Traveler Reviews of Private Tours in Tokyo Japan by Tour Guide Izumi O. (Guide #1550)


Kristi Gratia de Guzman

Philippines
Rating

Tour: #152919, Customized Tokyo 3-day Private Tour on July 9, 11 and 13, 2018, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Jul 9/18

My family had a great time touring with Izumi. She was very accommodating as our tour was customized according to our itinerary. She was very informative and helpful. Our flight was delayed for 2 hours but she didn't mind at all, highly recommend booking her tours.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: I am glad to hear that you are now home safe and sound. Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future!

Paula Schirch

United States
Rating

Tour: #197233, Tokyo 6-Hour Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Jun 2/18

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you, Paula!

Yuung Yuung Yap

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: May 27/18

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you, Yuung Yuung!

Michael Sherin

United States
Rating

Tour: #423854, Day Trip to Enoshima and Shonan Area, Ofuna, Japan    view tour
Date: May 24/18

We had a very special day thanks to our wonderful guide, Izumi, who made sure that we took the right train to get to Ōfuna, where she met us to start our adventure. She is a kind and very knowledgeable guide, with excellent English skills. At no time did we feel rushed, and Izumi always gave us options what to do next. All of the shrines and areas around Enoshima and Kamakura were gorgeous, and Izumi gave us many useful details. We highly recommend this tour, and would love to tour with Izumi again.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback! The weather was perfect and the boat in Enoshima was operated (so that we did not have to take steep steps up); we were very lucky to enjoy the tour. I was so glad to know that you liked my hometown. Please enjoy the rest of your stay in Japan!

Christopher Eden

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: May 10/18

Izumi was everything that you would want from a guide: punctual, pleasant, a local, knowledgeable, flexible and fun. I can't believe that there is a better local guide in Tokyo than Izumi.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. I am deeply impressed with your comment that you enjoyed my tour in Tokyo.

Arthur Rubin

United States
Rating

Tour: #197233, Tokyo 6-Hour Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Apr 21/18

Very knowledgeable friendly guide who answered all our questions and increased our understanding of Japan and Tokyo. English was excellent. I highly recommend.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your prompt feedback! I am hoping that you enjoy your stay in Japan!!

Franck Alexandre

France
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Apr 16/18

Izumi is professional, very knowledgeable, courteous and extremely polite. Her English is good and she has a lot of experience in the tour she provide. we took a 2 days tour in Tokyo and we enjoyed our time very much. She was extremely helpful to show us how to do on our own too with public transport. Older than us we still had trouble to follow up the pace which was perfect as we wanted to see a lot, she is resourceful and I recommend her service.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for having me with you for your stay in Tokyo. I really hope that you enjoyed Japan and will be back soon in the near future!!

Joel Neckers

United States
Rating

Tour: #10599, Tokyo half-day (B) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Mar 31/18

Izumi was a winderful and knowledgeable guide!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your feedback!

Myra Sy

Philippines
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Mar 2/18

Izumi was a wonderful guide to Tokyo. This two half day tours were perfect for a birds' eye view of the city. I was traveling with elder parents and Izumi was able to cater to all our requests. In two days, we were able to see Tsukiji market, Asakusa, Rippongi, Shibuya and Harajuku. I highly recommend her to anyone who'd like to see an overview of Tokyo while having free time to shop and explore on your own in the afternoon. Thanks again for showing us around Tokyo, Izumi!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour in Tokyo for 2 days. Thank you very much for having me with you and I really hope that we could meet again in the near future!

Karen Luka

Australia
Rating

Tour: #197233, Tokyo 6-Hour Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Feb 17/18

Izumi was very knowledgeable and provided a stress free tour of the best of Tokyo. Highly recommended

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for having me with you and your prompt feedback.

Henry Gabb

United States
Rating

Tour: #197233, Tokyo 6-Hour Customized Private Tour on September 30, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Sep 30/17

The tour was like walking around Tokyo with an old friend who really knew her way around the city and only took me to the places that I was most interested in seeing. Izumi speaks English very well from having lived in America for several years.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: I am relieved to hear that you are back home safe and sound. Thank you so much for your prompt feedback and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour in Tokyo. Hope to see you again in the next visit to Tokyo!

Stephen Hall

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #9269, Tokyo half-day (A) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Sep 23/17

Izumi was knowledgeable, interesting and charming it was our first visit to Japan and as well as showing us the sights she gave us an insight into life in Tokyo. My wife had recently hurt her knee and wasn't as mobile as she normally is so Izumi paced our tour accordingly and found elevators which we would never have spotted. We had a superb morning.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed my tour in Tokyo. I really hope that your wife is getting better with her knee.

Sarah Joyce

Australia
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Sep 13/17

Excellent tour. Izumi was fantastic. Adapted tour to our needs, helped with train passes etc etc. We had a great visit thank you

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your feedback. I really hope that you enjoyed the whole Japan!

Joseph Guerra

United States
Rating

Tour: #197233, Tokyo 6-Hour Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Jul 15/17

Izumi was: Fun, Fluent, Friendly, Flexible, and Fabulous!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you, Mary. Please enjoy your stay in Japan!!

Paul Lucey

United States
Rating

Tour: #9269, Tokyo half-day (A) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: May 25/17

We enjoyed our half-day tour with Izumi. She was very prompt and accommodating of our request and took us to a few interesting places. She was also very helpful in showing us how to read the shuttle bus schedule from our hotel to the train station closest to our hotel, and how to purchase/use the Suica card for the train/subway system. Thank you, Izumi!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for having me with you in Tokyo. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the half-day tour. I really hope that you could be back to Japan in the near future!

Kevin J.

Honolulu, HI, United States
Rating

Tour: #10599, Tokyo half-day (B) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: May 23/17

Izumi was an outstanding and knowledgeable guide that made my second trip to Tokyo a special one. She was able to customize the itinerary to skip places that I've seen on my first trip while tailoring the tour to my interests. She was easy to understand and knew the history behind many landmarks as well as where to go to maximize the experience. I would definitely recommend her if you want a personal tour by a Tokyo local. I really enjoyed it. Thank you!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour in Tokyo. I really hope that you could see as much as possible for the rest your stay here.

Marilyn D.

Marco Island, FLORFLIDA, United States
Rating

Tour: #6021, Yanaka walk - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: May 19/17

Uzumi was so interesting and took beautiful care to show us this local neighborhood. We loved it and Uzumi

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. I really hope that you could enjoy the rest of Tokyo before leaving here! Have a safe trip!!

Suïntha Uiterwaal

Netherlands
Rating

Tour: #6021, Yanaka walk - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Apr 26/17

Izumi is a very pleasant and knowledgeable guide. She explained and showed us many of the habits and customs used at shrines and cemeteries. Knowledge that came in helpful later on travelling through Japan as well. She encouraged us to try takoyaki and was eager to answer all our questions. Her English is perfect. It was a very informative afternoon.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your warm-hearted comment. I am relieved to hear that you are now back home safe and sound. The tulip magnet you sent me is blooming on my refrigerator door! Thank you again for having me with you in Tokyo!

Lois Shickman

United States
Rating

Tour: #10599, Tokyo half-day (B) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Apr 21/17

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for having me with you in Tokyo! Have a safe flight back home!

Dagmar Welle-Skitt

Switzerland
Rating

Tour: #9269, Tokyo half-day (A) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Apr 18/17

Izumi gave us an amazing half day introductory tour of Tokyo. In a mere four hours we didn't just see some of the sightseeing highlights, we also learned about Japanese culture, traditions and how to use public transport. Even though we were extremely jet lagged, having just gotten off the plane, Izumi kept us interested and awake the whole time. A real feat! Highly recommended!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your lovely comment. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed Tokyo and other places in Japan. I am also relieved to know that you are now home safe and sound. I will definitely visit your beautiful country in the near future!

Michael Barnett

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #6021, Yanaka walk - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Apr 13/17

Have had a good day with Izumi. The walk was very interesting and Izumi is full of facts about various places we visited. Izumi even got us navigating the Tokyo public transport network. Izumi's English is very good so there is nothing to worry about. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend her.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your prompt feedback. Please enjoy your tour and I really hope that the weather will be perfect for the next couple of weeks!

Joan Lipton

United States
Rating

Tour: #6021, Yanaka walk - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Mar 29/17

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. Please enjoy the rest of your stay in Japan!

Andrea LaRowe

United States
Rating

Tour: #9269, Tokyo half-day (A) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Feb 18/17

Izumi was amazing. My husband, 4-year-old daughter, and I traveled to Tokyo for the first time in February 2017, and wanted a tour guide to give us the lay of the land and a nice introduction to the city. We couldn't have asked for a better guide than Izumi. We visited 3 major neighborhoods/sites in about 4 hours, while getting a feel for the subway system. Izumi was very knowledgable about the city and its history, very informative and fun. We'd definitely book Izumi again if we return to Tokyo.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your feedback. I really hope that you enjoyed your stay in Japan. Please come back to Tokyo in spring time when many flowers are perfectly bloomed. Have a safe flight!

Richard Smith

Australia
Rating

Tour: #197233, Tokyo 6-Hour Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Feb 11/17

We had a 6 hour private tour of Tokyo with Izumi. It was our first visit to Tokyo. We walked and used the subway. She provided an excellent introduction to this marvelous city.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your prompt feedback. I really appreciate your having me with you in Tokyo. Please enjoy your stay in Japan.

Howard T.

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #10599, Tokyo half-day (B) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Jan 28/17

Professional Accomodating Knowledgeable Good company

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your prompt feedback. Please enjoy your stay in Japan!

Howard T.

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #9269, Tokyo half-day (A) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Jan 27/17

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you again!!

Karen Nilson

Italy
Rating

Tour: #6021, Yanaka walk - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Jan 11/17

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much, Karen, and enjoy your stay in Japan!

Nicole Boisvert

United States
Rating

Tour: #197233, Tokyo 6-Hour Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Jan 5/17

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you, Nicole. Have a nice day!

Ayman Hindy

United States
Rating

Tour: #6021, Yanaka walk - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Dec 28/16

Excellent tour with a very pleasant and engaging tour guide. Izumi-san gave us a very enjoyable introduction to one of the old Tokyo neighborhoods that still maintains its pre war character. We got to observe everyday life and sample some great food. Highly recommended tour for those who want to go beyond the familiar tourist circuit.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your prompt feedback. So glad to hear that you enjoyed Yanaka district and soba noodles. Have a safe flight back home!

Arturo Ang

Philippines
Rating

Tour: #197233, Tokyo 5.5 Hour Private Tour on November 15, 2016, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Nov 15/16

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your feedback.

Geraldine Lazarus

Australia
Rating

Tour: #6807, Harajuku-Omotesando-Roppongi Half-day Walking Private Tour, Harajuku, Japan    view tour
Date: Nov 9/16

Izumi was so generous, pleasant and professional. She went out of her way and helped us get our rail passes sorted, and suggested pass cards for the other rail companies which we knew nothing about. She was full of information about the places we visited, and was happy to go off track with us (to a Cat Cafe we saw) and ended up spending more time with us than we deserved. Thank you for yet another great tour with your company.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your prompt feedback. I was so happy to be in a Cat Cafe with you. Have a great tour in Japan; I really hope that you enjoy Autumn leaves in Kyoto and Kanazawa!

Andre Villeneuve

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #197233, Tokyo 6-Hour Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Oct 25/16

Very friendly, knowledgeable and professional guide. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. I really hope that you have enjoyed Kyoto as well as Tokyo. Have a safe flight back home!

Laura Smith

United States
Rating

Tour: #9269, Tokyo half-day (A) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Oct 7/16

Izumi-San gave us a wonderful tour. She explained so many customs of Japan to us, and helped us take part in writing our wishes at the Meiji Shrine. She also oriented us to the train/subway system so we felt like we knew how to proceed. She was very pleasant, and this was an excellent way to start our tour of Japan.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. Sorry for spending a lot of time activating JR Pass and not enough time in Asakusa. I really hope that you enjoyed there by yourselves. Thank you again for having me with you in Tokyo; and have a great journey!

Nilesh Kawoor

India
Rating

Tour: Customized 4 hour Tour from Narita to Tokyo on September 6, 2016, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Sep 6/16

Worth every penny spend good!!!!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt rating!

Steven Soltis

United States
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Aug 24/16

Izumi is an excellent tour guide. My 16 year old daughter and I received a two day tour of the Tokyo area. Izumi knows both the popular and "behind the scenes" sites in Tokyo. She was very flexible and willing to design a tour that met our unique plans. On day two of the tour, I could not join the tour due to business. I had complete satisfaction and "peace of mind" that my 16 year old was safe with Izumi.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your prompt feedback. I am glad to hear that you are back home safe and sound. I enjoyed spending time with your daughter, and hope that she likes Tokyo. Again I really appreciate your having me with you in Tokyo!

Jeff Gale

United States
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Jul 28/16

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you!

Cathryn Rheiner

United States
Rating

Tour: #9269, Tokyo half-day (A) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Jul 16/16

Izumi was very knowledgeable and a great guide. We enjoyed our brief 4 hr tour with her - it was a great way to see the highlights of Tokyo in a short period of time.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Glad to hear that you are home safe and sound. Thank you so much for having me with you and your prompt feedback. Best wishes for your continues business success and good health!!

Carl S.

United States
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Jul 5/16

Having a guide in the morning and time on your own in afternoon is a great way to tour. Izumi explains Tokyo regions well and customized our tour to our interests. She took us to good free view spots at fish market and at government center. Using subways can be a lot of walking and get tiring, so let her know if you want a rest stop or snack during the tour.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Glad to hear that you are back home safe and sound. Thank you so much for having me with you in Tokyo. I really hope that you enjoyed the cruise to north Japan; I also appreciate your suggestion on the tour. I keep in mind on it for the next tour.

Terra Kimura

United States
Rating

Tour: #9269, Tokyo half-day (A) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Jun 29/16

Spending part of our first day with Izumi in Tokyo was very rewarding! Izumi was so gracious, helpful and very knowledgeable about the Tokyo area and Japan in general. She even went out of her way to help us purchase Shinkansen tickets to Kyoto. I would highly recommend her to be your local guide when visiting Tokyo! We are so glad we chose to use a local guide and you will be too!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for having hired me. I was so happy to hear that you came from where I visited last year! I really hope that you will enjoy Kyoto as well, and if you need my help during your stay in Japan, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Mary Vickers

United States
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: May 22/16

Our family of 6 enjoyed our 2-day (mornings) tour with Izumi. Izumi was very prompt and met us at our apartment both mornings. She had interesting sites planned for us to see and also worked in some places that we requested. She even helped us plan things to do on our own, including a baseball game, which we thoroughly enjoyed! She related well to our whole family including our children who are in their 20's. We loved our visit to Tokyo and Izumi helped to make it even more enjoyable.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: So glad to hear that you are now back safe and sound. Thank you so much for having me with you during your stay in Tokyo. And I am so happy that you enjoyed the baseball game, too!! I really appreciate your feedback and warm-hearted comment!

Sheridan Nicholls

Australia
Rating

Tour: #197233, Tokyo 6-Hour Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: May 20/16

Izumi was lovely to have as our tour guide. Very accomodating and happy to make sure we got what we wanted out of the tour. Also very knowledgable about the Japanease history and everyday life. There was never a dull moment on our tour! Highly recommend this tour to everyone.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: I am sure that you are now back home safe and sound. Thank you so much for having me with you in Tokyo, and I really appreciate your prompt feedback. So happy to hear that you enjoyed my tour! Please take care, and hope to come back here in the near future!!

Sunil Bagai

United States
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: May 17/16

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for having me with you!

Richard Maltz

United States
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Apr 20/16

Our guide was Izumi. She was great! She was personable and knowledgable about the history of the places we went to see and tailored our trip to our requests. She was able to answer every question we asked and took us to great places we never would have visited. She also gave great advice about how to spend our time our after we left her for the day. She was also informative of all things Japanese, which was interesting to us. Her English was perfect and I would highly recommend her.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for having me with you and your prompt feedback on the tour. I also really appreciate your compliment. Have a safe flight back home, and hope to see you again in Tokyo in the near future!

Frances Ross

United States
Rating

Tour: #152919, Customized Tokyo 2-day (6-hour each) Private Tour on April 9 & 10, 2016, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Apr 9/16

We spent two days with Izumi in Tokyo and she was great! She is knowledgeable, fun and very energetic!! She planned our days together and was quite flexible with our changing requests. Tokyo is very large and I felt we saw a lot of the "important" tourist sites as well as some off-the-beaten-path places. I highly recommend Izumi!!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: So relieved to hear that you are back home safe and sound. I really hope that you enjoyed your stay in Tokyo. Thank you so much for having me with you, and hopefully come back here again in a different season!

Yenthao Pham

United States
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Mar 23/16

Yenthao Pham

United States
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Mar 22/16

Izumi was wonderful throughout the process. We were with her for two days Tokyo tour. We planned ahead with her and covered the followings: Imperial Palace Plaza, Yanaka, Ueno Park, Asakusa, Sensoji Temple, Hamarikyu Garden, Akihabara, Imperial East Garden, Shinjuku Gyoen Garden, Ghibli Museum and Tokyo tower. She was very accommodating. We would not hesitate to recommend her.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: I am so happy to hear that you are now back home safe and sound. Thank you very much for having me with you and your family. I really that you enjoyed your stay in Tokyo!

Graham Maslen

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Mar 15/16

Our guide Izumi was very friendly, knowledgeable and well organised. She adjusted the tour to meet our specific requests. We enjoyed her company and the sights and experiences very much. Highly recommended.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for having me with you during your stay in Tokyo. So glad to hear that you enjoyed my tour. I am really sure that your family will love your souvenir from Kappabashi!

Nancy Moyle

United States
Rating

Tour: #9269, Tokyo half-day (A) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Mar 12/16

We had a last minute change to our itinerary and Izumi was not at all put off that we were not going to be able to do the planned tour. Instead, she took us to places in Tokyo that I think few tourists visit and it was wonderful. She even took the time to help us change in our metro card for a refund. We truly enjoyed the time we were with her and the things we experienced.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: So glad to hear that you are home safe and sound. Thank you so much for having me with you in Tokyo, and really appreciate your feedback and warm-hearted comments.

Christof Zworski

Germany
Rating

Tour: #197233, Tokyo 6-Hour Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Feb 27/16

Great tour with the important things to see. Izumi was very friendly and has a lot of knowledge of her city. Absolutely recommended!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. Sorry for the bad weather in the mountain area. I really hope that you enjoyed Japanese cuisine and Sake!!

Sven Claessens

Belgium
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Feb 3/16

Izumi was the perfect guide for the 2 half days tour in Tokyo. She was punctual, catered to our specific needs, changed the tour upon request... we enjoyed her guiding very much.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your feedback. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour! Hope to have enjoyed other places in Japan!

Doris Cocking

United States
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Jan 25/16

We lived in Tokyo 30 years ago, so my husband and I were familiar with many of the popular tourist sites, but that was a long time ago, and since we were traveling with friends who had never been to Japan, we thought it was worth while to take a guided tour. We're so glad we did, and a private tour is definitely the way to go! Izumi was wonderful, very accommodating, knowledgeable, and easy to understand - her English is excellent having lived in the US for 5 years. We highly recommend her to you!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Glad to hear that you are now back home safe and sound. Thank you so much for hiring me on two days.I really hope that your daughter could also enjoy Tokyo in cherry blossom season. Best wishes,

Viny Vabriany

Australia
Rating

Tour: #6021, Yanaka walk - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Jan 5/16

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you, Viny!

Garry Strachan

Australia
Rating

Tour: #9269, Tokyo half-day (A) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Nov 30/15

Izumi was a wonderful guide who gave me great appreciation of Japanese culture. I would highly recommend Izumi's tour of the Yanaka area of Tokyo.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: I am relieved to hear that you are now back home safe and sound. Thank you very much for having me with you and for your prompt feedback. I am definitely sure that your parcel will be home too soon. Best wishes on your business success!

Michael W.

Victoria, BC, Canada
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Nov 19/15

We cannot recommend Izumi highly enough. She is professional, sophisticated, easy-going and a very good listener. There was no feeling of having a 'canned' tour--instead, Izumi listened to what we were interested in and provided more than we could have asked for. If you want a guide in Tokyo you won't be disappointed in Izumi.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: I am sure that you enjoy Kyoto and Nara now. Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. I am so impressed by your beautiful comments. I really hope to see you again in spring in Tokyo. Have a safe journey!

Susan Sosin

United States
Rating

Tour: #197233, Tokyo 6-Hour Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Nov 5/15

Izumi was very easy to tour with. She explained everything and took us where we wanted to go. She was efficient and helpful and we saw a lot of Tokyo in the short amount of time that we were with her.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your prompt feedback. I really hope that you enjoy food and culture in different parts of Japan.

Andreas Sandberg

Norway
Rating

Tour: #10599, Customized Tokyo 4-hour Tour on October 29, 2015, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Oct 29/15

Izumi was an extremely pleasant guide to have show us the Tsukiji fish market and Meiji shrine. She was very informative, had broad knowledge of the sights as well as a whole range of other subjects, and spoke excellent English. We give her our most sincere recommendations.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sure that you are now back home safe and sound. It was such a wonderful opportunity to talk with you over a wide variety of topics. I would like to inform you that the law in Japan is a civil law, not a common law. Sincerely,

Jeanne S.

Los Altos, CALIFORNIA, United States
Rating

Tour: #6021, Customized Yanaka 4-hour Tour on October 24, 2015, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Oct 24/15

My husband and I had a customized tour with Izumi covering the older neighborhoods of Tokyo. Izumi is well informed, punctual, fun to be with and guided us through the subway system of Tokyo. We would highly recommend her as a guide in Tokyo. Jeanne and Dave

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: I am sure that you are now back home safe and sound. Thank you so much for having me with you, and I really appreciate your feedback and the highest rating.

David Garrity

United States
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Oct 21/15

Izumi was very accommodating and helpful even before we met, fashioning each half-day tour's itinerary to our interests and requests. She went out of her way to find very unique vegetarian restaurants for lunch on both days. We extended our time with Izumi on both days and only wished we had booked more of her time in advance. We thank her for a wonderful introduction to Tokyo and Japan!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: I am sure that you are now back home safe and sound. Thank you so much for having spent time with me in Tokyo. I really hope your coming back to Japan again in spring when a wide variety of flowers welcome you!

Anaruth B.

United States
Rating

Tour: #10599, Customized 3 hour Asakusa - Private Tour on October 17, 2015, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Oct 17/15

Izumi totally understood what we wanted to do. Great pace. Good nt overpowering information. We really enjoyed our tour.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. Hope to enjoy your stay in Japan!

James Achenbach

United States
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Oct 14/15

Izumi is amazing!!!! She showed us so many wonderful highlights on our day tour of Tokyo. Her knowledge base is amazing and her command of the English language excellent. She showed us so many beautiful things and gave us the history of the country of Japan. She was prompt and went above and beyond anything that we could imagine in a tour guide. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your feedback. So glad to hear that you enjoyed Tokyo tour, and I really hope that you could come again in spring when a variety of flowers welcome you. Have a safe journey!

Gary Everist

United States
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Sep 14/15

We very much enjoyed our tour of Tokyo with Izumi! She new exactly what to see and exactly how to get there. Izumi knew the city very well and her English is excellent. Thank you Izumi for an incredible 2 day tour...our group really enjoyed you, your expertise, and the city!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for giving me your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed Tokyo. I am sure that you also enjoyed staying in Takasaki and an impressive wedding ceremony. Hope to come back to Tokyo in the near future. Sincerely, Izumi

Eliette Tanda

France
Rating

Tour: #10599, Tokyo half-day (B) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Aug 27/15

Very interesting tour we had with Izumi. She explained everything little thing we asked and more. We had just arrived in Tokyo and she was very helpful.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for having me with you. Hope to enjoy for the rest of your stay in Japan!

Hugh Goldsmith

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #10599, Tokyo half-day (B) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Jul 31/15

Nice half day tour of fish market and Asakusa temple area. Izumi is a knowledgable and friendly guide. Recommended.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback! I really hope that you enjoy your stay in Japan!!

Andiyono (ANDY) Tan

FREMONT, CA, United States
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Jul 10/15

Izumi-san is very knowledgeable, patient and flexible in accommodating our specific needs in exploring Tokyo and navigating its subway system. Having lived many years in the US before she speaks fluent English as well. Thank you very much Izumi-san for an excellent tour.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. It was such a lucky day that we did not have to carry umbrellas first in 10 days. I really hope that you enjoy the rest of your stay in Japan!

Avram Kaplan

United States
Rating

Tour: Nikko One-day Tour (Available between April and November) - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Jul 8/15

Superb guide who kept us on a good pace so we could see all the sites in Nikko. Found us a post office for our stamp collecting and an indigenous wood carving place for some souvenirs. Also very authentic japanned restaurant. Very knowledgable about the history and got us thru the train stations and on the right trains which made this a very enjoyable experience. We liked her so much we engaged her for a Tokyo tour on Monday.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. I was very relieved that we could watch beautiful and dynamic Kegon Water Fall in a rainy season. I really hope that you enjoy Hakone and Kyoto and look forward to seeing you again in Tokyo!

John O.

United States
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Jul 4/15

Izumi was an outstanding tour guide! My friend and I had a wonderful time with her and she also was able to help me find a nice kabuto helmet I was wanting as a souvenir as well as a great place to dress up in kimono/samurai outfits for pictures. That studio did a fantastic job. Highly recommend Izumi.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your feedback! I really hope that you enjoy the kabuto in your office. I am sure that you and your friend looked fantastic in kimono. Have a safe flight back home!

Axel Klafstad

United Arab Emirates
Rating

Tour: Customized Tokyo Highlight Private Tour on May 28, 2015, Tokyo, Japan
Date: May 28/15

Izumi was an excellent and knowledgable guide. She knows all the spots, stores and sights to see in Tokyo, and she is quick to adapt to any ad hoc requests. Our tour was based on Izumi's reccommendations which all were top notch.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. I was also happy to here much information about Dubai from you. Wish to visit there sometime in the future! Best wishes for your happy marriage and business success!

Deborah Leong

United States
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: May 18/15

Izumi was an excellent tour guide. She offered great advice during the planning stage of our trip through numerous emails. She not only took us to all the main attractions, she also helped my husband and son get great tickets to a sumo wrestling match. She also contacted the Imperial Palace on our behalf when my husband left his camera at the Imperial Gardens. We liked that the tour was split into 2 half days so that we could also explore on our own in the afternoon. We really enjoyed our time with her.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. I am so relieved to hear that you are now back safe and sound. Today I double-checked East Garden but no video cameras were found. I really hope that your memory in Tokyo remains in your mind. Best wishes for your business success and family happiness!

Jean Arce

Philippines
Rating

Tour: #9269, Customized Tokyo half-day Tour on May 13, 2015 - Private Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: May 13/15

I requested Izumi to customize a tour for my family. We wanted to go to the places that interest us the most and she accomicated my request right away. She was very warm and patient with us. It was a welcome relief to have someone to help you with the train rides and show you around Tokyo in a limited time. The tour with her was basically at our own pace and our own interests. A private tour like this is what everyone should consider when traveling.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your warm comment. I wish we could have completed all the places you would like to visit. Next time when you have chance to come to Tokyo, please contact me again. I really appreciate your patience.

Bella Whelan

United States
Rating

Tour: Customized Tokyo 6-hour Tour on April 27, 2015, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Apr 27/15

Izumi was very efficient with excellent english. She planned our day so that we saw everything we asked for in the 6 hours allotted.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. Relieved to hear that you are back safe and sound. Best wishes for your continued good health and happiness.

Flemming Gregersen

Denmark
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Apr 18/15

We spend a wonderful day with Izumi, she is very knowledgeable, with a good sense of humor and a pleasant personality. Izumi is easy to understand and easy to talk with. Gregersen, Denmark

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your feedback. I really hope that you enjoyed Hakone and Kyoto as well!

Rosmarie Lacher

Switzerland
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Apr 13/15

Don Munsil

United States
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Apr 6/15

Izumi was wonderful, and showed us all the things we wanted to see and then some. In addition to taking us all over central Tokyo, she helped us get a Passmo card so we could take the various trains and subways over the next week, and suggested other things to see on our other free days. She took us to a great little sushi place we would never have found on our own, and generally gave us the kind of insider view of Tokyo you just don't get with package tours.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your prompt feedback! I am terribly sorry for a cold weather today but hope that you enjoyed your second day in Tokyo. If you have any thing you would like to know when you come back to central Tokyo, please feel free to contact me. Enjoy your stay in Japan!!

Ryan Turner

Canada
Rating

Tour: Customized 1 Day Kamakura Tour on March 30, 2015, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Mar 30/15

Izumi did an excellent job as our tour guide in Japan. She was friendly, informative and very well organized. She made sure our itinerary was successfully completed, making the transfers from site to site fast and easy. Izumi is an excellent guide to make your visit to Japan memorable and worry-free.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for having hired me as a tour guide and let me share a precious time with you. I really hope that you have a long and loving life together!!

Eileen Ferguson

Australia
Rating

Tour: #10599, Tokyo half-day B, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Mar 26/15

Izumi is an extremely knowledgeable and superb guide. We now feel comfortable riding the Metro and saw some wonderful sights in Tokyo. We were extremely jet lagged, she was so patient with us and had a very good sense of humour. She made our first experience in Japan a very enjoyable one!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. I am sure that you are getting familiar with Metro and JR and enjoy Tokyo on your own. I really hope that you spend a precious time for the rest of your stay in Japan!

Cecille M.

United States
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Mar 17/15

Izumi was very engaging. She is very knowledgeable and thorough in her descriptions of the different sites we visited. The tour was comprehensive and enjoyable. Izumi was very sensitive to our needs and very accommodating.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback! I really appreciate your having me with you and your lovely family. Please take care, and I hope that you could enjoy all the different parts of Japan!

Renee Silver

United States
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Mar 10/15

Izumi was a delight to be with. She was knowledgeable and fun to talk to. I would highly recommend her.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback! I also enjoyed the whole day with you. Take care, and have a safe journey!

Natalie Parkes

Australia
Rating

Tour: #10599, Tokyo half-day B, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Mar 6/15

What a wonderful introduction into Tokyo.Izumi was a delight in showing us around her city and provided us with a large amount of information and history. She picked us up from our hotel and using public transport we saw tsukiji market,asakusa and akihabara.She even had a secret spot to get a great birds eye view of the market that no other tourist would find on the map.She was a delight her English was fantastic and she also gave us many tips for our remaining days

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your beautiful comment on our tour, Natalie! I really appreciate your consideration and patience during the tour. I hope that all your days in Japan are filled with pleasant memories.

Robin Pyburn

United States
Rating

Tour: #152919, Tokyo 2-day (4-hour each) Tour, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Feb 24/15

Izumi is superb! She expertly guided our group of 5 adults and 1 infant for 2 mornings. Informed, energetic, imaginative and flexible. We are so grateful and will remember her always! We would jump at the chance to tour again with her.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. It was such a fantastic 2-morning tour that I spent with you and your family; you have a marvelous family!! Take care, and best wishes to all of you!

Afifah Ismail

Malaysia
Rating

Tour: Customized 6-hour Tokyo Highlight Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Nov 6/14

Our tour guide was Izumi and she was so fantastic. She came to our hotel 15 minutes early. She was very friendly, easy to talk to and very patient with the two of us who were very 'blur' when it comes to looking at the various subway maps. Took us to a delicious place for lunch. She gave a very good view of the subway system so much so that we were able to go on our own without getting lost for the remaining two days we were in Tokyo. Izumi, you are the best!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your beautiful comment. So relieved to hear that you made it in Tokyo without getting lost and were back home safe and sound. I also enjoyed spending time with you. I would definitely take you to Mt. Fuji next time you come here.

Veronica Henderson

United States
Rating

Tour: Customized Tokyo Highlight Tour on October 15, 2014, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Oct 15/14

This was my first time in Tokyo. I had only 2 days to hire a tour guide for Tokyo. I was traveling alone but very excited to come to Tokyo. I was very lucky to have Izumi as my tour guide. I have never had so much fun in the rain it was a wonderful day she was very kind, patient, knowledgeable and she really made it fun. If I ever return I will only request Izumi.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your prompt feedback. It was so nice to meet you! Hope to enjoy the cruise and please come back here for a longer stay!

Kathy Walstead-Plumb

Two Harbors, MN, United States
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Oct 8/14

Our guide was exceptional. She exceeded our expectations by adapting the tour to accommodate our requests. I would recommend Ishumi to anyone who needs a quick tour of Tokyo. She is knowledgable, flexible and extremely pleasant. Thank you!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your feedback. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour in Tokyo with me!

Sarah N.

United States
Rating

Tour: #6021, Yanaka walk, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Sep 27/14

Amazing tour, very knowledgable guide! Izumi took us to spots we never would have found on our own! We wound up going back to Yanaka another day to revisit some of the sights she had shown us on the tour because we loved the neighborhood so much! Thank you, Izumi!

Geoffrey Newsome

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #9269, Customized 2-day half-day tours on September 19 and 20, 2014, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Sep 19/14

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you!

Cristina Figueroa

Mexico
Rating

Tour: #6021, Yanaka walk, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Sep 6/14

We really enjoyed the tour with Izumi. She was very patient and friendly. We took the tour and in the way,there was an event of the university, we really want to see what was going on,and she waited for us, meanwhile we took photos and saw the japanese university life :). Izumi took us to an old neighborhood of Tokyo, so different of the shibuya-harajuku life. This part of the city was old and well preserved. Izumi also gave us good tips of the city,like the baseball game,which we ended up going.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your feedback and flattering comment on the tour in Yanaka. It was such a good opportunity for us to encounter the autumn event of the university and I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed it!

Obaid Al Suwaidi

United Arab Emirates
Rating

Tour: #6807, Harajuku-Omotesando-Roppongi Half-day Walking, Harajuku, Japan    view tour
Date: Sep 5/14

We enjoyed out time with Izumi she walked us through the streets of Tokyo. She knows the history of Tokyo and was willing to guide us wherever our interest was in the city

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your prompt feedback on our tour. I really hope that you have enjoyed other places in Japan. Hope to see you again in cherry blossom season!

Sidney Peskin

United States
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Aug 22/14

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you for your highest rating. Please have fun for the rest of your stay in Japan!

Adriana De Antunano

Mexico
Rating

Tour: #9269, Tokyo half-day A, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Aug 4/14

Wonderful experience with a Tokyo expert.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your prompt comment! I really hope that you enjoyed Tokyo and west part of Japan as you had expected. Appreciate your patience under such a muggy weather!

Ken Drake

Australia
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Jul 31/14

Izumi responded to our requests promptly. She was punctual, very knowledgeable and caring. It was a very hot day and she tried to make the tour, for us, as comfortable as possible. Thank you Izumi we would be happy to tour with you again.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your comments, and I really appreciate your patience under such a hot and muggy weather. I am sure that you are now back in cool home and refresh yourselves. Hope to see you again in more comfortable season!

Elizabeth I.

Malaysia
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Jul 29/14

Izumi is a pleasant, kind and very knowledgable guide. She accommodated my family's needs and had no problem in adjusting our itinerary right until the very last minute according to our preference. My 13 and 9-year old sons were getting very tired (it was a hot and humid summer) and no longer wanted to see the last shrine (Meiji), so Izumi took us to Shibuya crossing instead which the boys loved. I would highly recommend her to anyone new to Tokyo. Thank you, Izumi. The four of us had a great time.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your feedback. It was such a muggy day and I was so impressed with your patience and your sons' decent behavior! Please come back here when the weather is much milder and comfortable in Tokyo.

Leslie Higham

United States
Rating

Tour: #6807, Harajuku-Omotesando-Roppongi Half-day Walking, Harajuku, Japan    view tour
Date: Jul 17/14

What a lovely tour and tour guide! Izumi's knowledge of Tokyo and her good humor made the half day tour fly by. I saw the best of old and new Tokyo, with an emphasis on wonderful modernist architecture. Thank you!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your prompt feedback. So relieved to hear that you are now back home safe and sound. Nex time you come to Japan, I would love to show you more in Tokyo! Take care, Izumi.

Mark Rittenhouse

United States
Rating

Tour: #9269, Tokyo half-day A, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Jul 12/14

Our trip today was wonderful, and our guide Izumi was outstanding. She was very knowledgable of the history and culture that make up this beautiful city. Izumi was very kind and patient with my family, and made sure we were able to see everything on the list!! Highly recommend using Izumi on your next trip to Tokyo!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your prompt feedback. And really appreciate your patience of hot weather in the afternoon. Please enjoy today's excursion and the rest of your stay in Tokyo!

Mike Galam

United States
Rating

Tour: #9269, Tokyo half-day A, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Jul 5/14

She was great thank you!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you! Enjoy your stay in Hong Kong!!

Leisa B.

United States
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: May 31/14

Izumi was great! She met us at our hotel and provided much more information than required for the tour. Izumi was easy to talk with, was informed regarding her city and the rich history of Japan. She adjusted the tour to meet our needs and requests so that we could see what we wanted as well as the popular sights.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the tour in Tokyo. Hope to see you again in the near future!!

Max Joseph

United States
Rating

Tour: Tokyo Highlight Tour, Tokyo, Japan
Date: May 7/14

Izumi was a great tour guide. If anyone is considering a way to see the city with limited time they should book her tour without a second thought. I would give her 6 stars if it could!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your feedback. I really hope that all of you had a great experience spending time with Japanese companies, and wish your success in master thesis.

Rodney Scott

United States
Rating

Tour: Customized Tokyo Tour on May 1, 2014, Tokyo, Japan
Date: May 1/14

Izumi was personable, knowledgeable and professional. She was very well prepared for our tour, using very effective transportation from one venue to the next. We saw and understand a lot more about Tokyo than we thought possible in a single day. Thanks to her for making our Tokyo visit enjoyable!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your prompt feedback and the highest rating. I am relieved to know that you are now back home safe and sound. Please relax yourself at home and relieve the weariness of the long journey.

Theresa Thomas

United States
Rating

Tour: #6021, Yanaka walk, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Apr 23/14

We had a fantastic time. Yanaka is a marvelous area that we would not have explored well by ourselves. Izumi-San made it fantastic! This was our second tour with her since 2010 and she is an OUTSTANDING tour guide. The shrines and temples in Yanaka are easy to tour, varied and numerous. The old shops and markets of the neighborhood were a ton of fun, and the cemetery where the last Shogun is interred was a nice place to see, understand and photograph. The hills make it hard, but Izumi-San makes it joy!

Frank Xerri de caro

Malta
Rating

Tour: Customized Tokyo Tour on April 16, 2014, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Apr 16/14

No shadow of doubt, our guide Izumi, was an excellent guide who went out of her way to make this one day tour a most memorable one. She is a fantastic guide and very very intelligent and expert in her work, but yet so very friendly, helpful and an extremely enjoyable person. Yo have a great asset in her. Frank xerri de caro

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on the tour I shared with you. I really enjoyed guiding you around Tokyo and that was no doubt because of your fantastic personalities! Take care, and please say hello to your family/friends from me. Sincerely, Izumi

Dan Marcus

United States
Rating

Tour: #9269, Customized 2-day ( half-day each) Tokyo tour on March 28 and 29, 2014, Tokyo, Japan    view tour
Date: Mar 28/14

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much for having me with you in Tokyo. Hope to enjoy other cities during your stay in Japan.

Emilia Joesoef

Jakarta, Indonesia
Rating

Tour: Customized 7 hour Tokyo Tour on March 5, Tokyo, Japan
Date: Mar 5/14

Izumi was nice. Her explanations was ok, however, I thought more details could be shared to make the experience more memorable... thanks Izumi.