Traveler Ratings for Private Tour in London, England, United Kingdom by Tour Guide Dawn B.

Tour: London Highlights in a Day - Autumn/Fall Winter 2019

Dawn B.
  London, England, United Kingdom
Overall Rating:     about ratings


Linda Moskowitz

Winter Park, FLORIDA, United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day - Spring 2019, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Apr 18/19

It was our first time in London over Easter wknd. Dawn was fantastic leading up to the tour recommending various activities and dates to do them due to protests and holiday schedules. She is extremely knowledgeable about the history of England and the world for that matter. She knew all the little facts and anecdotes along the way to make the tour that much more interesting. We had lunch at a fabulous rooftop picnic area overlooking St Paul's. Dawn is a MUST, I only suggest using private guides.

Kathleen Voorhees

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day -Winter 2018 Spring 2019, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Mar 26/19

We loved our tour with Dawn. She knows the history so well and is very excited to show off the city of London. Our tour of St. Paul's Cathedral and Westminster was amazing. Also, a thorough tour of the Churchill War Rooms. Strolled through St. James' Park, past Buckingham Palace and Green Park listening to all the stories of Royalty that took place here. Toured Kensington Palace and Gardens. Very attentive to what we wanted to visit. Thanks Dawn for a great tour!

Yousef Etoom

Canada
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day -Winter 2018 Spring 2019, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Mar 4/19

Unforgettable tour with Dawn , my kids were so happy , engaged, having fun with such great tour guide "Dawn " Flexible to your base and needs . I would for sure recommend her for any one visiting London .

Yousef Etoom

Canada
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day -Winter 2018 Spring 2019, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Mar 3/19

One of my best guided tour we have ever been . Dawn was amazing knowledgable , well prepared with great program that fit us as a family . My kids have great time and kept talking about how nice Dawn was and all the new things that learnd from Dawn . I would truly recommend toursbylocals for every one and especially Dawn .

Christopher Vasseur

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day - Spring 2019, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Feb 22/19

Dawn was a great guide. She has extensive knowledge about tourist locations and British history as well. We enjoyed our time and were entertained enough that we walked around all day for 8 hours. We got to see many great sights and eat some great food. What we liked the most was the flexibility of the tour to see anything that we liked and with great input from Dawn on how to structure our time.

Erin Rose

Lorain, OH, United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day -Winter 2018 Spring 2019, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Feb 16/19

Very knowledgeable. Very eager to accommodate. We were traveling on a layover and didn't have much time, and she was as fast as air to ensure we saw everything we could in the short time we were there. Also patient enough to handle two teenagers, including one complaining 13 year old daughter. Absolutely loved Westminster Abbey and Tower of London. Could not have seen a tenth of what we did without her.

Andrea Kelsall

Canada
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day -Winter 2018 Spring 2019, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jan 8/19

Dawn was the perfect guide for an incredible day in London. After one day with Dawn we had a good lay of the land and had hit several of the major highlights including The Tower of London, Westminster Abbey, and the Parliament (including an inside look). She was so incredibly knowledgeable and gave us a great history lesson. She patiently answered all of our questions and had picked out the perfect amount of gore and gems to keep our 14 year old son happy and interested. Thank you, Dawn.

Penelope Chase

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day - Spring 2018, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: May 16/18

Dawn was wonderful. My husband is a slow walker and she was able to accommodate his speed ( more than I can at times). We had so much fun exploring the city and learning more from Dawn than we could have in a group tour. I would not hesitate Dawn for anyone who wants a fun, informative day around London.

Nina Radzyminski

Australia
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day Autumn/Winter 2017/8, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jan 16/18

Dawn was a great guide and provided a fantastic experience for our family (2 adults and 2 kids 9 &12 years old). She was incredibly knowledgeable about the Tower of London, Westminster Abbey and the Churchill war rooms. Thoroughly recommend Dawn to anyone looking for a great guide.

John Koch

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day Autumn/Winter 2017/8, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Jan 12/18

Kelly Pokress

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day Autumn/Winter 2017/8, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Dec 20/17

Our day spent touring London with Dawn was a delight. Dawn was knowledgeable, personable and true professional. Dawn related well to all members of our multigenerational party (teenagers, parents, grandparent) and really made the history of London come to life. I also appreciated how organized and responsive she was in the planning phases and how easy and efficient she made our day moving through the city's many attractions. Thank you, Dawn.

John Durall

CA, United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day Autumn/Winter 2017/8, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Nov 11/17

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent! Dawn was highly respectful to us & others; accepted ownership to include our desires while integrating her expertise; adaptable; quick to observe/adjust to our pace; watched out for our safety when crossing streets, moving within crowds, using the metro, or buses; extremely knowledgeable; presented information in an interesting way; knew the history; knew where to go, what to see, what to bypass, how to get there with ease, & how to maximize our time. Outstanding!

Michelle Broderick

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day Winter Jan-Mar 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Mar 7/17

Dawn was such a great tour guide and I would absolutely request her again if we went back to London. She was knowledgeable, personable and fun. She was also flexible to our plans. The whole experience with Tours by Locals was fantastic.

Nirvaan Soogrim

Trinidad and Tobago
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day Winter Jan-Mar 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Mar 3/17

The tour was very well organized and fulfilled all expectations. The tour guide was excellent, tailored the tour to my requests and seemed most knowledgeable on all aspects of the tour. Very personable and provided a most enjoyable day. This tour and tour guide are highly recommended for anyone trying to capture the true London experience!!!

Linda S.

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day - Nov-Dec 2016, Jan-Mar 2017, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Nov 29/16

On a sunny, cold day, we saw/experienced many new-for-us London sights - the Temple chapel, Thames River Bus, Emirates cable car, Greenwich, Dockside, and the Olympic Park. We visited a couple of museums along the way. We saw shrapnel damage from WWII. We had a wonderful day walking (including under the Thames)and experiencing many forms of public transport. Dawn told us background and stories along the way. She is a great guide, quickly picking up on our interests and showing us many hidden gems.

Laure Ross

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day - Winter 2015-6, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Mar 26/16

Dawn was a brilliant guide. She has a talent for breathing life into history and had my 12 year old daughter as enthralled by Westminster abbey (a much dreaded excursion) as she was by the Crown Jewels. She has a trove of information that keeps history interesting and makes the places you visit more memorable (the significance of the 2 on the clock at Horse Guards Parade, the composition of the lions in Trafalger Square etc). HIGHLY recommend!!

Susanne Duncan

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day - Winter 2015-6, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Nov 27/15

I arranged a private tour with Dawn, making a specific request to see sites in London related to the Plantagenet dynasty. We discussed the planning of the tour through a series of emails. I let her know that my husband and adult daughter would be accompanying me and knew little about medieval England. She took us on an amazing 7 hour walking tour of London, including a 2 hour tour of Westminster Abbey and ending at the Tower of London. All of us were fascinated with her tour. Highly recommend!

Kathy Strawn

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day - Winter 2015-6, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Nov 9/15

Tours By Locals and Dawn B. are great! I highly recommend the London customized tours. I was able to see so much more than I ever could have on my own. Thank you!!! I hope to be able to tour with you again.

Kathy Strawn

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day - Winter 2015-6, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Nov 6/15

Booking this tour with Dawn B. was a great decision! She is amazing - she is a very knowledgeable guide and she was genuinely interested in working with me to create two perfect days. I could never have seen as many wonderful sights in two days on my own. She also picked up on my interests and worked in some very special surprises. I highly recommend both Tours By Locals and Dawn.

Jeffrey Palmese

United States
Rating

Tour: #145172, London Highlights in a Day - Winter 2015-6, London, England, United Kingdom    view tour
Date: Oct 21/15

what a wonderful day we spent with dawn. we had to make a last minute change to the time but she was very pleasant about it. upon meeting her we were both very comfortable because of her pleasant personality. we wanted to focus on areas of london other than the main attractions. she brought to areas that most tourists never visit. she did however take us to the abbey and the london tower. her knowledge about these places were very impressive. we learned so much from her. i would highly recommend dawn