Traveler Ratings of Private Tours In Venice-Italy by Tour Guide Giovanna G.

Giovanna G.
  Venice-Italy
Overall Rating:     about ratings


Skai Schwartz

United States
Rating

Tour: #284111, Multi day tour- Skai Schwartz December 22/23 2019, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Dec 22/19

She took us all around Venice on foot and by boat and taught us how to use the boat bus on our own. She also gave us a wonderful tour of Morano Glass.

Lisa P.

United States
Rating

Tour: Alternative Venice Private Walking Tour, Venice, Veneto, Italy
Date: Oct 15/19

What a wonderful walking tour today with Giovanna. It was everything I had hoped for! Not only is she a delight to be with, but Giovanna clearly and effortlessly answered all of my many questions about Venetian history and contemporary culture. I can't recommend her highly enough!

Lauren Noonan

United States
Rating

Tour: #246806, An unforgettable day- Venice and Murano, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Oct 14/19

Our day with Giovanna was fabulous and the best way to get acquainted with part of Venice off the beaten path. We saw 4 of the 6 districts on our walking tour, gained countless bits of history and insight into Venetian life from Giovanna. She was interesting to listen to, fun to spend a day with and helpful for making suggestions for the rest of our time in Venice. We would highly recommend her to anyone wishing to spend the day with a friendly and knowledgeable guide!

Tony Bray

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #400256, The marvels of Saint Mark's square, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Sep 24/19

Excellent tour full of relevant information. Giovanna ( our guide) was brilliant and set the pace / route so that my 85 year old mum could manage. She took very good care of us :) Higly recommend her and the tour.

Elizabeth Kidder

United States
Rating

Tour: #284111, Multi day tour, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Sep 11/19

We could not recommend Giovanna more highly. My son spent 10 days in Venice in Sept. for his honeymoon and Giovanna was their guide for two days. We had spent a day with her the previous year and knew that she was special. My son's wife has a sight disability and Giovanna customized a tour to meet their specific needs. She made sure that they were oriented so that they could comfortably spend the rest of their visit on their own. She is personable, adaptable and just a wonderful person to be with.

Jim Brody

Canada
Rating

Tour: #219129, Ms Diane Brody September 5 2019, Padova, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Sep 5/19

Giovanna was an absolute pleasure conducting a personally guided tour of Burano and Murano for my wife. She was at all times pleasant, polite and highly knowledgeable making a fun and informative day even better. We would heartily recommend her to anyone visiting Venice!

James McCague

Canada
Rating

Tour: #246806, An unforgettable day- Venice and Murano, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Jul 28/19

Great Day with Giovanna! Our family of 4 (with 14 and 17 year old) was scheduled to set out on one of Venice's rainest days this summer when Giovanna met us & suggested we do the tour the next day instead. From her flexibility to providing a wealth of knowledge as you toured some of the landmark sites in Venice you can't go wrong with Giovanna! Thank you for sharing your city with us for the day!

Rachael Scher

United States
Rating

Tour: #211819, Rachael Scher July 13 Venice afternoon, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Jul 13/19

Such a lively and animated guide. Very fun from the first moment. Animated to the younger ones in our group. She mixed fun things with factual things and kept it light and fun! Would absolutely recommend

Preston John Murphy

United States
Rating

Tour: #246806, An unforgettable day- Venice and Murano, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Jun 28/19

Justin Dunie

United States
Rating

Tour: #246806, Barbara Brand- June 27 2019-, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Jun 27/19

One word **EXTRAORDINARY** Extremely accommodating, customer-centric, knowledgeable and all around superb! Giovanna is a gem and went out of her way to ensure we had the best possible experience in Venice even in the middle of a terrible heatwave. Highly recommend! Thanks, Deb and Justin Dunie

Matthias Jaffe

United States
Rating

Tour: #400256, Matthias Jaffe June 26 2019, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Jun 26/19

Giovnna was great communicating ahead of the day of the tour, punctual in receiving us and energetic and full of enthusiasm in her guiding

Hal Kelly

United States
Rating

Tour: #206054, Murano tour: the magic of glass blowing, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Jun 20/19

Sheilagh Gerber

United States
Rating

Tour: #246806, An unforgettable day- Venice and Murano, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: May 24/19

We loved our time with Giovanna. She's extremely personable, knowledgeable, and worked with our preferences. She met us at the AIRBNB we were staying and showed us the Venice only the locals know. We couldn't have had a better experience. She shared with us so many interesting facts about the Venezian people and their culture, taught us how to manage the vaporetto while we waited, and explained all the Cicchetti options which was a little confusing for non-Italian speakers. Worth every euro!!

David N.

United States
Rating

Tour: #246806, An unforgettable day- Venice and Murano, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: May 21/19

Great day with Giovanna. Very knowledgeable about the local Venice history. She made the tour fun. Also had a good time in Murano. Would definitely recommend.

Jeff Johnson

United States
Rating

Tour: #246806, Jeff Johnson May 9 2019, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: May 9/19

Four of us spent the entire day with the charming and extremely knowledgeable Giovanna in a custom orientation tour of Venice. While we had a predetermined itinerary, Giovanna added some wonderful additions that really gave us a good sense of this beautiful city. She also helped us with practical matters and went out of her way to assist us with some other reservations that we wanted to do. I cannot recommend her enough and our enjoyment of Venice was so enhanced by her time with us.

Huw Pritchard

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #206054, Murano tour: the magic of glass blowing, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Apr 25/19

Rosalie Chamberlain

United States
Rating

Tour: #206054, Murano tour: the magic of glass blowing, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Apr 17/19

Ruth Flack

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #284111, Ruth Flack- April 16,17,18, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Apr 16/19

Giovanna was simply brilliant as a guide to Venice. Being Venetian her knowledge of the area and its history is fascinating. I booked Giovanna for three days (a few hours each day) to show myself and my mother around, it was worth every penny! She is fabulous, her spoken English is the best and she has a great sense of humour. I would highly recommend her.

Richard Hochhauser

United States
Rating

Tour: #219129, Mr Richard Hochhauser April 15 2019, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Apr 15/19

Fabulous Murano experience

Barbara Lee

United States
Rating

Tour: #400256, The marvels of Saint Mark's square, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Mar 26/19

Our family group of 4 enjoyed our tour of Doge's Palace, Saint Mark's Basilica, and some back streets of Venice with Giovanna. She is an especially well-educated tour guide with a very sweet personality.

Teresa Robertson

United States
Rating

Tour: #302497, Teresa Robertson February 1 2019: The best of Venice, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Feb 1/19

Giovanna did a great job showing our group of 8 around Venice. The rain didn't slow her down! We covered so much of the city. She gave us great tips on what to do and where to eat the next day. The warning about the Acqua Alta the next morning was very helpful. Thank you for your tour.

Pete Bergmann

United States
Rating

Tour: #246806, An unforgettable day- Venice and Murano, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Nov 4/18

Giovanna was simply the best! "An Unforgettable Day - Venice and Murano" is the perfect description for our tour. Giovanna was enthusiastic, engaging and extremely knowledgable. She led our group at an enjoyable pace, guiding us through the use of the water bus system, exploring both the iconic attractions as well as the back streets of Venice. We took 5 yours tours in Italy, all from Fluent English tour guides and Giovanna was the most fluent. Even got a deal on Murano glass because of her connection

Karen Burgess-Kohn

United States
Rating

Tour: #246806, An unforgettable day- Venice and Murano, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Oct 23/18

Giovanna was such a delightful and knowledgeable person and helped us negotiate what we wanted to see in Venice during the short time our ship was docked there. I appreciated her willingness to meet us at the ship and take us back there rather than having us find our own way to the Grand Canal.

Ekaterina Aronov

United States
Rating

Tour: #400256, Venice walking tour: Ekaterina Aronov, Sunday October 7th 2018, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Oct 7/18

Beth Lowe

United States
Rating

Tour: Venice and the Jews, Venice, Veneto, Italy
Date: Oct 5/18

As we already had general knowledge of the subject, plus the information available on our self guided synagogue tour, there was some, but not a lot of added value for the price. The tour seemed too long. Giovanna was prompt, professional and spoke English well.

Elizabeth Hosmer

United States
Rating

Tour: #246806, Venice and Murano- Elizabeth Hosmer- October 2nd 2018, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Oct 2/18

Giovanna was very flexible, allowing us to customize our tour to fit our time constraints. We learned so much from her - the history of Venice, the construction methods, and the best day to buy fish at the market. We walked through streets off the beaten path, seeing the true Venice that we never would have seen without a local guide. Her knowledge of Venice is extensive, and her enthusiasm is contagious. I would take another tour with Giovanna without hesitation.

Branko Gegich

United States
Rating

Tour: #302497, The best of Venice- one city, two sides, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Sep 30/18

Giovanna was everything we had hoped for as our Venice guide. Her local knowledge and historical descriptions were incredible. She was very accommodating to us in adapting our tour to our interests. By the end of our tour, she was our "friend" as much as our guide. I would definitely refer her to anyone who is visiting Venice.

Cathy A Hurley

United States
Rating

Tour: #246806, An unforgettable day- Venice and Murano, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Sep 28/18

We Adored Giovanna from the moment we met her. She is intelligent, energetic, and lots of fun. She knows every inch of Venice. Our entire day was as close to magical as a day can get. Giovanna has great knowledge of art and history which she studied at University. She taught us so much about buildings and places we were seeing. She was able to take us to less touristy areas of Venice which was a delight. We hope to return to Venice to take more tours with Giovanna. Much Love to you! Cathy & Murray

John Sofley

United States
Rating

Tour: #246806, An unforgettable day- Venice and Murano, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Sep 7/18

Giovanna was a excellent guide. She was very informative as she guided us around the City. We had a group of four and she took time to talk with everyone and find out their interests. Her personality was bubbly and her knowledge of Venice seemed unending. She showed us not only the sites you would expect, but also showed us sites that are not in the "tourist" areas. She even took the time at end of tour to make sure we knew where and how to get to the train station for our departure. Just excellent.

Judy Klink

United States
Rating

Tour: #206054, Murano tour: the magic of glass blowing, Venice, Veneto, Italy    view tour
Date: Aug 22/18