Traveler Ratings of Private Tours In Montevideo-Uruguay by Tour Guide Gabriel C.

Gabriel C.
  Montevideo-Uruguay
Overall Rating:     about ratings


Peter Cybulski

Canada
Rating

Tour: #272075, Montevideo Private Full Day Shore Excursion Tour (4 to 8 passengers), Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Jan 3/20

Great tour of Montevideo. Gabriel hits all the sites and is a wealth of information. Thank you for a great day. Highly recommended.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you, Peter and Billie for your great review and recommendation.It was fine to meet your family. Kind regards, Gabriel

Steven Bombart

United States
Rating

Tour: #11317, Montevideo and Jewish Heritage Shore Excursion /Dec 19, 2019) for Steven Bombart, Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Dec 19/19

Gabriel was very knowledgeable about the history and culture of Montevideo. He planned the tour to accommodate all our requests and met our every expectation.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Steven, Thank you very much for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you and spend time exploring some of Montevideo with you. Hope you make it back to Uruguay again! Regards to Frances and Philip and Maydie. All the best, Gabriel

Linda Indovina

United States
Rating

Tour: #13639, Montevideo City Heritage Full Day Shore Excursion Tour for Linda Indovina ( Dec.17,2019), Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Dec 17/19

Gabriel gave us a very comprehensive tour of Montevideo with Jewish highlights. We walked the center of the city with architectural information from this retired architect which appealed to my architect husband. He showed us the Holocaust Memorial on the beach and the many delightful neighborhoods in the city. We ate lunch at a local restaurant which made us feel more immersed in the culture of Montevideo.

Michael Druckman

Naples, FL, United States
Rating

Tour: #11317, Montevideo and Jewish Heritage Shore Excursion, Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Dec 9/19

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Michael for your feedback. Wish you all the best, Gabriel

Kieran Byrnes

United States
Rating

Tour: Montevideo Shore Excursion (Up to 2 travelers), Montevideo, Uruguay
Date: Sep 28/19

This was a great tour with a fabulous guide. I would recommend Gabriel to everyone! We saw so much but at a pace that was not at all rushed. I expressed an interest in a couple of things and Gabriel made it happen. I was fortunate to spend the day with somebody so knowledgeable and so kind. In addition, communication with ToursByLocals was excellent throughout. Everything went so smoothly.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much Kerry for such a great review. It was my pleasure meeting you and spending time together. I hope to see you again sometime in the future, do come back! All the best for you and your family too. Warm regards, Gabriel

John Smet

Hermosillo Beach, CA., United States
Rating

Tour: #3203, Montevideo City Private Tour for John Smet (July 6th, 2019), Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Jul 6/19

Gabriel did a great job! He truly brought Montevideo to life!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much John for your nice review, it was such a great pleasure meeting you! Let me know if you have the opportunity to make it back. All the best! Gabriel

Stuart Garrette

United States
Rating

Tour: #272075, Montevideo Private Full Day Shore Excursion Tour (March 19th, 2019) for Stuart Garrette, Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Mar 19/19

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Stuart so much for your feedback, it was so nice meetig you, I really enjoyed sharing time together. Wish you a lovely stay in Buenos Aires, enjoy! Warm regards, Gabriel

Nina Katz

United States
Rating

Tour: #272075, Montevideo Private Full Day Shore Excursion Tour (March 12,2019) for Nina Katz, Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Mar 12/19

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much Nina. It was very nice meeting you and your friends both and the pleasure was all mine. Gabriel

Annie Cheung

United States
Rating

Tour: #3204, Montevideo Tour (Flexible either Winery or Full Day) for Annie Cheung (Monday , March 11th , 2019), Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Mar 11/19

We had a wonderful 6 hours tour with Gabriel for 10 of us in a very comfortable Mercedes van. Gabriel is a retired architect and very polished and informative. He was also very flexible to accommodate our changes. Highly recommend him as a guide for Montevideo.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Annie for you nice review. It was my pleasure meeting you and did very much enjoy the tour, time is never enough when we have such an interested and engaged group. Come back! All the best, gabriel

Kerri Hartfield

United States
Rating

Tour: #272075, Montevideo Private Full Day Shore Excursion Tour (4 to 8 passengers), Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Mar 2/19

We spent a wonderful day in Montevideo, thanks to our knowledgeable and friendly guide. I would definitely use him again should I revisit this city. He also pre-arranged lunch in a local restaurant, taking into consideration we had more than one diabetic in our group.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your nice feedback. It was so nice meeting you and spending time together. I wish you the best and a great year ahead. Cheers! Gabriel

Jerry P.

United States
Rating

Tour: #11317, Montevideo and Jewish Heritage Shore Excursion for Jerry Pitt (Feb. 28, 2019), Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Feb 28/19

As others have noted, Gabriel is an excellent tour guide. He structured the tour to meet our specific requests, including a terrific lunch, and things couldn't have gone better. Even more meaningful than the physical tour was learning Gabriel's thoughtful insights. He not only has a profound grasp of the history of Uruguay and South America, but I suspect he knows more about current events and US history than most Americans! If you're considering a tour in Montevideo, this is your guy.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Jerry, I thank you so very much for your great review! It was so nice meeting you and Nancy, and spending time with. Wish you a great year ahead and hope to see you back, all the best, Gabriel

Jan Krentz

United States
Rating

Tour: #3204, Montevideo and Winery Tour, Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Feb 21/19

Gabriel was an experienced guide who gave great directions on how to find him from the cruise pier. We were a bit surprised to have both a guide (Gabriel) and driver, which explained why the tour was more expensive than some of the other tours we took. We opted to go the a winery with a tasting, which was fun to try.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: I thank you Jan for your nice review, the tour was fun and meeting you a great pleasure. Hope you make it back. Have a great year ahead! All the best, Gabriel

Judy Adler

Canada
Rating

Tour: #272075, Montevideo Private Full Day Shore Excursion Tour (Feb 20, 2019) for Judy Adler, Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Feb 20/19

Gabriel gave us a wonderful tour of Montevideo. He was very knowledgeable about his city, and justifiably proud. We enjoyed our day, and learned a lot. He adapted the itinerary to accomodate our needs. Thank you Gabriel.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Judy, thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. I truly enjoyed spending time with you, I wish you a great year ahead and hope to see you again. Cheers, Gabriel

Monica Hickman

United States
Rating

Tour: #3204, Montevideo and Winery Tour for Monica Hickman ( Feb. 16 ,2019), Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Feb 16/19

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Monica, I do really appreciate your valuable 5 star review. Wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you back, Gabriel

Fred Rotenberg

United States
Rating

Tour: #272075, Montevideo Private Full Day Shore Excursion Tour (February 2, 2019), Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Feb 2/19

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Fred for your feedback. It was a real pleasure meeting you and spending time together. Hope you make it back and we can enjoy watching some soccer. All the best! Gabriel

Anne T.

antigonish, NOVA SCOTIA, Canada
Rating

Tour: #272075, Montevideo Private Full Day Shore Excursion Tour (6 to 8 passengers), Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Jan 18/19

We had a wonderful tour with Gabriel, we would highly recommend him.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you very much Annie for your feedback and kind words, enjoyed the tour and hope to see you again in the future. Best, Gabriel

Frank Cheung

United States
Rating

Tour: #272075, Montevideo Private Full Day Shore Excursion Tour (Jan 5th,2019) for Frank Cheung, Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Jan 5/19

There were 27 of us visiting Montevideo and Gabriel was wonderful in showing us around the city. He was a very knowledgeable tour guide. We had a great time.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Frank, I thank you for your nice and valuable review, it was my pleasure meeting you and I enjoyed very much spending the day with you all. Hope to see you back! All the best, Gabriel

Jeffrey Levy

United States
Rating

Tour: #272075, Montevideo Private Full Day Shore Excursion Tour (Dec 25th,2018), Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Dec 25/18

Gabriel was an excellent guide. He was accommodating and able to change itineraries according to our needs. He helped us create a custom tour that included all of the places that we wanted to see. He was very creative because we were in Montevideo on Christmas Day and a lot of places were closed, but he lives there, knows the area well and was able to give us a wonderful tour. He found the only restaurant that was opened and got us in. His English is perfect and he tells the best stories. Thanks Gabriel.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Jeffrey for your great review. It was such a pleasure meeting you and Lisa, so special and engaging. Hope you make it back, you have a friend in Montevideo! All the best, Gabriel

Bennet Singer

United States
Rating

Tour: #11317, Montevideo and Jewish Heritage Shore Excursion (December 22,2018), Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Dec 22/18

THE BEST

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so very much for your great feedback! Was my pleasure and hope you make it back! All the best, cheers! Gabriel

Richard Gonzales

United States
Rating

Tour: #3203, Montevideo City Private Shore Excursion Half-day Tour for Cruise Trips or hotel passengers, Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Dec 20/18

Gabriel is an excellent guide who is very knowledgeable and professional. You can tell he loves Montevideo by the passion he shows when speaking of the history and sites. He gave us more than enough knowledge of the sites so that we could appreciate them while visiting on our shore excursion. We saw and learned more than we could have ever expected and we enjoyed how candid he was throughout our tour leaving us with a better understanding of Montevideo and its people. Thanks Gabriel for a great day!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Richard, thank you so very much for your great review. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour. I do hope your next visit is round the corner. Have a great year ahead! All the best, Gabriel

Peter Edward Pool

United States
Rating

Tour: Montevideo Walking trip Downtown and Pocitos Residential Beaches Tour (Oct 21,2018), Montevideo, Uruguay
Date: Oct 21/18

We enjoyed the architectural perspective and historic comments. Delightful.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your review. It was my pleasure meeting you and sharing such interesting stories about your lives. I wish you a great trip ahead, don’t freeze in La Antartica, lots of enjoyment, hope to see you back. All the best, Gabriel

Kathleen Frankovic

United States
Rating

Tour: #11317, Montevideo and Jewish Heritage Shore Excursion, Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Oct 15/18

This was a great tour (by car), giving us a sense of the history and geography of Montevideo as well as of its Jewish history. We visited a synagogue and school and saw Jewish neighborhoods in the old city and the newer areas. Gabriel was well-informed and helpful, and guided us well!

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your nice review. I spent a great time with you and hope to see you back and show you around in Punta del Este, an amazing oceanic worldwide known resort. I wish you and Hal all the best! Greetings, Gabriel

Jim Wideman

Canada
Rating

Tour: #13639, Montevideo City Private Full Day Shore Excursion Tour March 19,2018, Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Mar 19/18

Gabriel was a fantastic guide and host, very knowledgeable and has great understanding of the history of Montevideo. Would recommend him highly. Jim and Christine Wideman

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Jim for your great review. It was my pkeasure meeting you all, I had a wonderful time sharing this tour with you four! Best of regards! Gabriel

Max Kaufmann

Corseaux, VD, Switzerland
Rating

Tour: #13639, Montevideo City Private Full Day Shore Excursion Tour For Max Kaufmann(Feb. 26, 2018), Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Feb 26/18

Our first time visit to Montevideo was a real success thanks to Gabriel. He is well experienced and very knowledgeable. His former activities as architect allow him to bring in additional interesting information on the city and its history. While being flexible according to our wishes, he managed to show us a maximum in the given time.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Hi Max, thank you for this great review! It was so nice meeting you and sharing some time together. You were very engaging! Hope you make it back some day. I wish you a great year ahead. All the best! Gabriel

Temma Kanowith

United States
Rating

Tour: Montevideo Shore Excursion City Walking, Montevideo, Uruguay
Date: Feb 17/18

We learned so much more than the tour indicated. We loved the walk and lunch. We also took a bus ride and learned how to navigate the system. We saw some beautiful areas of the city and the Pocitos districts.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so very much Temma for your feedback. It was my pleasure sharing the day with you. Have a great year ahead. All the best, Gabriel

Gregg Andrews

Canada
Rating

Tour: Montevideo Shore Excursion City Walking, Montevideo, Uruguay
Date: Feb 15/18

Gabriel was very knowledgable. His English is excellent and his voice carries well in surrounding noise. The tour was well-paced and informative. We appreciated the refreshment stop with bathroom facility.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much Glegg for your wonderful feedback! It was so nice meeting you, wish you a great year ahead. All the best, Gabriel

Andrew Blay

United Kingdom
Rating

Tour: #13639, Montevideo City Private Full Day Shore Excursion Tour, Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Feb 5/18

Gabriel is very knowledgeable guide and passionate about his city

Valerie Stern

United States
Rating

Tour: #3204, Montevideo and Winery Tour, Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Feb 3/18

A most delight day spent with a knowledgeable and endearing gentlemen. Very responsive and quick to accommodate. Made the day perfect. Would book with him again in an instant. Van and driver we very professional as well absolutly no complaints.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so much Valerie for your great review. It was such a pleasure and a joy meeting you all and sharing time together. I do certainly look forward to seeing all of you back and enjoying some more of Montevideo, Punta del Este and whatever you would like to explore. Have a great time in Buenos Aires and all the best. Warm regards, Gabriel

Helen Swanston

United States
Rating

Tour: #13639, Montevideo City Private Full Day Shore Excursion Tour (Feb. 2, 2018), Montevideo, Uruguay    view tour
Date: Feb 2/18

Gabriel was fantastic. Well read, professional, detail oriented, spoke great English and timely. Gave us a great overview of his country and Montivideo- enjoyed his company and ate at a lovely neighborhood restaurant which was great!! Thank you Gabriel.....also, the driver- Guillermo, was perfect. Great driving, acccomodating and professional ! Thanks to both

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you so very much Helen for your great review. Meeting you all was absolutely wonderful, hearing you sing was gorgeous, YOU ARE INCREDIBLE, CONGRATULATIONS! It was such a pleasure and a joy sharing time together. Have a great time and hope you’ll make it back some day. All the best. Warm regards, GABRIEL

Leslie Estelle

United States
Rating

Tour: Montevideo Shore Walking trip Downtown and Pocitos Residential Beaches Tour, Montevideo, Uruguay
Date: Jan 7/18

Gabriel was waiting for us (two couples ) when we exited our cruise ship . We had a very informative walking tour of the historic area . Gabriel is a retired engineer and has lived in the city his whole life with his family . We were able to learn so much about the area and his country due to his knowledge. We also took a bus to the beach front area - which was gorgeous. All four of us thoroughly enjoyed being able to experience Montevideo with such a friendly and knowledgeable gentleman.

TOUR GUIDE RESPONSE: Thank you Leslie so much for your great review! It was truly a pleasure meeting you, you made it all so easy and enjoyable. I’m happy ToursByLocals was such a wonderful experience. Hope to see you back, have a great year ahead, cheers! Gabriel