and the Tramuntana Mountains, Sóller, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Oct 7/18

I highly recommend Gina and this tour! She is so nice and went out of her way to take us to areas that we wanted to visit and was never in a rush. Gina is also an excellent driver through the windy, narrow, mountain roads. We never would have seen the beautiful towns of Fornalutx, Deia, Valdemossa or Soller without taking this tour. Our college age daughter and her friend loved it too! This was one of our top experiences in Spain and the sites were breathtaking!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your great comments! We did have an adventure in the Tramuntana Mountains, one not to be forgotten! So glad you had a wonderful experience while visiting us which is what I love about what I do. Hope to see you again soon.

Marie Keating

United States
Rating

Tour: #36970, Enjoy a Vintage Train Ride, a Private Tour of Soller and the Tramuntana Mountains, Sóller, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Oct 5/18

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Well, this was day two of our tour. So glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for the 5 stars!

Marie Keating

United States
Rating

Tour: #51623, Eat Palma! An Edible Private Tour of Mallorca's Port City, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Oct 4/18

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Marie for your 5 star rating! I'm glad you enjoyed Eat Palma! while we discovered Palma's secrets. Hope to see you again.

Tom Sedgwick

United States
Rating

Tour: Mountain Culture and City Lore Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Oct 2/18

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for the 5 stars!

Deirdre Osofsky

United States
Rating

Tour: Mountain Culture and City Lore Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Sep 27/18

So knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Listens to what you want to do and then makes it all happen with grace and care...goes above and beyond!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments, Deirdre. And a big thank you for referring my services to your friends while you were all here. Hope the golf tournament was a great success! Hope to see you again.

Susan Massar

United States
Rating

Tour: #138162, Not Your Classic Palma City Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Sep 21/18

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your visit. Come back soon.

TOURSBYLOCALS RESPONSE: ToursByLocals is committed to 5-Star tour experiences and we appreciate any learning opportunity to improve the quality of the service we offer our customers. We take all feedback seriously and have, as always, attempted to clarify with our customer if there was anything our guide, or ToursByLocals, could have done differently to have made this tour a 5-Star experience.

Peggy Marzulli

CA, United States
Rating

Tour: Mallorca's Megalithic Sites Private Tour - September 19, 2018, Palma, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Sep 19/18

We had the best guide ever in Spain. Gina knows her history and is a great translator too. She drove us all over so her driving too is great. We will be using her again when we come back to Spain. Gina is a wealth of information and she really helps you understand the history here in Spain and she took usto some off the beaten path locations that were very important to us. I HIGHLY recommend her. She has a great personality and is very pleasant. 2 thumbs up Gina! see you again.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for the opportunity to introduce you and L.A. to the Talayotic culture of Mallorca. And we all thank Dani, our very knowledgeable local archaeologist, for the support and historical information. We both had a lot of fun. Yes, please return! We'll be waiting!

Jeannette Sink

Mt Pleasant, SC, United States
Rating

Tour: Mountain Culture and City Lore Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Sep 15/18

We were met promptly at our designated place by Gina our guide. Gina was personable and very friendly having a laid back personality. When we asked about purchasing the Majorca pearl-she was kind enough to take us to a reputable shop at which we given a good deal + free earrings! Our drive through the tunnel under the mountain to Deià was interesting as she told us about the Arabic influence on the region. Our favorite part of the tour was a visit to the village of Deia. It was charming and beautiful.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you, Jeanette, for your comments. When you wear the pearls, think of Mallorca. Hope you and your daughters return soon.

Karen Roberton

United States
Rating

Tour: #138162, Not Your Classic Palma City Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Sep 4/18

Thoroughly enjoyed walking tour of Palma with Gina. We saw all the sights, got a lot of background and history, plus we got to visit some shops that have been there for centuries. We finished off with a wine tasting which was a lot of fun and very educational. Highly recommended!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments. I enjoyed showing you Palma's secrets. Glad you liked the winetasting, it's been a big hit with visitors. Hurry back!

Samuel Francis

United States
Rating

Tour: Mountain Culture and City Lore Private Tour - Sam Francis - August 31, 2018, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Aug 31/18

My group of 7 all gave Gina high marks for our 7-hour tour of Palma de Mallorca and the Serra de Tramuntana, which Gina had tailored to our specifications. Gina was personable, did not rush us, and showed us aspects of the sites and culture which we did not expect. Full marks.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your comments. I enjoyed the enthusiasm your friends displayed during the visit. Happy sailing and please visit us again!

Drew Koecher

United States
Rating

Tour: Mountain Culture and City Lore Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Aug 9/18

Gina is a terrific host. She is the ultimate professional and was extremely flexible with our itinerary. She went out of her way to extend our day beyond the scheduled time and took us "behind the scenes" at the Belmond and other venues. It was a real privilege to meet Juan, the sculptor in residence at the Belmond. It was an exquisite day and one of the highlights of our trip. Highly recommend Gina and the mountains of Mallorca!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your comments. I loved meeting you and your family, you are all exceptional guests. Hope you visit us again.

Janista Lewchalermvongse

Thailand
Rating

Tour: #138162, Palma City Tour - Janista Lewchalermvongse JULY16, 2018, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Jul 16/18

Gina was very knowledgeble about Palma Mallorca! She show us around well and guided us to one of the best Paella in town!! We love it so much.. During the communication she helps provide lots of useful pre-tour informations which has help me a lot with the planning. Thanks so much for making our trip so pleasant!!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much, Janista, for your comments. Congratulations to you for planning such a beautiful vacation for your very large extended family. I was so happy I could help you out while you were here in Palma. Hope to see you again!

Rami Shaath

United States
Rating

Tour: Mountain Culture and City Lore Private Tour - Rami Shaath - JULY 14, 2018, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Jul 14/18

Great tour guide and highly recommended. Has advantage of speaking excellent English and Spanish very kind and warm and informative about best places to go in a short time. Showed us hidden gems unknown to tourists to avoid the crowds. Made our short Mallorca visit unforgettable. Thank you Gina

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: You are very welcome, Rami! I loved meeting you and your family. Do come back for a longer stay. Please keep in touch!

Tari Kazaros

United States
Rating

Tour: Mountain Culture Private Tour-Tari Kazaros - 9 adults - JUNE 30.2018, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Jun 30/18

This Mountain Culture Private Tour of Mallorca de Palma was one of the highlights of our Italy/Spain vacation this past summer. Gina V., our guide, was spectacular in organizing exactly what the 9 of us wanted to see and do from the first time I contacted her. She spoke perfect English, easy to understand and told interesting stories about the land and people of Mallorca. It was my first time using Tours by Locals, but will definitely use them again. Everything was up front and very professional.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your generous comments. I enjoyed showing you and your group what I love about Mallorca. Please come back soon!

Scott Eagle

United States
Rating

Tour: Journey to Mallorca's Heartland - Scott Eagle Family JUNE 29, 2018, Palma, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Jun 29/18

My son and I had an amazing experience with Gina. WOW! She was super knowledgeable about Mallorca -- and she was flexible to ensure that we saw/ate everything we had dreamed about. We loved every minute of our tour and would strongly recommend Gina to anyone who is discriminating about having a personal and unique experience! Scott & Max

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your comments. I really enjoyed spending the day with you and Max, especially since you both were so appreciative and curious about just everything. Wish all visitors were like you. Hope to see you on Mallorca again in the near future.

Debbie Saul

United States
Rating

Tour: Mountain Culture and City Lore Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Jun 5/18

Gina was excellent. We spent the entire day with her. I let he know what we were interested in seeing and it was the best day of our trip. She also recommended an artisan in Palma where we could make our own Espadrilles. We had a wonder time and would recommend her to everyone and plan on using here again for a return trip. She walked at our pace, we were bit rushed and were able to talk and see everything she had planned.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your comments. I too enjoyed spending the day with you and your mother and showing you beautiful but quiet places where few people go, the "authentic Mallorca". Yes, please come back! Have a safe trip home.

Richard Newbold

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #138162, Not Your Classic Palma City Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: May 25/18

Very informative tour. Gina took us down streets that we had never noticed even after coming to Palma for thirty years. She is knowledgeable and entertaining. Fully recommend. Richard and Elinor

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments. Yes, Palma is full of nooks and crannies and all kinds of little places to eat and drink. Please enjoy them every time you return to the city.

Tania Chrystal

United States
Rating

Tour: #138162, Not Your Classic Palma City Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: May 19/18

Gina was great for our family. We didn't want to see what all the tourists see. We wanted something different and that is what we did. We stayed away from the crowded streets and walked down the quiet ones. We met a local artist, ate at a local bar, went to a local coffee shop, and wine tasting with a Mallorca native who sells ALL THE WINES OF MALLORCA. Did You know there are 90wines on this island, grapes you have never heard of?. We were surprised at how different and good it was. Thank you Gina!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your comment! Loved meeting you and your family. It was fun showing you Palma and "practicando castellano con Dan". Yes, there are 90 wineries on Mallorca! Wine is one of our star products. Come back soon and I will show you the rest of our beautiful island. Have a safe trip home.

Linda B.

United States
Rating

Tour: #163464, Wine & Foodie Private Luxury Tour to Mallorca's Wineries, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: May 16/18

Gina planned a special day tour which included a visit to the Sineu market to meet local artisans and learn about Mallorcan specialities like sobrasada. Knowing our interest in wine, she arranged a very special tour of a winery built in an old limestone quarry and then surprised us by changing the afternoon itinerary to include a tasting of more local wines at a wine shop in Palma. The day with Gina was exceptional and thoroughly enjoyable.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much, Linda, I'm glad you and your family enjoyed the day. I hope to see you back on Mallorca very soon!

Terry Seehart

United States
Rating

Tour: Tramuntana Mountain Culture Private Tour for Terry Seehart-MAY 15, 2018, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: May 15/18

We had a fantastic day with Gina. She created the perfect custom tour, adapted perfectly to our interests, and added special destinations that really enhanced our day. She added so much to our visit to Tramuntana. She was a fantastic guide in every way ... knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and an absolute pleasure. If you want to have to best possible day on Mallorca, I would highly recommend contacting her! Thanks Gina, for a fantastic day.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Terry. I loved showing you and Ken some of Mallorca's beautiful scenery and secret corners. And super happy that Ken got to sit down at the piano. The Steinway he played on dates from 1887 and was inaugurated by the Spanish composer Albéniz. Not bad!

Simone Langeweg

Netherlands
Rating

Tour: Mountain Culture and City Lore Private Tour - 1 MAY 2017, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: May 1/18

Gina took us to some very beautiful places on Mallorca, and told us many interesting things about the island. She had to improvise because on May 1 a number of places we would visit, were closed. But the improvisations were a great success! All of us - a group of 9 very noisy adults and children :) - loved the tour, enjoyed ourselves and learned new things. The tour with Gina is one of the dearest memories of our vacation. Gina, once again many thanks.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your beautiful comments. I think I enjoyed the day just as much as you did. And we managed to stay just ahead of the rain! I'm sure you got some beautiful photos with the gorgeous scenery we found on the way. I hope to meet you again soon.

Kathleen Keating

United States
Rating

Tour: Palma, an Ancient Estate, Art and Winery Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Apr 10/18

Gina was very professional, personable, & informative with the history and development of the area around the Cathedral, an absolutely magnificent place! Then a drive into the countryside to a Vineyard for wine tasting and lunch at an absolutely gorgeous site. We were impressed with the information shared and the passion exhibited by our winery hostess! (My husband has taught wine classes for over 40 yrs). Lunch included local foods: cheeses, meats, breads with 6/7 delicious wines, an excellent day!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your comments, Kathleen. I was very impressed by you both! And your husband's stories about his military stay in Mallorca in the 1960's were very interesting. It was a visit I will long remember. I'll forward your comments to Cristina. Hope to see you again very soon!

Maryann Stanger

United States
Rating

Tour: An Ancient Estate and Tramuntana Mountain Private Tour-Mary Stanger-APRIL 8, 2018, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Apr 8/18

Definitely 5 stars! I love Tours by Locals because of tour guides like Gina. She even took us to church, as it was a Sunday, and waited for us. We got to see the 'off the beaten path' Spain. If I could post pictures, you'd definitely take this tour. Such unique history. Amazing!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your great comments. I too enjoyed sharing the tour with you. The paella party was an unexpected treat! You'll have to try paella "Mallorcan style" on your next visit. Have a safe journey home.

Charles Davis

United States
Rating

Tour: #138162, Not Your Classic Palma City Private Tour Charles Davis March 28, 2018, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Mar 28/18

Gina is a very knowledgeable guide, sharing unique history, politics and other stories about Mallorca with my spouse and myself, and our two preschool-age kids. She quickly responded to my inquiry and created a custom 4 hour walking tour with only 1 week notice. We met her at the cemetery outside the center of town, and then moved to historic Palma. She was very patient with the kids, indulged them with a gelato stop and even helped out by holding their hands! Our whole family agrees it was a great tour!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your generous comments. I enjoyed showing you and your family around Palma. I'll never forget your two little girls eating that gelato although I will be forever aware of mixing tables, slanted sidewalks and small children. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your days on Mallorca in spite of the unpredictable March weather we've had. Hope to see you again soon!

Jenna Reycraft

United States
Rating

Tour: #138162, Not Your Classic Palma City Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Mar 13/18

We loved touring Palma with Gina! It was the perfect balance of learning the history of the city and experiencing culture. We toured a local food market, enjoyed some delicious hazelnut gelato, met local craftsman and walked through this beautiful city. We highly recommend!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Jenna, thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I too loved showing you some of the things I love most about Palma. Three hours were quite short so I hope you can return to see the rest of the island. The best of luck to all!

Brienne Anderson

United States
Rating

Tour: #138162, Not Your Classic Palma City Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Dec 26/17

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your 5* rating. Glad you enjoyed your Christmas season tour of Palma.

Roy Carlson

United States
Rating

Tour: #287216, Visit Palma's Artists and Artisans, Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Nov 20/17

Gina is one great guide. She met us at the cruise terminal as agreed. It was a joy listening to her about the island that she loved. She took us to an olive processing plant, an artist studio and places in between. Great lunch and shopping as requested.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your review. I too enjoyed spending the morning with you both. As you found out, Mallorca is beautiful in November and the weather couldn't have been better. Hope to see you again.

Judy K.

United States
Rating

Tour: Art Nouveau, an Ancient Estate and Oranges Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Nov 4/17

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your 5 star rating. I enjoyed meeting you and your husband while showing you some of what I love about Mallorca. Hope to see you both back very soon!

Carole Peterson

United States
Rating

Tour: Art Nouveau, an Ancient Estate and Oranges Private Tou, Sóller, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Nov 1/17

Our tour was changed due to the national celebration of All Saint's Day. It was still wonderful and interesting. Gina was very knowledgeable.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Carole for the 5* rating! I'm glad you enjoyed joining in with the Palmasanos to celebrate a traditional All Saint's Day last November 1st. I too had a wonderful time in your company walking down the Rambla awash in flowers and the visit to the local cemetery, so filled with history. Good weather accompanied us so that our lunch on the terrace overlooking the sea was a perfect ending to your Mallorca experience. Hope to see you all again soon.

Nelson Duenas

United States
Rating

Tour: Palma and Tramuntana Mountain Private Tour OCTOBER 23, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Oct 23/17

On October 23, 2017 we visit Palma de Majorca and Gina was our Tour Guide. We were four couples. We arrived in the NCL - Epic ship and when we disembark, she was already at the port waiting for us. The vehicle was nice. WITHOUT A DOUBT I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Gina to be your tour guide. She is very knowledgeable of the entire island. She prepared a customized tour for us based on our requests and it superseded our expectations. She is very pleasant, flexible and always made sure that we were enjoying our tour.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your comments! Luckily you visited in October during the olive harvest and got the chance to see the pressing process of extra virgen olive oil. It is one of my favorite tours which demonstrates one of Mallorca's ancient traditions so I'm so glad you enjoyed the visit. Please say "Hello" for me to the rest of your family and friends and I hope to meet you again soon.

Lois Frieder

United States
Rating

Tour: Art Nouveau, an Ancient Estate and Oranges Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Oct 19/17

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Lois, thank you so much for your 5*. I too enjoyed showing you and your husband some of my favorite spots on the island and sharing lunch as well as artistic interests. Do hope you return with your family next year. Until then!

Juliette Morris

United States
Rating

Tour: Mountain Culture and City Lore Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Oct 12/17

Used Gina Vasquez in Mallorca. Did a 6 hour tour of Palma, Deia and Valdemossa. We had a marvelous time and totally enjoyed Gina's knowledge and companionship. Highly recommend her services.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your comments. I enjoyed your company, felt as though I were out with friends. Hope to see you on Mallorca again soon.

Israel Lerman

Mexico
Rating

Tour: #287216, Visit Palma's Artists and Artisans, Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Oct 8/17

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: We enjoyed sharing with you the unique exhibit celebrating the 25th anniversary of the Pilar Juncosa and Joan Miró Foundation where we spent an interesting two hours plus a Sunday outing at Bellver Castle. I do owe you at photograph of the wonderful morning we shared. Hope to see you again soon.

TOURSBYLOCALS RESPONSE: ToursByLocals is committed to quality customer experiences and takes all feedback seriously. We appreciate any learning opportunity to improve the quality of tour experiences. We have, as always, attempted to clarify with our customer why this tour experience appears to have fallen below our normal high standards.

Darrell S.

Saratoga, CA, United States
Rating

Tour: #138162, Soller and Palma Private Tour OCT 6, 2017, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Oct 6/17

Gina gave us a walking tour of Palma de Mallorca and a drive to charming Soller for a tour of an olive producing plant and a sausage tasting. It was nice to see the contrast of the big city verse the village nestled agains the mountains. Would love to have more time next time to see a bit more of the city.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments. I enjoyed showing you what I love about Mallorca. You were very fortunate to be here during the olive season. Your group picture even made it into the local Soller newspaper showing what a great time you had during the visit. Hope to see you again soon!

Laurie S.

Naples, FL, United States
Rating

Tour: Mountain Culture and City Lore Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Sep 22/17

Gina was very flexible and accommodating with our change of plans upon our arrival in Alcudia. She listened to our interests and because of her connections took us to the types of artisan shops and artists we wanted to visit in Palma. Because of her, we will have wonderful memories of Mallorca.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: I enjoyed sharing the day with you and your friends while introducing you to some of Palma's artists and artisans. I would like to extend a big thank you from them. Your interest in their work is enormously appreciated. Hope to see you back on Mallorca again very soon!

Cindy Croissant

United States
Rating

Tour: Art Nouveau, an Ancient Estate and Oranges Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Sep 16/17

We could not have been happier with Gina! She was very friendly, knowledgeable and flexible in customizing our tour to exactly what interested us. We had a fantastic time and learned a great deal about Mallorca. It was also so nice having a tour guide with no language issues. We would absolutely recommend her and if we ever have a chance to get back to Mallorca, we will most definitely book a tour with her again. Our only regret: not having more time to spend with her!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Cindy for the wonderful review. I really felt I was among friends and it was so great to share information and get first hand news about what is going on in California. I hope you enjoyed the much sought after ensaimada and that Dan thinks of Mallorca every time he cuts into that delicious sobrassada. Hope to see you both again very soon.

Laura Dudek

United States
Rating

Tour: #163464, Wine & Foodie Private Tour to 3 Wineries for Laura Dudek AUGUST 7, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Aug 7/17

Gina was great, she went above and beyond and brought us to wineries we would have never found on our own! I highly recommend using her!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Laura, thank you for your comments. I enjoyed introducing you to our local wineries. It was especially interesting since you both know a lot about wine and know how to appreciate them. Thank you again for supporting Mallorca's local products and enjoy the bottles you took home. Hope to see you back here some day.

Thomas Moriarty

United States
Rating

Tour: #138162, Private Palma Tour for Thomas Moriarty, group of 7. Sunday, August 6., Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Aug 6/17

We absolutely loved our tour with Gina. Her thoughtfulness and attention to detail was remarkable. Multiple correspondences before we arrived, initiated by Gina, made certain our tour was tailor made to our interests. One example: Gina arranged a delightful private wine tasting for us. While the four adults enjoyed a remarkable education on Mallorcan wine, Gina took the two 14 year olds out for ice cream. Above and beyond. One of our best private tours ever.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your wonderful comments. You were such an appreciative group that it makes my job a joy. And thank you for supporting the island's local businesses. I trust you made it home with all your purchases and there are still some due to arrive soon. Hope to see you again someday!

Steve Eisinger

United States
Rating

Tour: Private Foodie Tour for Steve Eisinger, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Jul 16/17

Simply put, Gina V is a rock star guide and our experience in Palma de Mallorca was a major highlight of our Holiday. Gina is a real pro! She helped me determine our preferences during the email communications before we arrived and the actual tour fully exceeded our expectations. We knew nothing about Palma de Mallorca prior to our arrival and afterwards, we felt like locals! Gina's courteousness, conscientiousness, knowledge and overall approach is second to none! Book your tour with Gina!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your over-the-top comments! I loved meeting both you and Sherri and sharing with you some of my favorite eateries and sites. You both made the experience extra special for me too. It is always so satisfying when guests show so much interest and enthusiasm when trying new experiences even when eating octopus and drinking beer before 10:00 in the morning! Hope to see you back again soon and send your friends!

Abraham Hollander

United States
Rating

Tour: Private Cruise, Sea Activities and Palma Segway Hollander Family JUNE 30, Sóller, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Jun 30/17

This is a fantastic service! Consider it a concierge option for a CUSTOM experience. You'll be managed personally, every detail accommodated for, every link between events/excursions taken care of. I worked with Gina, and she held my hand through a most amazing day in Mallorca. Professional, responsive, detail-oriented... she gathered all the information she needed to make our day super-special. We are sooooo grateful for our once-in-a-lifetime experience!!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Wow! Thank you for your great comments and the photos. And you were only here for a day. Think of what we can plan for a week! I really enjoyed being with you and your family. It is always much more special when guests appreciate the culture of the place they are visiting. I'm sure your European trip is one your sons will never forget. Please come back soon!

Selwyn Dodd

Canada
Rating

Tour: Private Tour for Selwyn Dodd JUNE 27, Deyá, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Jun 27/17

Gina and her driver were perfect hosts. we had a lovely tour of the Island and hope to go back one day.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Selwyn, for your comments. Glad you could take a memory of the island home with you in the unique handwoven straw products Evelyn picked up in Palma. I'm sure they will look lovely in your new conservatory. I too hope to see you both back on Mallorca very soon.

Jessica Z.

Germany
Rating

Tour: Art Nouveau, an Ancient Estate and Oranges Private Tour, Sóller, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Jun 20/17

We spent a lovely day with Gina who is full of knowledge and information about Mallorca. We loved the Jardins d'Alfabia, this is really a place to be. Plus we had a fantastic lunchbreak in a calm corner of Soller. Plus we met her husband who is a sculptor in Deia at La Residencia (wow- what an amazing place to work and live!)It's hard to mention everything we experienced that day. This tour was clearly a highlight of our visit to Mallorca, thank you so much Gina for having us!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you, Jessica, for your wonderful comments. I'm glad you and Michael enjoyed my "calm corners" of the island in the summer time. Hope to see you both again on Mallorca very soon.

Grace Duffy

United States
Rating

Tour: Mountain Culture and City Lore Private Tour-Grace Duffy MAY 27, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: May 27/17

Gina was truly "adventurous" with our itinerary...and it was perfect! She was creative, patient, very nice, knew her way around the area with a personal touch, responsive and had great follow up from the beginning!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you, Grace, for your comments. I enjoyed showing you what I love about Mallorca. Hope to see you again soon!

Joyce Haun

LOUISIANA, United States
Rating

Tour: Art Nouveau, Oranges and Chopin Private Tour, Sóller, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: May 20/17

We enjoyed the flexibility that Gina offered. The fact that she grew up in the US and spoke perfect English made her a great choice for our group if six. It was good to have her with a microphone and a separate driver in a very comfortable vehicle. Highly recommended!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Joyce, for your comments. I enjoyed showing you and your friends what I love about Mallorca. I hope to see you again soon!

Sonja Roe

United States
Rating

Tour: #287216, Visit Palma's Artists and Artisans, Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: May 6/17

We really enjoyed our Artists tour with Gina as a change from the historical Europe tours we have been doing. As we were talking with Gina during our tour and expressed an interest in wine she was also able to make arrangements for a wine tasting that day as well. Even though we enjoyed all of the artists everyone's favorite by far was the visit to the guitar maker. His passion for what he does was very evident and his hospitality made us feel as if we were old friends. Thanks Gina for a great day!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your comments. I enjoy supporting Mallorca's artists and artisans. It's a great way for visitors to learn about local culture while they get to know the people of the island as they are welcomed into their private studios and workshops. I think I can speak for them in saying thank you for your visit and please come again.

Merry Evans

United States
Rating

Tour: Mountain Culture and City Lore Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: May 1/17

Gina is a wonderful guide and a wealth of information, knowing all the scenic byways on this amazing island! We drove to the far side of the island to see the historic mountain villages, stopping for a fabulous alfresco lunch overlooking the sea. It was a visually stunning, exceptionally delightful day! Gina is highly knowledgeable, easy to be around, and we recommend her highly! (Ask her about the arts community in Mallorca!)

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! I too enjoyed the day with you and found your insights about teaching very interesting. It sounds like you have some amazing journeys ahead. Good luck, take care and hope you return soon.

Mary Kay Perrotti

United States
Rating

Tour: #138162, Not Your Classic Palma City Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Apr 20/17

Gina is an excellent tour guide and gave us a wonderful walking tour of the city of Palma, including visits to the Cathedral and the Joan Miro Foundation, which also includes his former home and studio. Gina took us to a wonderful place for lunch and also contacted a couple of local artists so we could see their work. I appreciate that she also took us to an old bakery and a notions shop in the Jewish quarter so we could see 'old Palma'. Gina made the city come alive for us, and we thank her!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments. I too enjoyed your visit, I felt I was with friends. Enjoy the rest of your time in the south of Spain and have a safe trip home.

Gary Strohauer

United States
Rating

Tour: Not Your Classic Palma City Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Apr 10/17

Gina provided an excellent tour of Palma, which combined visiting the local attractions with meeting with local artists and vendors. Gina was very knowledgeable about Palma and was very hospitable to my wife and me. Her sharing of the history of Palma was both interesting and enjoyable. My wife and I highly recommend booking a tour with Gina when you are in Palma. You won't be disappointed.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Gary, Thanks to you and Patty for your comments. I too enjoyed your visit and sharing with you some of the things I love about Palma. Have a safe trip home and hope to see you again soon.

Nathalie Leblanc

Canada
Rating

Tour: Private Tour for Nathalie Leblanc, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Oct 24/16

We really enjoyed our day with Gina. She was able to adjust to our need as the day went along. our highlight was first the visit of the olive oil manufacture in Soller and then an amazing wine/tapas in the vineyard...just wow for the 4 of us. Thanks again for that magnificent day.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you, Nathalie, for your comments. I think I enjoyed the day as much as you did! Yours was a fun and very positive group. Hope to see you again soon.

Ken Arlein

United States
Rating

Tour: Private Tour: Art Deco, an Ancient Garden and Oranges, Sóller, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Oct 3/16

Gina is easy to understand and is very soft spoken. It was difficult to hear her in the car and we would have benefitted from a microphone. Being a guide and driver may have been too difficult as we spent a lot of time waiting for her to park and to retrieve the car. She was flexible in planning the day, chose a lovely restaurant for lunch and drove skillfully.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: I enjoyed meeting your lovely family and thank you for your comments. They will certainly help me to build a better experience for my clients. Have a safe trip home!

Katie Price

United States
Rating

Tour: #163464, A Private Tour to Enjoy Mallorca's September Wine Grape Harvest, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Sep 5/16

AMAZING!!! Loved this tour. Wish we could go back and do it again!! Gina was amazing!!! 110% recommend!! A+

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Wow! Thank you Katie for your fantastic comments! Glad you and your family enjoyed the tour, winetasting and lunch. Hope to see you back on Mallorca again real soon.

Victor Gallo

United States
Rating

Tour: #36948, Private Visit to Artists' Studios, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Aug 2/16

Gina is a top notch guide. My family loved the tour and we can't wait to revisit Mallorca. It was a memorable and unique glimpse into the various artists communities in Mallorca.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments. I loved meeting you and your family. Hope to see you again on Mallorca very soon!

Barry Shapiro

United States
Rating

Tour: Private Tour to Enjoy Art by the Sea and an Ancient Garden, Sóller, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Jun 3/16

We had an absolutely memorable day with Gina who is a first rate tour guide. She listened carefully to what we wanted to see and made sure we accomplished it. A stop for a special lunch at La Residencia where she had reserved a wonderful table for us was a highlight plus the stop afterwards at Robert Graves' home where we were the only visitors. Gina speaks perfect English (she's a native Californian) and was a true professional. We would highly recommend her.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Barry and Marjorie, thank you so much for your comments. I enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you back on Mallorca real soon!

Gene Thomas

United States
Rating

Tour: Private Tour to Learn the Mountain Culture and City Lore, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: May 30/16

With 2 teens, 2 adults and 2 seniors our group had very specific requests for what we wanted in our tour and what we wanted to skip in Palma De Mallorca. After several emails we had our tour planned. The tour was outstanding. It included tour of downtown Palma, beautiful gardens and wonderful snorkeling at Deia Cove. She even got us a water side table at the restaurant in Night Manager. Then gardens with art exhibits. Great tour for all 6 of us and that is not an easy task. Thanks to Gina V.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for the 5 star rating Gene. Glad you and your family enjoyed the day.

Eric Kubly

United States
Rating

Tour: Palma Through History - Private Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: May 20/16

Gina spent the entire day telling us about Mallorca and Palma as we meandered the city streets. It was fun, informative and at our pace which allowed us to ask plenty of questions as well as to stop and see cool sites and sample the local food/coffee. A very good day and tour! Thanks Gina!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Eric and Sarah, thank you for your comments. I too enjoyed the day. Was also fun to catch up on what is going on back in the states from two fellow Californians. Have a safe journey home. - Gina

JoAnn VanHyning

United States
Rating

Tour: Private Tour to Learn the Mountain Culture and City Lore, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: May 18/16

Gina was a wonderful tour guide and did a beautiful job of showing us this beautiful place with all it's wonderful landscapes and history. She was efficient, easy to understand, and took us to a beautiful out of the way place for a wonderful lunch overlooking the mediterranean. We would highly recommend her.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Mrs. VanHyning, thank you for your comments. You and your friends made the day very gratifying for me also. I hope you make it back soon to see more of Mallorca.

Phyllis Grover

United States
Rating

Tour: Wine, Tapas and Poetry, Deyá, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: May 6/16

We were cruising and this was our first actual Tours by Locals tour. Our tour from Cadiz to Seville had to be cancelled due to rough seas, and the tour company graciously refunded our payment. Gina was an outstanding guide accommodating our every need. We were 4 travelers and had some mobility issues. She made it possible to keep us safe and comfortable. She clearly is well informed and loves her country. Gina comes highly recommended! Thank you, Gina!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Phyllis, for your comments. I enjoyed the day every bit as much as you did. It is always gratifying to meet people who truly appreciate the culture of where they are visiting. Safe travels! -Gina

Michael De Graeve

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: Mountain Culture and City Lore, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: May 1/16

Gina was informative, organised and good company. She understood our wishes and provided us with a wonderful and well-oiled tour. Unforgettable.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much, Michael, for your comments. I too enjoyed the day. Hope to see you again soon.

Patrick M.

Belgium
Rating

Tour: #36948, Private Visit to Artists' Studios, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Mar 17/16

We really enjoyed our studio tour with Gina, she arranged for us to meet in a most personal way with several artists and gallery owners, and made this a very memorable experience. We would highly recommend this tour. Thank you Gina!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you, Patrick. For me the day was also a special one especially the opportunity to spend it with you and Annica.

Larry Gawloski

United States
Rating

Tour: Wine, Tapas and Poetry, Deyá, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Mar 15/16

We had a great day with Gina! She showed us an historical Manor House, a private wine tasting, local art, and so much more on this beautiful island. I highly recommend taking Gina's tour if you are going to Mallorca!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much Larry for your wonderful comments! I too enjoyed the day I spent with you and your family.

Clare Carter

United States
Rating

Tour: Art, Sea and Gardens, Sóller, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Nov 5/15

This was a tour I'll always remember. Gina gave us inside information on Mallorca. She showed us amazing and beautiful things : including an Arab garden, Valldemossa Monestery, gorgeous towns, art by Miro and contemporary art. She customizes tours so you can't go wrong.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Clare for your lovely comments. It's so enjoyable leading a tour when the guests are so appreciative.

Marcia Herman

United States
Rating

Tour: #36948, Artist's Studio Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Oct 20/15

Gina arranged a tour that suited our interests 100%. The art focused sites we visited were very memorable & significant to us. And the luck that her husband is involved in the art world added much depth and pleasure tonight visit! Both are very enjoyable people.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Marcia, thank you for your comments! I am glad that we were able to make your visit to Mallorca a memorable one. We hope to see you again.

Franzella David

United States
Rating

Tour: Mountain Culture and City Lore, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Oct 5/15

Thank you, Gina for such a great tour of Palma De Mallorca, Deia and Valldemosa. Oh and dinner at So Caprichos in Soller was a big bonus!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments! Hope to see you back on Mallorca again soon.

Jade Haffey

United States
Rating

Tour: Wine, Tapas and Poetry, Deyá, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Oct 4/15

We arrived in Mallorca by cruise ship, and Gina was waiting at pie meeting spot on the time we agreed. We arrived before many sites and restaurants were open so Gina gave us a walking tour of the city. She was extremely knowledgeable of the city and its history. We visited the cathedral and castle on the hill which had beautiful for pictures and learning more about this beautiful city. She then brought us to a local restaurant called Aromata for a delicious lunch and local wine. We shopped and returned.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Jade, thank you for your comments! I enjoyed meeting you and your family and showing you Palma and Bellver Castle. I do hope you return to Mallorca to spend more time and get to see more of our beautiful island.

Suzanne Nylander

United States
Rating

Tour: Art, Sea and Gardens, Sóller, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Oct 28/14

Gina is a fantastic tour guide! She took us to see the beautiful mountain towns of Mallorca and to places most travelers never have the opportunity to see. We met her husband, a sculptor at La Residencia (a real treat), toured a co-op olive factory, visited the town of Soller, and the Alfabia gardens and house. Gina is very knowledgeable about a wide range of topics and made this tour a highlight of our visit to Mallorca. Don't spend all of your time at the beach - get to know more of Mallorca!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Suzanne for your wonderful comments! I too enjoyed the tour. We hope to see you both back on Mallorca, maybe next time to take some sculpture classes with Juan.

Richard Feinberg

United States
Rating

Tour: #36948, Museums and Art Galleries of Palma, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Sep 29/14

Gina was personable, sophisticated, knowledgeable and very responsive to our needs. We highly recommend her.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Mr. and Mrs. Feinberg, thank you so much for your comments. I enjoyed organizing the day and meeting all of you. Sorry I couldn't order better weather so you'll just have to return!

Howard Kristol

United States
Rating

Tour: #36948, Artist's Studio Tour, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Sep 28/14

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for the 5 star rating! I enjoyed the tour just as much as you did!

Peter Emerson

United States
Rating

Tour: Tramuntana Mountain Tour, Deyá, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: May 29/14

Another great tour, thank you Gina!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Peter! I really enjoyed the tour and meeting both of you. I trust that THE pearls that Jodi searched for and found will be well received. Hope to see you back on Mallorca soon.

Armando Oliver

United States
Rating

Tour: #36970, Private tour for Mr. Armando Oliver and Family, Sóller, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Jan 2/14

Nicole Snyder

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #36970, Palma to Sóller on Vintage Train, Sóller, Islas Baleares, Spain    view tour
Date: Nov 13/13

Gina was WONDERFUL! We really wanted to see the sobrassada factory and the olive oil co-ops but would have never found them without her. She was able to get us all around Soller and into each place, even when obstacles arose. The drive back was beautiful as well. She really went out of her way to make sure we were able to see everything we wanted to and get in some shopping and great food as well. She even offered some great suggestions for the rest of the trip. I was a great experience.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Nicole, thank you so much for your comments. You and Jake made the tour really enjoyable to give and your curiosity about the local traditions and food is appreciated. Hope to see you back on Mallorca sometime soon. Let me know if you need any more information. ¡Saludos!

Connie Sommers

United States
Rating

Tour: Tramuntana Mountain Tour, Deyá, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Aug 5/13

Our tour was the highlight of our trip. At a bodega in Banyalbufar, the views, the wine, and the conversation were wonderful. In Deya, we visited a beautiful sculpture garden, toured the Robert Graves house, and did some shopping in town. On the return, I mentioned that I had not had the chance to experience Palma. On the spot, Gina graciously introduced us to the sights in Palma giving us tips to use for more visits on our own. All in all, it was a delightful day with a flexible, excellent tour guide.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Dear Connie, if only we had more visitors like you and Phil interested in art, culture and wine! The day couldn't have been more perfect. Toni Darder of Bodegas Son Vives mentioned that he appreciated all your questions, the sculptor Juan Waelder at La Residencia Sculpture Garden always enjoys giving tours and talking "art" with guests & Joanna, the Deya ceramicist, loves having Americans drop by. So glad you were able to get back to Palma, yes, the cathedral is just amazing! Hope to meet you both again.

Terri Hiller

United States
Rating

Tour: Terri Hiller: Golf Day Mallorca, Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
Date: Jun 26/12

Golf Day in Palma de Mallorca, Spain! Gina, the tour guide, met us at the cruise port and from the time we met, Gina made us feel like she had known us for years. She did a fabulous job handling all the arrangements for the golf day and everyone had a fantastic time! Thank you so much Gina... you are such an amazing person. You made the golf day a time in our lives that we will always remember! Thanks again to you Gina and ToursByLocals; you will be our first call when we return!