Traveler Reviews of Private Tours in Manila-Philippines by Tour Guide Serck S. (Guide #23661)


Nicole Gratton-Devine

Canada
Rating

Tour: Filipino gastronomic and heritage tour (January 24, 2020, Friday), Manila, Manila, Philippines
Date: Jan 24/20

I had asked for a customized tour with Serck and she built a perfect shore excursion for us. She is a truly strong ambassador for her city. Her knowledge and ability to tell a story made for a great day. I had requested during the planning process, to have lunch at a real local restaurant away from the tourist sections of the city. Wow, did she ever come through for us. I highly recommend Serck.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hello Nicole, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! I am glad that you enjoyed our Manila tour and you were able to see it with your lovely parents. I hope I can tour you around to different Philippine destinations if you will be able to revisit. Please do send my warmest regards to your Dad and Mom. You are also an amazing guest. Enjoy touring the world!

Tom Kertesz

Canada
Rating

Tour: Updated Tagaytay and Manila Lay Over Tour (December 23, 2019, Family of 5), Manila, Manila, Philippines
Date: Dec 23/19

We met Serck for a layover tour for my family of 5 people (2 adults and 3 teenage kids) in and around Manila while visiting from Canada. She picked us up from the airport on time and returned us to the airport exactly as scheduled. She was professional, energetic, aware of time and schedules even during a busy layover tour. She was always interested in providing additional information and dialogue throughout the day. She spoke English fluently. I'd highly recommend Serck.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hello Tom, Happy New Year! Thanks so much for this feedback. I hope I can still tour you around in the different Philippine islands on your next visit to my country. Please send my regards to your lovely wife and 3 wonderful boys. Hope you had fun on our quick layover tour and enjoy the rest of your stay in South East Asia. Best, Serck

Gerard Gauthier

Hong Kong
Rating

Tour: Best of Manila, Intramuros, Manila, Philippines
Date: Nov 27/19

Interesting tour of Manila, but if I was doing it again would leave out the final stop at a souvenir shop in the mall of Asia!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Gerard, Thank you for your feedback. I hope you are enjoying the rest of your travel to South East Asia. Will definitely take you somewhere else on a curated itinerary when you revisit Manila. Regards to your wife, Jane, and friend Catherine.

Susan McClung

United States
Rating

Tour: 24 pax- Highlights of Manila: A private group shore excursion (7 November 2019, Thursday), Manila, Manila, Philippines
Date: Nov 7/19

Serck was very accommodating before the tour and after. She did very well to adapt to the demands placed on her by a group that was too big. We were 24 divided among 3 vans. She and I had set an itinerary which could not be followed due to pushy people on some of the vans. Severe traffic did not help. My group really enjoyed the walking tour, visit to Mus. Of cultural Anthropology. Bonus was High Tea at Manila Hotel. Other groups went back early due to heat. I would hire Serck again, no hesitation.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hello Susan, Thank you so much for the motivating feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed the curated itinerary that we have arranged for your group. I have so much learnings and constructive experience with our Manila tour. Please send our regards to your husband and the others as well. Enjoy your cruising journey and hope you will always look back that it is more fun in The Philippines! :)

Andy Davey

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: Laguna and Manila Tour (3-4 April 2019), Nagcarlan, Laguna, Philippines
Date: Apr 3/19

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hello Andy, How are you? Apologies for my delayed reply. I want to thank you and your family first for being so nice to me and you enjoyed the group tour that we had. I am so grateful that you asked me again this year to tour you around in Laguna and parts of Manila that you have never been to. For the photos, please see the weblink below: https://drive.google.com/open?id=12ZljPuWru6XMKqyy2NrYNFbAUWMYYbpK I have collated the few photos that I had during our 2 day tour. Enjoy! Best, Serck

Jim Miller

United States
Rating

Tour: Manila's Highlights By Day (March 22, 2019), Manila, Manila, Philippines
Date: Mar 22/19

We could not have been more pleased with our tour or with our guide and driver. In fact, Serck was one of the nicest and most knowledgeable guides we have ever had, and we have had many. We and the couple we were with give the entire day an A plus. The cost was well worth it.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hello Jim, Hope all is well. Thank you so much for the sincere rating that you have given me. I hope I have made you happy tourists during your first Manila visit. I wish you and your wife a wonderful holiday around the world together. Cheers from Manila, Serck

LeslieAnn Williams

United States
Rating

Tour: * Manila's Highlights By Day and Tagaytay City Tour (March 11- 12, 2019), Manila, Manila, Philippines
Date: Mar 11/19

Serck provided a customized two-day tour of Manila with the delightful Carl as our driver. She showed me hidden food gems with delicious meals and snacks. Loved the mushroom burger. We caught the sunset on Manila Bay, sampled street snacks and visited the tourist highlights of Manila. A great introduction for my first visit to Manila. Serck was always on time and completely flexible. She is at the top of my list when I return. Highly recommend.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hello LeslieAnn, How are you? Thank you so much for the wonderful things that you have done and said about me when you visited Manila. I really cannot thank you enough. I hope I have let you experience how we Filipinos enjoy our simple lives here in the city. I am looking forward on your return and will definitely show you why is it More Fun In The Philippines! God bless your travels, Serck

James S.

United States
Rating

Tour: *Manila's Highlights By Day (31 January 2019, Thursday), Manila, Manila, Philippines
Date: Jan 31/19

Serck was fabulous. Knowledgeable, friendly, flexible, fun, and an all around excellent representative of Manila. Use her!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Alex, Please let us know if you have plans returning here in The Philippines and we will be glad to accompany you in Bataan, Subic, Clark or Cabanatuan. I wish you can tag along your wife or your kids as we discover more of the Philippine- American history. We have 7,102 islands to choose from and it is definitely- More Fun in The Philippines! Dinner is on us on your revisit! Just drop me a message should you need some assistance anything about our country. I wish you safe travels! Best, Serck

James S.

United States
Rating

Tour: #354371, Dinner and souvenir shopping tour (29 January 2019, Tuesday), Manila, Manila, Philippines    view tour
Date: Jan 29/19

Serck was fabulous. Knowledgeable, friendly, flexible, fun, and an all around excellent representative of Manila. Use her!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hello Alex, Hope you had fun in our 2 days Manila tour! Thank you for your kind words. We are very delighted to show you around on your first Manila visit. We are looking forward on your next book to be published and hope we can get a copy with your autograph on it. We are very inspired and encouraged of your life story and knowledge about world history. I do hope this is not the first time we will see each other. Thank you for the dinner and lunch! I wish you can travel more countries. Best, Serck

Philip S. Chua

Philippines
Rating

Tour: *Manila's Highlights By Day (30 December 2018, Sunday), Manila, Manila, Philippines
Date: Dec 30/18

She was not good. She was excellent! A great credit to your company.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hello Dr. Chua, I wish to extend my gratitude and pleasure in tour guiding your whole family on your first Christmas together here in Manila. I did not expect that you will treat me like family on our day tour. How I wish I can be of service again whenever one of you comes back to see other sights nearby Manila. I am delighted as well to discover that I might be a distant relative of your wife. Please send my regards to Dra. Chua, your kids, sons in law and grand kids. You are all a blessing to others.

Haneen S.

Saudi Arabia
Rating

Tour: Manila Rolling Tour (June 14 2018), Manila, Manila, Philippines
Date: Jun 14/18

My experince with Serick is fablous. She is very considerate and extremely knowledgable about history and she has detailed information about all sights visited. Her well-rounded knolwedge of the world makes her a great company. Truly seeing Manila theough her eyes was a wonderful experience for me, my husband and my father. I totally recomend trying her tour guide services, you will not regret it.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hello Dr. Haneen, Good Evening! I hope you enjoyed my company for today's Manila City Tour. It is my pleasure showing you around the metro. I truly enjoyed sharing stories with you especially of your expertise, experiences, culture, and country. I wish to visit your beautiful country as well. Kindly extend my gratitude and regards to your father, Dr. Mohammed, and your better half, Dr. Khalid. Just let me know if you will revisit and need to see more of the amazing local Philippine destinations.Thank you!

Robyn Cooper

New Zealand
Rating

Tour: Tour Manila (17 April 2018, Tuesday), Manila, Manila, Philippines
Date: Apr 17/18

Merck went out of her way to make sure we had the best experience in our full day tour of Manila. She was knowledgeable about Philippine history, and art works at the impressive museum. Her driver Carl was an expert and we felt very safe with him. We highly recommend them.

Marilyn Perlyn

United States
Rating

Tour: Old Manila Walks and Binondo Food Crawl, Manila, Manila, Philippines
Date: Mar 6/18

Had a fabulous tour!! Highest recommendation!! Our guide was exceptional!!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hello Marilyn, Good day! I had fun touring you around Manila as well. I am glad you were happy of my service and thanks so much for the wonderful feedback and best recommendation. I would be glad to show you more of our beautiful tropical country. Please send my regards to your husband and Canadian friends. It’s more fun in The Philippines! Best, Serck

Emile Gracia

United States
Rating

Tour: Manila Family Day Tour, Manila, Manila, Philippines
Date: Dec 12/17

Serck was a cool tour guide. Knowledgeable, funny, and flexible. She even helped my daughters bargain for reasonable prices during shopping at greenhills mall.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hello Emile, Good day! Thank you so much for your great review of me. I had so much fun spending the day with you and your family. I hope they get to enjoy the Philippines in your last few days here. Please do not hesitate to message me if you plan to come back again, there is so much to see but so little time. Please send my regards to your children, your son in laws and twin boys. :) I will definitely let you know when it is my time to go to the US. Again, maraming salamat po! Best, Serck


...